Well 4 Europe Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 Nicky Law on his way.... My link Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 That would be a tidy tidy bit of business. Heres hoping. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 I hope he is good at keeping the ball as you know what they say... Possession is nine tenths of the Law. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmo Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 Seems to be highly regarded down south, fingers crossed this is true. Anybody know what his preferred position is? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 Anybody know what his preferred position is? He's certainly not a striker, as Wiki claims he has only scored 6 times in 58 appearances. The page says he is a midfielder but that is Wiki so it just might be made up pish. So to be on the safe side, I'll just say missionary. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dave87 Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 From Rotherham's fishel site.. If McCall pulls this off, i will be fucking delighted! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 It's amazing how many folk think a move to us is a move to the footballing backwaters. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 It's amazing how many folk think a move to us is a move to the footballing backwaters. I know was thinking this myself. 3 visits to Hampden and European football last season, as much as o hate saying it potentially 4 games against the Old Scum. Slight step up from Rotherham. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 going with what was said in they articals,it seems to be a done deal. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 Joe remember Grella..... Not a done deal yet. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 It is from what I've been told, but we cannae announce it until 1st of July for some reason. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 The International Transfer window doesn't open till 1 July. The domestic one is already opened. Don't see how that would stop us announcing a contract agreement with a player though. That why the word pre-contract came into existence in Football Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 Sounds promising but as sieb said, look what happened wi Grella. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 Sounds promising but as sieb said, look what happened wi Grella. Wise words, I won’t be happy until he’s paraded holding the shirt ... Oh shit!!! 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MattSTFC Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 Jon Taylor not coming north of the border. He has just signed a new 2 year deal with Shrewsbury. Shrewsbury Official Site Jon mentioned in his video interview today that you were definitely in for him, as were some other SPL clubs. It seems he went with the advice of our manager and chairman over those trying to persuade him it was in his interests to move up to Scotland. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheLip69 Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 Jon mentioned in his video interview today that you were definitely in for him, as were some other SPL clubs. It seems he went with the advice of our manager and chairman over those trying to persuade him it was in his interests to move up to Scotland. It was, apparently, an extremely surprising turnaround for everyone at Shrewsbury. My contact at Shrewsbury says that up until last night they were sure he was Motherwell bound. They aren't sure what changed his mind they're just glad he did. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 Dons fan I know reckons they will be signing Jennings tomorrow. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted June 23, 2011 Author Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 Jon mentioned in his video interview today that you were definitely in for him, as were some other SPL clubs. It seems he went with the advice of our manager and chairman over those trying to persuade him it was in his interests to move up to Scotland. All the best Jon ..... NEXT! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 All the best Jon ..... NEXT! Could he come back? Be careful what you wish for. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 Dons fan I know reckons they will be signing Jennings tomorrow. I wouldn't be that upset over that, to be honest. I like Jennings, he's a solid citizen but he misses too many games through suspension and when he comes back, he seems always to be carrying a wee bit of excess weight. One of those "if he stays - great, if he goes - no big deal" players for me... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 Dons fan I know reckons they will be signing Jennings tomorrow. Apparently in an interview that the old codger done today he mentions a keeper joining tomorrow and possibly another player joining up. Sky Sports are reporting they could have a Spanish midfielder join on trial. One of the Aberdeen Forums mentions Jennings and 2 or 3 other players, so nothing definite. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 Could he come back? Be careful what you wish for. I'm sure he will give a first, second or maybe third division side some loyal service. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 I wouldn't be that upset over that, to be honest. I like Jennings, he's a solid citizen but he misses too many games through suspension and when he comes back, he seems always to be carrying a wee bit of excess weight. One of those "if he stays - great, if he goes - no big deal" players for me... Wouldn't be unduly upset if he went either mate. Just not to these fuckin' stuck in the 80's, relegation fodder, moaning faced c***s. Wouldn't be too upset if he fucked off to England though, but having said that, would prefer he stays. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted June 24, 2011 Report Share Posted June 24, 2011 What Motherwell fan would have 'contacts' with Shrewsbury anyway? I smell shite. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted June 24, 2011 Report Share Posted June 24, 2011 What Motherwell fan would have 'contacts' with Shrewsbury anyway? I smell shite. Not necessarily - given your location it's conceivable that you would have contacts with Inverness or Ross County for example... not logical assumptions when you mention Motherwell fans and who they may have contacts with but conceivable no? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...