Bop Posted July 16, 2011 Report Share Posted July 16, 2011 Also, I thought it was clear McCall had instructed every free kick to be taken short, nae big hoofs across the park, it led to some brilliant passing moves. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted July 16, 2011 Report Share Posted July 16, 2011 Some of the passing was top notch, including the lead up to the goal. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted July 17, 2011 Report Share Posted July 17, 2011 Higdon's a cracking striker. Better than Sutton in my opinion. He'll be fine up front. We do need another striker and central defender in mind you. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted July 17, 2011 Report Share Posted July 17, 2011 Higdon makes John Sutton look like a speed merchant but he did OK holding up the ball and flicking things on. But if you are expecting him to sprint away from defenders forget it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted July 17, 2011 Report Share Posted July 17, 2011 I think our biggest problem is Murphy and Higdon have Naw clicked yet, which is to be expected. At times Higdon was winning the flick on Murphy had already come deep. Think after a month or so when there is a betters understanding they will feed off each other and be clinical Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted July 17, 2011 Report Share Posted July 17, 2011 Is Higdon not also carrying a knock? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
colsa77 Posted July 17, 2011 Report Share Posted July 17, 2011 Think we deperately need another striker, loanee or otherwise, and regardless of whether Murphy & Higdon form a decent partnership. 3 left at the end of last season (if you include Casagolda as a "footballer") and we have signed one. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1991 Posted July 17, 2011 Report Share Posted July 17, 2011 I fear for Higdon, on Saturday I heard a few fans giving him pelters, I thought he did ok for a pre season friendly. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted July 17, 2011 Report Share Posted July 17, 2011 i think big higdon will do just fine he seems the type that he will need a few competitive games to really build up his fitness to hit top form a bit like john hartson used to.we definately need another striker in though as soon as Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 Anyone heard anything about the French trialists mentioned by wee g in the Cragg's testimonial thread? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 Anyone heard anything about the French trialists mentioned by wee g in the Cragg's testimonial thread? There were 3 guys sitting at the back of the. PO'D at Craggs game.1 looked north african maybe morrocan or tunisian. The other 2 were black. No idea if these are the same guys though. I was down at the training with the kids last week and there was no sign of trialists. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee g Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 On seeing the game that the 3 trialists were playing in, my personal opinion was that the coloured 1 that scored 2 goals was the better of the 3. he played right midfield then left midfield, but the 2 best players on the park were Gary Smith(scored 3) & Steven Lawless(set up 3). They may do a job as cover, but would not walk into the starting 11. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tickle Pickle Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 Coloured?? He looks like a rainbow? wow!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 On seeing the game that the 3 trialists were playing in, my personal opinion was that the coloured 1 that scored 2 goals was the better of the 3. he played right midfield then left midfield, but the 2 best players on the park were Gary Smith(scored 3) & Steven Lawless(set up 3). They may do a job as cover, but would not walk into the starting 11. What was the score of that game cause going by wat u said we absolutely humped them Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 was the the 5-0 win over falkirk last week? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee g Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 What was the score of that game cause going by wat u said we absolutely humped them 5-0 was the the 5-0 win over falkirk last week? Yes Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 Fair few names getting mentioned re h**s transfer spree, Murphy and Murray davidson supposedly 2 of the more likely deals... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 rangers should be told you couldny afford goodwillie so you wont be able to afford murphy now FUCK OFF 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 Probably like everyone else I'd prefer to see Murphy at Bolton or QPR. We all know they will try to be sneaky and grab him on the cheap as well. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 I think the best move Murphy could make would be to a championship team (if possible), where he may have a chance of a start relatively soon. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 i wonder if simon grayson was impressed enough with murphy on saturday for leeds to have any interest Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted July 19, 2011 Report Share Posted July 19, 2011 I think the best move Murphy could make would be to a championship team (if possible), where he may have a chance of a start relatively soon. I thought you had left? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted July 19, 2011 Report Share Posted July 19, 2011 I think the best move Murphy could make would be to a championship team (if possible), where he may have a chance of a start relatively soon. You don't think his chances of breaking into a depleted Rangers team are good? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted July 19, 2011 Report Share Posted July 19, 2011 I think Murphys best move would be to stay at Well for another season. Score 15+ goals this year and earn a big move next summer. A full consistent goal scoring year upfront to show his versatility. Then a move to Bolton or the likes next year. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted July 19, 2011 Report Share Posted July 19, 2011 our new centre back http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/14187556.stm Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...