Ya Bezzer! Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 Would be surprised if we actually got Higdon, surely he will be on other clubs radar after scoring, I think 14 league goals for a pretty tepid St. Mirren side. Would be a good replacement for Sutton but I think he's the sort of guy you would need to keep on his toes to keep him fit. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 I'd agree, Higdon woud be ideal. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 I've had a feeling for a while we're gonna line up with Higdon and Fleck up top next season. Fleck on loan of course. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 Here we go again, every fucking pre-seaon we get this same shite. Here we go again, every fucking season we get this same shite. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 I've had a feeling for a while we're gonna line up with Higdon and Fleck up top next season. Fleck on loan of course. Don't think Fleck is a striker is he? More a wide attacking player. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 I wouldn't mind seeing Higdon come in. He'd be an ideal replacement for Sutton, and would likely be on the same wage or thereabouts I'd imagine? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 I've got to agree with the weird feeling that we'll wind up with Fleck. (As a winger). Absolutely no idea why, heard no speculation, just reckon, and have done for a while, that we'll have him next year. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 Don't think Fleck is a striker is he? More a wide attacking player. Well Fleck to play behind him of course. Murphy on the left, Humphrey on the right. Merely an unrealistic prediction though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 Here we go again, every fucking season we get this same shite. is there an echo in here? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stef Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 My thoughts exactly add him to a huge list of overblown old firm wonderkids who amount to sweet fa Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 Does he no have about 200 scotland caps by now though?! shirley out of our league?! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 I wholeheartedly agree that he's shite. I just think we'll wind up with him. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 No substance to it all so hardly even warrants discussion. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 Time to dig your head oot your arse. .................. Yes he also said he may be able to achieve something at Hearts he didn't here, such as group stages of Europa or some silverware. Is this slating Motherwell? Is it fuck. Hearts are a bigger team, more fans, more money and should be bettering us, pure and simple. Watch and read full interviews. Don't just base what you think on what journos are spoon feeding you. Exactly. Sutton signed a 3 year deal with us and put a shift in, and earned his wage, for those 3 years. I say best of luck to him, (OK, not gainst Motherwell obviously), and anyone who boos him if/when he turns out for Hearts against us is a Tosser. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 I don't begrudge anyone whatever their profession securing a better deal for them and their families, however to slag off your previous employer so soon afterwards is poor. Fuck you John Sutton hope you enjoy your time on the bench at swinecastle ! :wank: Get a grip FFS Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 Exactly. Sutton signed a 3 year deal with us and put a shift in, and earned his wage, for those 3 years. I say best of luck to him, (OK, not gainst Motherwell obviously), and anyone who boos him if/when he turns out for Hearts against us is a Tosser. This. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 ...........as it stands. However, if he does something (dive for a penalty for example) against us he should be slaughtered everytime we see him Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 No substance to it all so hardly even warrants discussion. Is that not a wee bit harsh? It's a transfers thread, so is it not for any thoughts of who may come in and what they may do? Or is it purely sourced speculation? Not criticising, I just genuinely don't know! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 A bit of both to be honest. However, I can only spesk for myself when I say I prefer my transfer speculation chat to contain a wee bit more than 'I have a hunch'. At least lie and say your mate's uncle works with Fleck's cousin or something 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 Fair play haha! I know what you mean Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 Was told yesterday we are intrested in a guy called Chris Clark, former Aberdeen and Plymouth Argyle player. If memory serves me right he plays as a Winger/Centre Mid. I actually would love to sign Higdon, I think he would do well partnering Murphy upfront. Plenty possibilities out there looking forward to seeing who we bring in over the summer. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 A bit of both to be honest. However, I can only spesk for myself when I say I prefer my transfer speculation chat to contain a wee bit more than 'I have a hunch'. At least lie and say your mate's uncle works with Fleck's cousin or something Ma mates uncle works with Messi's 2nd cousin 5 times removeds grannies pal and she says ................... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 On the plus side, he's the only striker in the SPL that Craigan can match for speed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 Nae bother for Hutchy next season. Toffee! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted May 28, 2011 Report Share Posted May 28, 2011 On the plus side, he's the only striker in the SPL that Craigan can match for speed. A Jambo mate was asking along similar lines. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...