Jay Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 yeh he isnt needed we have stevie hammell In what way does having only one recognised first team left-back mean that he isn't needed? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 Tbh not many teams our size have 2 "first" team left backs. Which if we took Smith we would have. Decent player but not what we need at this moment of time. Don't think Smith would be interested if he wasn't a cert to start as main left back, which with us he certainly wouldn't be Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 because stevie smith will probably demand more wages than stevie hammell Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 Another left back may be desirable but not keen on Stevie Smith. Was very poor for Aberdeen at Fir Park.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 how many goals did we pump past dundee unt last season Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted June 10, 2011 Author Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 We've got other parts of the team needing starters rather than cover for one of the first names on the teamsheet every week. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 Another left back may be desirable but not keen on Stevie Smith. Was very poor for Aberdeen at Fir Park.. Oh aye, I agree, I'm not keen on him whatsoever. But having Stevie Hammell is not the sole reason to not have options for the left-back position IMO. Last year we had Maurice Ross and Gavin Gunning able to cover Hammell in case of suspension or injury, now we don't. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 Le Fondre is linked with 4 or 5 teams all bigger than us on their forums. Nicky Law going to another league two club apparently. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 Who are the teams, Maxi? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 if we actually did sign adam le fondre i'd beyond delighted. cannae see it though tbh Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 Who are the teams, Maxi? Barnsley, Millwall, Portsmouth and Leeds were all mentioned. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 We put 8 past them......but they put 9 past us so not sure what point yer making Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 We wouldnae stand a chance against that lot if true. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted June 10, 2011 Author Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 Leeds aren't short of talent in their front line. Don't know enough about the other teams current squads, but based on his record to date he'd certainly earn money if he was being bought as an investment. Question for him is, where will he get games and noticed? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 I thought it was 4, Sutton (2) Jennings & Murphy Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paisley Steelman Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 Surely he will jump at the chance to wear the clatet & amber and watch Bop eat some dog shite. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paisley Steelman Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 At sone point someone will sign for us on a two year deal putely to leave after one and coin in the cash. You could give them some of the sell on fee just to get them here. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 8 all season. 7 games in league and cup saw 2-1 win, 1-0 win, 0-2 defeat, 2-2 draw, 3-0 win, 4-0 defeat. Edit: missed one somewhere........... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted June 10, 2011 Author Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 It would be another youtube sensation: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T6PMJMzYgxE&feature=related Scroll to 1:20 and watch until at least 3:00 The video he's watching is even worse than Chris Porter (uncensored) I implore you all not let the red mist descend and go and find it, unfortunately I didn't. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 BBC in Lazy Journalism SHOCK!!!! Spot what's wrong with this story. Goalkeeper Lee Hollis extends stay at Motherwell Page last updated at15:13 GMT, Friday, 10 June 2011 16:13 UK Motherwell have handed a new one-year contract to goalkeeper Lee Hollis. The 25-year-old, who arrived from Airdrie United last summer, has been second choice to Darren Randolph. But he earned praise from boss Stuart McCall when he made his debut in a 4-0 defeat by Celtic on the final day of the Scottish Premier League season. Hollis said: "I will keep working as hard as I can each and every day to make sure that, if I am called upon, I am ready for anything." Randolph's excellent form since arriving from Charlton Athletic last summer - he established a new club record for clean sheets - has led to a call up to the Republic of Ireland squad. But Bellshill-born Hollis hopes that, with the help of goalkeeping coach Stewart Kerr, he can win more first-team starts next season. "It's good to get things sorted as I really enjoy it here at Motherwell," Hollis told the club website. "I didn't play much last season, but when the guy between the sticks is performing the way Darren was, you haven't got much of an argument. "He was brilliant and I learned a lot from him and Stewart Kerr last year." News of Hollis's contract came on the same day as Michael Fraser, who was released by Motherwell, joined Ross County on a one-year contract. Fraser, who signed for Well after leaving Inverness Caledonian Thistle in 2009, made only seven appearances for the Fir Park outfit and none during last season, when he was sent out to Montrose on loan. Meanwhile, Under-19 goalkeeper Willie Muir, who is still eligible for Motherwell's youth team next season, has also signed a one one-year contract extension. Earlier this week, goalkeeper Tom Bradley, attacking midfielder Jamie Pollock, striker Steve Howarth and left-back Ross McKinnon, who are now too old to continue with the youth team, were given one-year deals and will join the first-team squad. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 Barnsley, Millwall, Portsmouth and Leeds were all mentioned. Maybe the guy on the Rotherham forum linking him with us is hard of hearing and overheard someone talking about a medical at Millwall... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 I mind wee won 2-1 following Wednesday of cup game and the other one was earlier in the season so 2 x 2-1 must be so.. 10, in 7 games? wouldn't say that's international level defending aee! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 Think your right. So we scored ten each. Still, Rangers don't have an impressive forward line in my opinion but they still scudded about 23 goals past us last season. There's stats for ye. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 Still, Rangers don't have an impressive forward line in my opinion but they still scudded about 23 goals past us last season. There's stats for ye. Rangers had four strikers that scored 10+ league goals last season. Miller, Jelavic, Naismith and Lafferty - 59 league goals between them, 71 goals in all competitions. But I guess it's up to you if that's impressive or not! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 It is indeed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...