ScottW1886 Posted March 23, 2011 Report Share Posted March 23, 2011 Not really a fair or sensible question, we cant be expected to have our fingers on the pulse of what's happening at other clubs in other leagues in the way that most people in the game can. Sticking with the same old teabags just because you dont know where to get a better brew is just silly, get rid and then go looking for some decent tea. Set the agenda dont let it set you. I see Ronnie Moore has left Rotherham. Different water down south than up here, so it's reasonable to suggest that a teabag might produce a better cup of tea up north, and that it's unfair to base your opinions on said teabag's offerings down south. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted March 24, 2011 Report Share Posted March 24, 2011 Not really a fair or sensible question, we cant be expected to have our fingers on the pulse of what's happening at other clubs in other leagues in the way that most people in the game can. It's as fair & sensible as those who are questioning Stuart McCall's ability to do the job after less than three months in the position. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted March 24, 2011 Report Share Posted March 24, 2011 It isnae really. For all that I think the Lip talks a load of pish most of the time, he is still entitled to have an opinion on our manager, regardless of how long he has held the position. To counter this by saying 'who would you have instead' isnae really a great argument. If one of my employees were making a harry hunt of themselves, I wouldnt be keeping them on just because there wasnt an obvious candidate to takeover. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 24, 2011 Report Share Posted March 24, 2011 Remember McLeish? He took wee Tommy's team to 2nd place then ripped it apart to bring in his own people and almost got us relegated. No, McLeish took Tommy's team to Tannadice and lost 6-1, McLean's team got McLean's team into 2nd in spite of McLeish, not because of him. This has been confirmed by more than one member of that squad, but not Shaun McSkimming. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted April 16, 2011 Author Report Share Posted April 16, 2011 I think now is the right and proper time for me to say; HOTD for this pish Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted April 16, 2011 Report Share Posted April 16, 2011 Does that mean you got it wrong? Surely not!!! I didn't see a sorry in there. So it can stay. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted April 16, 2011 Report Share Posted April 16, 2011 Well done MJC. Takes guts to come and back and hold your head so plainly. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted April 16, 2011 Report Share Posted April 16, 2011 Well done MJC. Takes guts to come and back and hold your head so plainly. Or count to ten before the red mist descends and you get your keyboard out. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted April 16, 2011 Report Share Posted April 16, 2011 Or count to ten before the red mist descends and you get your keyboard out. Put this thread to bed .HOTD forever 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted April 16, 2011 Report Share Posted April 16, 2011 i'm sure this thread will resurface early next season after a few defeats. Just remember the grief wee tommy got after winning the cup. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted May 2, 2012 Author Report Share Posted May 2, 2012 I started this thread last year, but since then Stuart McCall has guided us to 2 top six finishes, a Scottish Cup final and a Champions League Qualifying position. If he's reading this then I fully apologise to Stuart McCall for starting this thread back in February 2011. He has more than proved himself as a very good manager for us and the job he has done in his time in charge has been tremendous. Regardless of what's went on at Rangers, we deserve to be where we are just now as our results over the course of the season have earned our place in next season's Champions League. Congratulations to Stuart McCall and all the Motherwell players 7 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rory Bellows Posted May 3, 2012 Report Share Posted May 3, 2012 1335997382[/url]' post='339876']I started this thread last year, but since then Stuart McCall has guided us to 2 top six finishes, a Scottish Cup final and a Champions League Qualifying position. If he's reading this then I fully apologise to Stuart McCall for starting this thread back in February 2011. He has more than proved himself as a very good manager for us and the job he has done in his time in charge has been tremendous. Regardless of what's went on at Rangers, we deserve to be where we are just now as our results over the course of the season have earned our place in next season's Champions League. Congratulations to Stuart McCall and all the Motherwell players Nice one , MJC ! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted May 3, 2012 Report Share Posted May 3, 2012 I started this thread last year, but since then Stuart McCall has guided us to 2 top six finishes, a Scottish Cup final and a Champions League Qualifying position. If he's reading this then I fully apologise to Stuart McCall for starting this thread back in February 2011. He has more than proved himself as a very good manager for us and the job he has done in his time in charge has been tremendous. Regardless of what's went on at Rangers, we deserve to be where we are just now as our results over the course of the season have earned our place in next season's Champions League. Congratulations to Stuart McCall and all the Motherwell players Good man , I hope you've learned a valuable lesson not to be so hasty in future. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted May 3, 2012 Report Share Posted May 3, 2012 Big man to admit you're wrong MJC! Well done. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted May 3, 2012 Report Share Posted May 3, 2012 Well done MJC, however I can't help feel that unless we make the Group Stages and at least beat Barca, you'll be back on the same subject in 6 months. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted May 3, 2012 Report Share Posted May 3, 2012 Well done MJC, however I can't help feel that unless we make the Group Stages and at least beat Barca, you'll be back on the same subject in 6 months. Perhaps if we do actually make the group stages, MJC's predictions of us getting well and truely humped in every game might actually come true!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted September 26, 2012 Author Report Share Posted September 26, 2012 Bump Bump This isn't me calling for his head btw, just interested if others might be though... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted September 26, 2012 Report Share Posted September 26, 2012 GIVE IT A FUCKING REST Hang on ......has Leeann signed his new contract yet? 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 26, 2012 Report Share Posted September 26, 2012 No. However, I stick by my comments of previous days. McCall will have lost some (not too many) fans after tonight. Far too many drubbings from Rangers and tonight, imo, was the worst of the lot. 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted September 26, 2012 Author Report Share Posted September 26, 2012 Like I said, I'm not the one saying it tonight. Just interested that anyone else might be thinking along those lines though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted September 26, 2012 Report Share Posted September 26, 2012 No. I'll take a scudding off Rangers and Celtic every single time if McCall continues to get us to cup finals/2nd 3rd place finishes. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted September 26, 2012 Report Share Posted September 26, 2012 Like I said, I'm not the one saying it tonight. Just interested that anyone else might be thinking along those lines though. Aye fair enough.....the question will be asked again on Sunday and every time we get embarrassed like we did tonight....and my answer will be the same aye McCall must go! Then I look where we are in the SPL....then I think who else could we have as manager on the money we pay.... Onwards and Upwards... 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin Posted September 26, 2012 Report Share Posted September 26, 2012 No. I'll take a scudding off Rangers and Celtic every single time if McCall continues to get us to cup finals/2nd 3rd place finishes. If it means a guaranteed embarassment by the old firm in the cup final I have no interest in reaching them tbh. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted September 26, 2012 Author Report Share Posted September 26, 2012 If it means a guaranteed embarassment by the old firm in the cup final I have no interest in reaching them tbh. Can't disagree with that. I'd rather never reach a Cup Final ever again than suffer the pathetic showing we put up against Celtic two seasons ago every time we get there. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted September 27, 2012 Report Share Posted September 27, 2012 some folk are flat-out pricks 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...