Neil Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 In Hutch and Gunning we had a belter of a partnership. Wonder how much it'll cost to get Gavin signed up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 Great result rounds of the perfect Birthday weekend. Â Â Well Done lads. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
McLovin Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 Yaaaaaas! I had to watch it with a French commentator! I didnt even know the French were into the Well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 Brilliant 3 points, and I know it goes against the grain but I thought the ref was great today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 tremendous  well done to Stuart McCall and the players  some massive performances from what you could barely call a squad today.even the easy targets contributed a tremendous amount today wether it was breaking up play or taking the ball for a walk to eat up the time  Gonna be a difficult MOTM and for all the good reasons.  Sutton, Hutchinson, Gunning, Hammell, Lasley, Jennings, and big Randolph shouldn't be forgotten he made some big stops to keep them out Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dead Star Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 I expected us to get absolute rode, but fuck me I'll take that  Excellent showing today, Hutch and Gunning were something else. Randy is better than Ruddy.  I hope Craigan sits in the commentary box for the rest of the season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JBA Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 Brilliant 3 points, and I know it goes against the grain but I thought the ref was great today. Â c**t wasnt going to give the penalty though, waited on the linesman to make the call. Stonewaller. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 c**t wasnt going to give the penalty though, waited on the linesman to make the call. Stonewaller. Your arse! Never a penalty in a million years! * Â * I saw it on a very dodgy stream and from what I saw it appeared Las fell over his own feet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JBA Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 Bit of both now i've just seen it again, maybe not a stonewaller but a pen none the less Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Folkie Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 There has been some guff posted about McCall recently, but that beats them all. Where was this self-motivation from the players when Rangers took 6 off us? That was McCall's fault, if the serial haters on here are to be believed.  McCall had exactly the right response after the St. Mirren game - came out and told everyone how crap they were and how that wasn't acceptable. Now he has taken a bare bones squad, put together a decent tactical plan with the available players and could be pulling of a result a team that has been really firing on all cylinders the past few weeks.  Only Motherwell fans could see the negative in that.  Totally agree. The guy has nothing to work with (in financial terms), has still brought in a couple of quality players, is still only less than three months int his job and still gets the blame for us not being Barcelona. This is a work in progress, give the guy a break and enjoy todays result.  'Mon the 'Well!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 ffs y didn't Boyle leave ages ago Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 2 .0 to the well ,aye am pissed. Â Have another joe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 ffs y didn't Boyle leave ages ago  Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 "The last time Motherwell beat Celtic, Chris Sutton scored."Â Em, naw he didny? Aye, he did Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 I had the dodgy french commentator too and a crappy interrupted internet connection but still enjoyed seeing our first win over the hoops since Skippy Sunday (I think?). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 At Fir Park aye, but we've beaten them at Parkhead since. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 Thought Randolph had a great game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 yeah he was impressive, so was most of the team, great result and performance! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 Whoofm there it is 2-0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 When we beat the Celtic The Tims go in a huff I just cant get enough I Just cant get enough Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 Have another joe  ano mate some prediction ehh. im away tae get blotto again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 Immense performance today from the team. That's why we are 'Well fans! Â Everyone gave everything today, from Randolph who had 3 or 4 great saves to Sutton up front who looked like a different player to the one was playing on Wednesday. Â However, I thought Lasley was absolutely tremendous. I thought he was out for a month when he limped off on Wednesday, even when he was named in the team today I wasn't expecting him to last the match and not be 100% but how wrong could I be? Outstanding. Â Great atmosphere, great match and funnily enough my flu has cleared right up - the healing power of a glorious 'Well victory! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 Well that was more like it ,every player did there part today from Randy to Sutton be a positive forum tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 well that was fucking magic....cannae beat an unexpected victory Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted February 27, 2011 Report Share Posted February 27, 2011 Cheers Neil, Simon Lappin was it who scored? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...