SteelmaninOZ Posted March 5, 2011 Report Share Posted March 5, 2011 Is open Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted March 5, 2011 Report Share Posted March 5, 2011 Just don't tell the boo boys. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted March 5, 2011 Report Share Posted March 5, 2011 You no think there's a risk it will kill the forum, or at least make it quieter? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted March 5, 2011 Report Share Posted March 5, 2011 highly doubt it. But I'm keeping an eye on it anyway. If that happens, it'll probably be a case of it'll only be open at match times Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted March 6, 2011 Report Share Posted March 6, 2011 I wonder if it would be best to move it to the bottom of the forum or the home page? It's just that as soon as you log in you are "distracted" by the comments and one I saw earlier was a bit over the top so it might not be the best place for wee Johnny's mum to see when he logs in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted March 6, 2011 Report Share Posted March 6, 2011 I wonder if it would be best to move it to the bottom of the forum or the home page? It's just that as soon as you log in you are "distracted" by the comments and one I saw earlier was a bit over the top so it might not be the best place for wee Johnny's mum to see when he logs in. That's the Shout Box up there, not the chat room... you can turn off the shout box altogether in your settings, if you want. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted March 6, 2011 Report Share Posted March 6, 2011 and I thought wee Johnny wasn't meant to be in here so his mum should have a word with herself EDIT: since when were sprogs welcome in here Shocked, Johnnys maw was wondering where he was learning all that dodgey stuff 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted March 6, 2011 Report Share Posted March 6, 2011 that's what COPPA validation is for as was mentioned above it's very easy to turn it off in the settings if you don't intend to regularly use it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted March 6, 2011 Report Share Posted March 6, 2011 That's the Shout Box up there, not the chat room... you can turn off the shout box altogether in your settings, if you want. Ooops, it was the Shout Box I meant, thanks for clarifying that and yes I see you can turn it off. and I thought wee Johnny wasn't meant to be in here so his mum should have a word with herself EDIT: since when were sprogs welcome in here Shocked, Johnnys maw was wondering where he was learning all that dodgey stuff that's what COPPA validation is for as was mentioned above it's very easy to turn it off in the settings if you don't intend to regularly use it Rightyo. What do others think about its placement on the forum though? Top or bottom ( not in the biblical sense). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted March 6, 2011 Report Share Posted March 6, 2011 i might move it to the bottom at a later date, but going to leave it at the top for now. Don't want to fanny about with the coding till everything is settled in, cos I really don't want to have to go through the whole process of putting it in again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted March 6, 2011 Report Share Posted March 6, 2011 i might move it to the bottom at a later date, but going to leave it at the top for now. Don't want to fanny about with the coding till everything is settled in, cos I really don't want to have to go through the whole process of putting it in again. Fair enough Gaag. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sieb Dykstra Posted March 6, 2011 Report Share Posted March 6, 2011 Need an 'idiot guide' to help me hide the Shoutbox, I can't find how to do it in my settings Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted March 6, 2011 Report Share Posted March 6, 2011 Need an 'idiot guide' to help me hide the Shoutbox, I can't find how to do it in my settings Click on the box that says "My Prefs" beside the shoutbox and something will come up to allow you to change your preferences like disable it for now or whatever. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sieb Dykstra Posted March 6, 2011 Report Share Posted March 6, 2011 Click on the box that says "My Prefs" beside the shoutbox and something will come up to allow you to change your preferences like disable it for now or whatever. Cheers but I don't seem to have (or maybe just can't find) a 'my prefs' box or any other type of box next to the shoutbox on my screen.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted March 6, 2011 Report Share Posted March 6, 2011 try going in via the tabs along the top left then forums members calendar chat shoutbox blogs go into the full page shout box via the tab choose 'my prefs' then display global shoutbox select NO and then click save Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted March 7, 2011 Author Report Share Posted March 7, 2011 On the shout tab right hand side there is the + - button...try that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted March 7, 2011 Report Share Posted March 7, 2011 You no think there's a risk it will kill the forum, or at least make it quieter? We've used a chat room in the past (WTFC days) and it used to be pretty popular during game time with those that couldn't make it to the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Skipper Posted March 7, 2011 Report Share Posted March 7, 2011 On the shout tab right hand side there is the + - button...try that Simples Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kamikaze Bob Posted March 7, 2011 Report Share Posted March 7, 2011 We've used a chat room in the past (WTFC days) and it used to be pretty popular during game time with those that couldn't make it to the game. Aye, was gonna say that, good way of chatting with fellow 'Well fans from home during gametime. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...