delboy Posted March 7, 2011 Report Share Posted March 7, 2011 going up on Saturday and staying with my brother (and getting well oiled in the process) then off to the game on Sunday with one bitch of a hangover it worked when we played Dundee in the cup so fingers crossed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dead Star Posted March 7, 2011 Report Share Posted March 7, 2011 With naecunt able to go to this with us, I don't fancy an away jaunt myself. No doubt sit in the pub all day with the Scotland v England match on later in the day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted March 7, 2011 Report Share Posted March 7, 2011 Wont be going as i wasted my money going to Inverness. It's a crap time anyway 1-15 on a sunday and it's on live in ma living room. As for the score it's Dundee Utd 1 or 2 and us NIL as usual. Kinda feeling the same way, Inverness was a cnut of a trip and wasnae cheap and for what ? That having said what if the Motherwell team that fucked the sellik shows up ? Bloody frustrating club to support Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted March 7, 2011 Report Share Posted March 7, 2011 Talk on the radio of Houston resting a good few players for the Accies game on Thursday so they are fresh for us on Sunday. Collective moans in Paisley and Motherwell I'd imagine. Still.......intae them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted March 7, 2011 Report Share Posted March 7, 2011 United looked decent tonight. Swanson, Goodwillie are hitting some form at the right time. Sunday will be a tough ask but we have the ability to cause them bother(sometimes). I'd take a draw right now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted March 7, 2011 Report Share Posted March 7, 2011 Wouldn't be disappointed with a draw myself. Get them back at Fir Park where we have already beaten them twice......that would do me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted March 8, 2011 Report Share Posted March 8, 2011 Unless we get a penalty i fear a score of Motherwell 0. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dundeesteelman Posted March 8, 2011 Report Share Posted March 8, 2011 Some really good pubs in the Perth road area. The Trades is always full and there are plenty more in that area. I will be sitting in the Irish Sea hoping that I get a chance to watch this game. Gutted! I have missed all our visits to Dundee this year!!! But COME ON THE WELL!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted March 8, 2011 Report Share Posted March 8, 2011 Bellshill bus leaving fp at 0840 then some club in Dundee for a couple of hours. Would take a replay now tbh but could be a struggle to get even that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted March 8, 2011 Report Share Posted March 8, 2011 Despite it being on a Sunday, despite it being a 1:15pm kick off and despite us being woeful I'm heading up for this. I'm fully expecting another lacklustre performance but desperately hoping to be proved wrong. We do have it in us to beat them, but who knows which Motherwell team will show up. At least we won't go out the cup to lower league opposition this season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted March 8, 2011 Report Share Posted March 8, 2011 Totally feart. Choking to get it right up all the United fans though. Mon the 'Well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sweeping move Posted March 8, 2011 Report Share Posted March 8, 2011 Don't care how many players they rest against Lanarkshire's minnows on Thursday 3 games in 6 days is a lot for any squad to cope with. C'MON YE WELL!!!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
100percentsteel Posted March 8, 2011 Report Share Posted March 8, 2011 Get back to Glasgow airport at 11:25am on sunday morning and will need to drive quickly to Dundee to make kick off. Incidentally the Emirates 7's legends tournament is on over here this Friday and Stuart McCall is still listed as one of the h**s players - I take it he won't be making an appearance! Hoping for at least a draw on Sunday but I fear one up front, backs to the wall disaster - hoping to be proved wrong. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted March 8, 2011 Report Share Posted March 8, 2011 Unless we get a penalty i fear a score of Motherwell 0. I think we will score at least one. Apparently their defence was just as poor as Aberdeen's last night and they WERE there for the taking. Funny how the 'Blackman to Aberdeen is a move that hasn't worked so far' brought a massive smile to my face!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted March 8, 2011 Report Share Posted March 8, 2011 I think we will score at least one. Apparently their defence was just as poor as Aberdeen's last night and they WERE there for the taking. Funny how the 'Blackman to Aberdeen is a move that hasn't worked so far' brought a massive smile to my face!! Aye, heard on the radio that the defence was lacking in height, and looking dodgy. However, the midfield and strikers were shit hot! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted March 9, 2011 Report Share Posted March 9, 2011 I fancy us to get at least a draw from this game, and I'd be confident of beating them at Fir Park. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mon' the JT's Posted March 9, 2011 Report Share Posted March 9, 2011 Dundee United look good right now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted March 9, 2011 Report Share Posted March 9, 2011 If anyone fancies an extra interest in Sunday's game, Kamikaze Bob has set up a fund-raising sweep for the match. Click here for details. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StAndrew7 Posted March 10, 2011 Report Share Posted March 10, 2011 Quite looking forward to this one - my brother's the crowd doctor, so I'm getting free hospitality. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted March 10, 2011 Report Share Posted March 10, 2011 just waiting for the pitch to fail a pitch inspection Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted March 10, 2011 Report Share Posted March 10, 2011 I really do believe we are in for a cracker. I feel that someone is due a right skelping from us due to our inconsistency and lack of goals. And the magic of the cup means that Sunday should be a good 'un. And it helps when the BBC do wee videos like this... BBC Match Preview Any estimates for the crowd we will take up? COYW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted March 10, 2011 Report Share Posted March 10, 2011 Near the station - The Club Bar and The Trades are both good, Club Bar maybe for the old boys. Up the Perth Road a wee bit, the Phoenix is good. Food wise, depends what you want to eat. All the usual chips/burgers available, but the Bank Bar is alright for a sitdown pint and food effort, or the Lloyds or Wetherspoons, if you like that kind of thing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted March 10, 2011 Report Share Posted March 10, 2011 I really do believe we are in for a cracker. I feel that someone is due a right skelping from us due to our inconsistency and lack of goals. If I had 50p for every time somebody on this board said we were due to give somebody a doing, followed by us not giving anyone a doing after all... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted March 10, 2011 Report Share Posted March 10, 2011 The BBC Sport Scotland site is looking back to the 91 Final. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted March 10, 2011 Report Share Posted March 10, 2011 The BBC Sport Scotland site is looking back to the 91 Final. Just glad the debacle in Inverness has now been punted as the main video when you visit the site. I wonder how long it took chick to ask Ally about his memories playing for Rangers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...