MJC_MKI Posted March 30, 2011 Report Share Posted March 30, 2011 Where you'll predict a hammering for us? Maybe not neccessarily a hammering, but I'll predict defeat because it would be oh so typical of us to fuck it up big time against St.Johnstone having seemingly done the harder work by gubbing the holders. But of course I'll be hoping, praying that we can carry on our Cup form this season and get to the final which would be, quite frankly, fucking fantastic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted March 30, 2011 Report Share Posted March 30, 2011 You'll predict defeat cos you always predict defeat Yes it would be typical for us to throw it away when it seems all laid out for us but it would be equally typical for us to put on a show and coast through like we did tonight. Cos that's just what we do, no-one knows what's coming next. Love it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted March 30, 2011 Report Share Posted March 30, 2011 Canny beat a night like that. Seriously. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soapy Soutar Posted March 30, 2011 Report Share Posted March 30, 2011 Thought Murphy was back to his best tonight, think the break has done him the world of good. Think we need to congratulate the team and management on the performance tonight as it was top drawer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted March 30, 2011 Report Share Posted March 30, 2011 GUTTED!!!!! I'm doon a tenner! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted March 30, 2011 Report Share Posted March 30, 2011 GUTTED!!!!! I'm doon a tenner! Can't believe you bet against the 'Well. I'm glad yer coupons down! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stephmc1886 Posted March 30, 2011 Report Share Posted March 30, 2011 GUTTED!!!!! I'm doon a tenner! I bet you are(not!):yahoo: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted March 30, 2011 Report Share Posted March 30, 2011 amazing tonight. Franny Jeffers is a fantastic player. One step ahead. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted March 30, 2011 Report Share Posted March 30, 2011 A great win tonight and all credit to the management and players. Well done! Justice was done after Goodwillie's fortunate equaliser at Tannadice. Onwads and upwards and another trip to Hampden beckons. Unfortunately I missed the game due to a gastric bug but hey we won and in style! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trainbus Posted March 30, 2011 Report Share Posted March 30, 2011 A great win tonight and all credit to the management and players. Well done! Justice was done after Goodwillie's fortunate equaliser at Tannadice. Onwads and upwards and another trip to Hampden beckons. Unfortunately I missed the game due to a gastric bug but hey we won and in style! You should be in yer bed Dave! By the way Phil reckons we play much better when your no there. Just saying like! Brilliant game, loved it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted March 30, 2011 Report Share Posted March 30, 2011 It was hardly fortunate. It was an outstanding finish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted March 30, 2011 Report Share Posted March 30, 2011 You should be in yer bed Dave! By the way Phil reckons we play much better when your no there. Just saying like! Brilliant game, loved it Gee thanks guys! Seriously though - glad you enjoyed it. Our fans deserved it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pettywulliegrew-2 Posted March 30, 2011 Report Share Posted March 30, 2011 It was hardly fortunate. It was an outstanding finish. IT WAS DANGEROUS PLAY But who cares Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Lost almost everything in the Thai floods yesterday, waking up homeless this morning I couldn't have hoped for better news! Well done lads. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Lost almost everything in the Thai floods yesterday, waking up homeless this morning I couldn't have hoped for better news! Well done lads. Seen the devastation the floods caused here in Queensland so best wishes on getting back on your feet soon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Lorraine Kelly on Daybreak wearing her tangerine Cup Final dress, she says she is wearing it as it’s the only time it will get an airing this year. Get it right up ye Kelly, yer boys took a hell of a beating! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Wow! Credit where credits due. A simply immense performance from start to finish. Every goal was a beauty, every player and absolute star. Great crowd, great atmosphere (the best since Odense!) An outstanding performance and it really could've been more. McCall and the players deserve great credit for what was essentially and absolute humping of a team on great form just now. Fucking magic!!! We will never have a better chance of reaching a final than we do now, but equally St Johnstone will justifyably feel the same. On a slightly down note, the late tackle on Hammell right at the start of the second half was a shocker and not one official spotted it! Swanston is a nasty wee fucker aswell so get it right up him and Houston whom I have grown to detest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 that was superb. it was great to see that we still have a performance like that in us 40 odd games into a very long season. walking out the east last night reminded me of the aalesunds game, 3 goals, a clean sheet and everyone with a smile on their face. we've got four huge games coming up now, if we can make the final and the top six it'll have been some season. we completely bossed dundee united from start to finish, jenno and lasley are unplayable when they are on form and the front 4 made it count with goals. hammell and hateley were immense as well and if they were playing with knocks no one would have known. big gunning was top notch to, i think he knew he owed us a performance after killie. there seems to be a real belief amomgst the players right now that we can go on and it win it, you get the feeling that they're desperate for a crowing achievement to what has been a good few years. i think we're seeing the benefit of all the big games we've played in recently - the 6-6 and 3-3, the euro games, the cis semi - as the players seem to rise to the occasion and have confidence in their ability to put in a performance and get a result. hopefully judas broon slithering back into fir park on saturday will inspire the team and the support to keep the intensity up from the off. the banner said 'time for new heroes' and we won't have many better chances to make history, fingers crossed we make the most of it. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 I went to the game last night expecting to be out, and with that, following Saturday, I was going to be skipping the rest of the season barring the odd away game, however if the rest of the season is anything like last night, i'll be there every game, fair gets infectuous when there's an atmosphere like that. Would be brilliant if we had prices like that (or even a bit dearer, say £15 and £7 for games in the league) to try and encourage even 1000 extra punters in to get an atmosphere, the old place was rocking under the lights. Onwards to Hampden for the second time this season, going to be a great weekend! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Typical Stuart McCall performance. He knows how to gets us going when it really matters. Full credit to every player who gave it everything. A memorable Fir Park evening. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Sorry if I've missed it but does anyone know when the highlights will be up on BBC? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Superb performance, was fearing the worst going into last night but was delighted with the way we played. Every single player put in a shift for us which makes a huge difference. If we can play like that against St Johnstone in the semi final then we should be winning comfortably but you just can't predict what Motherwell will turn up these days. Hopefully the players will still be buzzing going into Saturday and destroy that Auld prick Broon. Mon the Well!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxywell Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Slightly ot but was the ref subbed at ht?Sure the announcer said it was collum and it didnae look like him in the 2nd half. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Slightly ot but was the ref subbed at ht?Sure the announcer said it was collum and it didnae look like him in the 2nd half. Either he got it wrong or you misheard (unlikely on our crystal clear PA, I know) -- it was Calum Murray. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...