Onthefringes Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 Snapped achilles according to sky... Speedy recovery fella Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well 4 Europe Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 Snapped achilles according to sky... Speedy recovery fella That's terrible news, could be out for at least 4-5 months. Hopefully he gets back sooner than expected. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 Wish him a speedy recovery. Being halted by injuries at that point in your career can never be good. I would still make signing a defender our priority. I'm happier with the prospect of Page deputising than McHugh deputising, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 That’s a blow, it’s essential that we keep injuries to a minimum if we are going to be league euro contenders this season. Get well soon Steven. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dave_I Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 He tweeted 5 minutes ago to thank everyone for well wishing messages, but no up-date from him, hope hes okay. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thewhitepele Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 If the injury is as bad as first feared its a disaster for the player and the club,only brightside is if you can call it that is because he got injured playing for Scotland the S.F.A. have to cough up compensation,might go some way to help bring a defender in short term. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dave_I Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 @Stevie_Saunders Steven SaundersI'll be fit and available for this seasons scottish cup final ! #thewell Plans to be back by the end of the season anyway Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 Sore one. Fingers crossed he makes a full recovery. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 Must say I had a wee chuckle at his optimistic veiw on the season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 Out for the season. Looks like we'l need to bring in another defender then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 Official site says end of season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 So I can change the thread title back then. No laughing matter for Saunders though, that's a sickener. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 When fit and with a few run of games, the best centre half at the club. Gutted for the guy. Haste ye back.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 Motherwell FC Scotland International Steven Saunders looks likely to miss the rest of the season after rupturing his Achilles tendon today. via Twitter Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 Disaster for the lad. Total sickener. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 He has an operation tomoorrow to fix it!! Hopefully a speedy recovery Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 So I can change the thread title back then. No laughing matter for Saunders though, that's a sickener. Fuck sake, Scottish baistards, get tae fuck wi' injuring oor players.(I am now having my nanaroony fit) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 Gutted for the Big Yin, had hoped we would see him appearing a fair bit this season as we completed the transition from Craggs and Reynolds to Saunders and Hutch it'll be a testing time for him, I hope he gets all the support we can muster Get Well soon Stevie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 gutted for the big man if we are going to sign a replacement id rather it was a loanee so the likes of page can still get a chance Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gunn Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 Get well soon Saunders!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 gutted, hope he recovers completely Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC'd Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 This is where we may rue losing out to United for Gunning, hindsight is a wonderful thing in life. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 Good chance for page to show us what he can do, I quite like the look of page Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 Feck what a sickener best wishes Steven Saunders. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 An absolute disaster for both the player and the team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...