Martin Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Annoying how the singing seats are more expensive though. N whits the section P5 and P5 seats all aboot? Away at the other side o the stadium. AAARH DISGRACE!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuarty Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Where we all heading then for a decent seat? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 In all seriousness though, everyones far too spread out i think, family section aint gonna fill up much neither, what with the "have to have a child with ye" policy. But yass we're in the semis anyhow!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Tickets info annouced. Singing Section for anyone who is interested is in C4 and C5 for anyone interested. This is great as its the first thing the players will see when they walk out the tunnel, for this reason this is where we will have the display! Well done to the club for this. Hopefully we get a good turn out for this! No-one ever sang about the C5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellDone Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 have to say, what a ridiculous decision this is to have supporters in 3 different sections of the ground. The beauty of trips to Hampden is that the 'singers' are mixed with the 'non singers' and this ultimately leads to everyone singing That's what was great about our european ties at Airdrie aswell, because nobody could go 'all the singers will be at the bottom of the East Stand so we'll go there' This wouldn't be so bad if the rest of our fans were right next to these sections but there's a big bloody gap! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 Laughable ticket layout. There's no reason why the "singing section" couldn't just be next to the rest of the fans. Ridiculous. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee Posted March 31, 2011 Report Share Posted March 31, 2011 It's certainly strange but I don't think it's necessarily a bad thing. Should be a good atmosphere with both sets of fans in the middle of the North stand. I think the reason they may have done this is because the dearest seats are in the best view of the pitch? i.e £22 tickets are on the halfway line. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted April 1, 2011 Report Share Posted April 1, 2011 Am I reading this wrongly??? http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2011/03/31/breakfast-tickets-transport/ Cooper Family Package - Adults £30, Kids £15.......(presume West Stand Family section) Adult Ticket for the game £15 - bus is £5, so £10 for a roll and a cup of tea??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dexter Dawg Posted April 1, 2011 Report Share Posted April 1, 2011 Went to buy tickets today(season ticket holder) for Family Section,back empty handed,selling tickets from the Back Row 1st,so no point in going early if you want to be near the front for the kids to be able to see,just go last to get front seats !!!! Bizarre. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted April 1, 2011 Report Share Posted April 1, 2011 Laughable ticket layout. There's no reason why the "singing section" couldn't just be next to the rest of the fans. Ridiculous. The singing section is also going to be the "claret and amber smoking section" where smoke bombs will be allowed by the SFA so there needs to be a gap between them and the rest of the fans for safety. A similar section has been arranged for StJohnstone at the other end. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin Posted April 1, 2011 Report Share Posted April 1, 2011 Went to buy tickets today(season ticket holder) for Family Section,back empty handed,selling tickets from the Back Row 1st,so no point in going early if you want to be near the front for the kids to be able to see,just go last to get front seats !!!! Bizarre. Must be a wind up..? Damn well better be! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fal_Dosser Posted April 1, 2011 Report Share Posted April 1, 2011 Must be a wind up..? Damn well better be! Feared this might happen - was going to go to Motherwell early today but damned if I want to be right at the back - may hang on till nearer the time and see what's going MON RA DOSSERS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin Posted April 1, 2011 Report Share Posted April 1, 2011 See tbh though, doubt it will be that busy that you'll have to sit in your own seat anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAM Posted April 1, 2011 Report Share Posted April 1, 2011 Am I reading this wrongly??? http://www.motherwel...kets-transport/ Cooper Family Package - Adults £30, Kids £15.......(presume West Stand Family section) Adult Ticket for the game £15 - bus is £5, so £10 for a roll and a cup of tea??? Have to say I had a chuckle when I worked that out last night also - what's the chances they run out of rolls!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
real dosser Posted April 1, 2011 Report Share Posted April 1, 2011 New announcement from the SFA this morning "Due to the fact that neither of the Old Firm are involved in this game and to promote a family friendly atmosphere amongst supporters it has been decided that fans who wish to mingle with their counterparts from the opposing team will be allocated as follows Motherwell fans can use section D3 St Johnstone fans can use section C3. This is a limited offer and tickets must be requested and uplifted today Friday 1st. " Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waldo Posted April 1, 2011 Report Share Posted April 1, 2011 The singing section is also going to be the "claret and amber smoking section" where smoke bombs will be allowed by the SFA so there needs to be a gap between them and the rest of the fans for safety. A similar section has been arranged for StJohnstone at the other end. And we can avoid others hearing naughty language. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fal_Dosser Posted April 1, 2011 Report Share Posted April 1, 2011 New announcement from the SFA this morning "Due to the fact that neither of the Old Firm are involved in this game and to promote a family friendly atmosphere amongst supporters it has been decided that fans who wish to mingle with their counterparts from the opposing team will be allocated as follows Motherwell fans can use section D3 St Johnstone fans can use section C3. This is a limited offer and tickets must be requested and uplifted today Friday 1st. " ???????????????? - I accept the fact they want to make it a good atmosphere with fans getting on, but I really don't get the allocation of a section for either set of fans amongst the opposing fans There can't be that many Well fans who want sit with Saints fans, or vice versa, that they decide to allocate two full sections. Surely, as has been suggested, it would simply have been better to give us sections B7 through to C5, with Saints getting D1 to F1 - more or less the same allocation for the clubs, but the majority of fans kept together, and with the opposing fans being next to each other, there would be a cracking atmosphere anyway. I suppose I should give the SFA some credit for accepting that fans of clubs outwith the Squirm can mingle and enjoy the game, but this will generally happen before and after the game - if you want an atmosphere for during the game, I think the suggestion above best fits the bill MON RA DOSSERS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuart_B Posted April 1, 2011 Report Share Posted April 1, 2011 ???????????????? - I accept the fact they want to make it a good atmosphere with fans getting on, but I really don't get the allocation of a section for either set of fans amongst the opposing fans There can't be that many Well fans who want sit with Saints fans, or vice versa, that they decide to allocate two full sections. Surely, as has been suggested, it would simply have been better to give us sections B7 through to C5, with Saints getting D1 to F1 - more or less the same allocation for the clubs, but the majority of fans kept together, and with the opposing fans being next to each other, there would be a cracking atmosphere anyway. I suppose I should give the SFA some credit for accepting that fans of clubs outwith the Squirm can mingle and enjoy the game, but this will generally happen before and after the game - if you want an atmosphere for during the game, I think the suggestion above best fits the bill MON RA DOSSERS Mr B from Falkirk I fear you have missed the date by which all tickets have to be purchased Happy to help The other Mr B from Falkirk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fal_Dosser Posted April 1, 2011 Report Share Posted April 1, 2011 Mr B from Falkirk I fear you have missed the date by which all tickets have to be purchased Happy to help The other Mr B from Falkirk If I've been done by 'Real', I'll never hear the end of it Far too trusting MON RA DOSSERS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
real dosser Posted April 1, 2011 Report Share Posted April 1, 2011 Hello Mr B Too much time on your hands at work today ?? Hope to see you at the game tomorrow. Mon the Dossers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted April 1, 2011 Report Share Posted April 1, 2011 New announcement from the SFA this morning "Due to the fact that neither of the Old Firm are involved in this game and to promote a family friendly atmosphere amongst supporters it has been decided that fans who wish to mingle with their counterparts from the opposing team will be allocated as follows Motherwell fans can use section D3 St Johnstone fans can use section C3. This is a limited offer and tickets must be requested and uplifted today Friday 1st. " April Fools don't count after mid-day Tickets have ...... Dundee United or Motherwell V St Johnstone Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuart_B Posted April 1, 2011 Report Share Posted April 1, 2011 Hello Mr B Too much time on your hands at work today ?? Hope to see you at the game tomorrow. Mon the Dossers. Not sure if this (the quoted message) refers to me or not, but I'll be there. I have a kind of strange "not that bothered" feeling about tomorrow's game, after the euphoria of Wednesday. That'll all have changed by 3pm though.... (edit to fix shocking typing) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted April 1, 2011 Report Share Posted April 1, 2011 April Fools don't count after mid-day Tickets have ...... Dundee United or Motherwell V St Johnstone I wouldn't be surprised if before they gave you your ticket, they would be oot wi' a wee boatil a' tipp-ex to tipp-ex out 'Dundee Utd' Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellno1 Posted April 1, 2011 Report Share Posted April 1, 2011 Why don't they put the people from sections P1, P2 and D2 into sections C1,2 and 3 then everybody is happy. These folk at Hampden really don't have a clue http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/StadiumPlanLarge.jpg Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted April 1, 2011 Report Share Posted April 1, 2011 does anyone know what out initial allocation was, i know st j's was like 5800 but was ours the same or slightly more ( we have 1 more section than them)? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...