dosser1886 Posted May 22, 2011 Report Share Posted May 22, 2011 Green brigades looked like a snotter in a hankie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted May 22, 2011 Report Share Posted May 22, 2011 i went to hampden on friday,although it was time consuming,and a shit load ae card to fold.fuck me it was worth it.spectacular Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beechy dossers Posted May 22, 2011 Report Share Posted May 22, 2011 Brilliant effort just seen the pics proud to part of it even though I was only holdin a card Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vespa Posted May 22, 2011 Report Share Posted May 22, 2011 Just wanted to say to the guys who sorted out our card display it was brilliant and the young guys in the middle of the well fans with the flags and drum you were fantastic and a credit to our fans even when we were out of it you just kept going thanks 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser1886 Posted May 22, 2011 Report Share Posted May 22, 2011 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y277sc6btRg&feature=youtu.be How the fuck do you post youtube links properly FFS doing my nut in. EDIT: Been messing about trying to get it show properly for you (as you probably noticed). Seemed to work by copying the long URL in your browser and inserting it as media - AP Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted May 22, 2011 Report Share Posted May 22, 2011 Can only echo what everyone else said. This was a fuckin immense effort from everyone involved. Obviously being in the middle of it, you don't really get a sense of what it looks like, but seeing it on the vids and photos on here and on the TV last night, it looked fuckin tremendous. Also, the streamers at the semi were excellent too. just a pity that the cameras didn't catch it too well for the TV as it was facing the tunnel, but from where I was in the family section, it looked great. Does anyone have any pics/vids of the streamers in full flight from the semi ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted May 22, 2011 Report Share Posted May 22, 2011 Outstanding effort, well done to everyone involved. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted May 22, 2011 Report Share Posted May 22, 2011 Proud to be a part of it. Absolutely spectacular. Well done to everyone who put all the hard work in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 22, 2011 Report Share Posted May 22, 2011 A video I took: Looks a lot like my video (which is still on my phone), you must've been sat right next to me! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxywell Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y277sc6btRg&feature=youtu.be How the fuck do you post youtube links properly FFS doing my nut in. EDIT: Been messing about trying to get it show properly for you (as you probably noticed). Seemed to work by copying the long URL in your browser and inserting it as media - AP Must've been sat right next to me, would've took some vids but my bb is in need of an upgrade. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cameltoe Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 Display was fantastic. So happy to play such a small part in it. Huge well done to every one who set it up. Certainly will be an Iconic image which i'm sure we will see for years to come Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellmanandy Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 I can only add to what previous posters have said - the display was great. Well done and respect to all those involved in organising/setting it up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steviekirklegend Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser1886 Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 Cheers AP Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 I thought the display was very good at the time but looking at the pictures this morning hits home just how tremendous it really was. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 AMAZING DISPLAY - best thing about the whole day. Should be a picture of that up in the halls of Fir Park. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paisley Steelman Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 Found this online today Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 That would be a surefire desktop photo if it didn't have the big logo at the bottom. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretband Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 Was there a reason the display wasn't up for the players coming out for second half? Not too sure of the technicalities but would have thought it would be a good idea...? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 it was agreed that to many folk would be away for a pish/pie etc Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beechy dossers Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 Was there a reason the display wasn't up for the players coming out for second half? Not too sure of the technicalities but would have thought it would be a good idea...? A lot of people talkin to friends ,in the toilets inthe pie queues probob ly very hard to orginise Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 That would be a surefire desktop photo if it didn't have the big logo at the bottom. Works for me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EightSixteen Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 The display was a complete success and far more impressive than the Smellic display -which I couldn't really distinquish in Hampden or on the wee clip on Sportscene. I've been told it was a shamrock now which I suppose makes sense. A huge Well done, to all the guys, that made this happen Does anyone know where I can find a high resolution copy of this image or put me in touch with the original 'tog? I've photoshopped the steward and the two 'togs out of the shot (which has improved the shot ten fold) but the quality is still really poor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
exiled_in_wales Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 Being underneath it I didn't realise just how fantastic this looked. Brilliant! well doe to everyone involved absolute class. This link shows what it was like underneath. Card held in one hand and camera, shot taken blind, in other. Also lets you see how everyone joined in. http://imageshack.us.../dscf0050j.jpg/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 'Flow has hi-res images from official photographers and is forwarding so I can format for desktop background images. Wouldn't mind some help from someone who is proficient in photoshop to lighten the image as the ambient light was a little dull. (I have more skill in illustrator). In the meantime I've got desktop backgrounds of the cards (formatted for landscape format from portrait). These will end up on the official site in the future, however I'm happy to forward to anyone who requests one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...