steelboy Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 the display was quality. unfortunately the bits of card made more noise than a lot of the people in our end. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 new wallpaper anyone? (Right hand click, select save pitcure as... then save on your hard drive the set it as your desk top) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 Where my badge Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 Windows Desktop Background images of the cards used in the final. Sized to standard 1920 x 1200 pixels. High Res photographs to follow. When downloading, remember the guys responsible for this display are still a few quid short - (PayPal) josh-171@hotmail.co.uk Also, I'll happily accept any requests for additional versions. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 Windows Desktop Background images of the cards used in the final. Sized to standard 1920 x 1200 pixels. Nae wunner we lost, it says we were going to on the cards! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted May 23, 2011 Report Share Posted May 23, 2011 10 out of 10 for the anal attention to detail Numpty The combined one with all three doesn't have the update. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretband Posted May 24, 2011 Report Share Posted May 24, 2011 Did the central cross follow the existing saltire on the seats at Hampden? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted May 24, 2011 Report Share Posted May 24, 2011 Did the central cross follow the existing saltire on the seats at Hampden? Aye, it looks like it did anyway. Think that may have been the whole idea of the display though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser1886 Posted May 24, 2011 Report Share Posted May 24, 2011 LadywellToi - how much were the guys short of cash? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted May 24, 2011 Report Share Posted May 24, 2011 The amber did, the cards with the white outline were two seats above and below the existing white seats. It was decided to use the existing seating plan (with a few tweeks here and there) due to the scale of it and it was the first one done by Motherwell supporters. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted May 24, 2011 Report Share Posted May 24, 2011 LadywellToi - how much were the guys short of cash? Dee would be in a better position to discuss that, however don't you go contributing any more, if every fan involved contributed £20 as you did, there would have been £220k raised. You're a scholar and a gentleman. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser1886 Posted May 24, 2011 Report Share Posted May 24, 2011 Dee would be in a better position to discuss that, however don't you go contributing any more, if every fan involved contributed £20 as you did, there would have been £220k raised. You're a scholar and a gentleman. You know something mate, it was that good and I appreciate the efforts that the guys all went to that much that I wouldn't mind chipping in a few more quid. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roly Posted May 24, 2011 Report Share Posted May 24, 2011 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted May 24, 2011 Report Share Posted May 24, 2011 ha I love how the stewards are looking at ours n no the tims Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee Posted May 24, 2011 Author Report Share Posted May 24, 2011 Alright guys, First post I think I have made on here since the final. Firstly can I say a massive thanks to everyone involved; from those who donated to those who helped set up and even those who turned up on the day knew nothing about it but still participated as without all of those people it would not have been possible. Another special thanks must go to the Supporters Advisory Committee who were a fantastic help in liasing with contacts and another thanks to the people at the club; Leeann Dempster, Alan Marshall etc who were great to deal with along the way. Personally I am delighted with the participation and the way it turned out, especially for our first display on this scale. The photos look excellent so lets hope more keep appearing. Moving on, as many of you know, we are aiming to create a much better atmosphere both at Fir Park and at away games. This will be from more organised displays, a lot more colour with flags, banners etc and most importantly through vocal support. We would like to encourage as many people as possible to get involved in taking this forward as possible so please if you are interested contact me via PM or send an email over to wearemotherwell@hotmail.co.uk and I am sure someone will let you know about any future plans we have. Finally, like someone mentioned in a previous post, we are still a bit short on the display so any donations would be greatly appreciated. Thanks again everyone for making this possible!! 7 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fraz1886 Posted May 24, 2011 Report Share Posted May 24, 2011 Slightly off topic, but did anyone capture any pictures or videos of the well fans marching up airbles road on saturday morning? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigg_1982 Posted May 24, 2011 Report Share Posted May 24, 2011 Amazing effort guys, really was a breath taking sight. It was a hairs on the back of the neck moment and the highlight of the day. Looked over as the Celtic fans unveiled their display and I said " that's impressive".... turned to look at our end and it had turned claret and amber as if by magic, was speechless! 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Heid Posted May 24, 2011 Report Share Posted May 24, 2011 Excellent effort guys. How much are you short? Making people aware of this may motivate them to donate. It would be wrong for organisers to end up out of pocket given that they have already donated time and money! Remind us how to donate and i'll forward some cash. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuart_B Posted May 25, 2011 Report Share Posted May 25, 2011 To all those involved, what a fantastic effort. I wasn't able to contribute before the event,but I have now. The card display was one of the best parts of the day. Huge credit to you, as there must have been a phenomenal amount of work to be put in, and with no guarantee of success or recognition (or breaking even financially) I think I'll have to turn a blind eye to the next few smoke bombs 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted May 25, 2011 Report Share Posted May 25, 2011 A lot of folk got a great wee souvenir of the day if they kept the card. So if you did and haven't already done so, please help the guys out by making a small donation to cover the costs. Also if the club have covered the extra cost it'll be motherwell who are out of pocket and the next time they might not be so willing to help. Go on, if you can afford it, gie a wee bit o cash Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted May 25, 2011 Report Share Posted May 25, 2011 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted May 25, 2011 Report Share Posted May 25, 2011 some effort guys 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...