Gaag Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 is that so they can afford to sign another player next year? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 what an old snake. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Pair of old dicks, anyone fancy telling the yanks they were involved in planning 9-11? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Thieving Gypos Story here. Get yourself to fuck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
deljohnstone Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Give them nowt ! Dont deserve a penny. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Re: the STV story. Good as it is that we are challenging it, I think I might have preferred it if we were challenging it with a bit more substance to tackle their claim, than simply challenging them for failing to lodge their complaint in time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sieb Dykstra Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Is there a chance that if we give them the £25k they want, for what must've been a "gentleman's agreement" (as they didn't have a contract), that we could then fuck Aberdeen over for compo for relieving the old cant's from their "gentleman's agreement" of employment with us, surely we would stand a chance of getting more than £25k??? Auld pricks... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 I think there is a lot more to this than meets the eye. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 If the bonus was agreed then we should just pay up. Maybe put in a wee handwritten slip with the payslip... "The last performance bonus of your career, from your former employer. John." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Whether or not a bonus was agreed, with almost any company, if you walk out before an agreed bonus period, you forgo your stake. I'm due a bonus in June and if I were to leave now, despite having already met the targets, there's absolutely no way in hell I would be getting it. You can't claim not to have a contract to get out of employment, then come back asking for "agreed bonuses". It doesn't work both ways. If we get hit over this, the first recourse should be chasing Aberdeen for compensation. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-13294478 on the BBC too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Fuck the little wank. He walked out on us so should get fuck all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Re: the STV story. Good as it is that we are challenging it, I think I might have preferred it if we were challenging it with a bit more substance to tackle their claim, than simply challenging them for failing to lodge their complaint in time. surely that would be our first argument at the initial hearing and if it doesn't work we will use other (valid) arguments. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordon_mfc Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Whether or not a bonus was agreed, with almost any company, if you walk out before an agreed bonus period, you forgo your stake. I'm due a bonus in June and if I were to leave now, despite having already met the targets, there's absolutely no way in hell I would be getting it. You can't claim not to have a contract to get out of employment, then come back asking for "agreed bonuses". It doesn't work both ways. If we get hit over this, the first recourse should be chasing Aberdeen for compensation. Agreed, came in here to post this myself. How can he expect to get it both ways. Thats like quitting a job but still wanting your wages. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Re: the STV story. Good as it is that we are challenging it, I think I might have preferred it if we were challenging it with a bit more substance to tackle their claim, than simply challenging them for failing to lodge their complaint in time. A lawyer will use the legal approach most likely to win. No need to bother with assembling a more detailed defence if the case has been filed too late. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 pay him the money, and then pursue Aberdeen for poaching contracted staff Browns departure showed his lack of integrity and the club took the opportunity to restructure and enjoy some relative success, it has also allowed many of the team to get back to playing and enjoying football again. I'm pretty sure there is more to it as well, but even in the future if it gets revealed , who to believe? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Unbelievable Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 We should have a collection outside Hampden for the poor c***s. They're obviously desperate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dundeesteelman Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Claims on the BBC site that they didn't bother their arse to turn up. The judge was " dismayed" that they didn't show and they will need to be there. Do them for wasting court time as well!!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 We should have a collection outside Hampden for the poor c***s. They're obviously desperate Ach the heating bill on their new But n Ben must be more than they expected. Buy a fleecy blanket ya coffin dodging c***s Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 While I understand the opinion of going after Aberdeen if this goes ahead, surely that costs money with solicitors etc. Better just to tell them to bolt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Whether or not a bonus was agreed, with almost any company, if you walk out before an agreed bonus period, you forgo your stake. I'm due a bonus in June and if I were to leave now, despite having already met the targets, there's absolutely no way in hell I would be getting it. You can't claim not to have a contract to get out of employment, then come back asking for "agreed bonuses". It doesn't work both ways. If we get hit over this, the first recourse should be chasing Aberdeen for compensation. Bang on the money there Tony. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 I wonder if John Boyle having a word with him on the touchline helped make up his mind about putting a claim in Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
colsa77 Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 surely that would be our first argument at the initial hearing and if it doesn't work we will use other (valid) arguments. Exactly. Solicitors acting on behalf of the club will seek to have the case dismissed on the technical grounds cited. Will (and should) hopefully work if indeed the claim has been intimated out of time. If that fails and the case proceeds to a Tribunal then our solicitors will argue that the pair of them are entitled to f*ck all anyway. I really hope their case is dismissed. Can't believe the cheek of the auld b'stards when you consider Boyle gave them a lifeline in the game and no doubt paid them a decent salary up and until them did the dirty on us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 I really hope their case is dismissed. Can't believe the cheek of the auld b'stards when you consider Boyle gave them a lifeline in the game and no doubt paid them a decent salary up and until them did the dirty on us. Cheek or not, if my lawyer thought I was due £25k off somebody, I'd be giving it a go too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...