'WellDone Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 am i the only one that's indifferent towards Hearts fans? shoot the old firm that's what i say! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 am i the only one that's indifferent towards Hearts fans? No you're not, I've never bought into this bitterness toward them that some of our fans like to wallow in either. I enjoy beating them as they are a bigger club than us but no more so than I enjoy beating Aberdeen, Dundee Utd or Hibs. If anything I dislike their Edinburgh rivals more than them as Hibs travelling support seem to cause more bother than anyone else, outwith Celtic or Rangers, when they come to Motherwell. I know someone will probably come on and remind us how the 'Fuck Hearts Wankers' fans used to massacre innocent Saturday afternoon shoppers in Motherwell town centre sooner or later but, hey ho...I've never had any grief of Hearts fans. Fact do you know what? this 'FHW' nonsense on this board over the years has almost seen me develop a wee soft spot for them. But in all seriousness, back to today's game and hopefully we can take something from this as we haven't secured a top six place quite yet but Tynecastle is never an easy place and we'll do well to come away with a point against what is a good Hearts team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 I know someone will probably come on and remind us how the 'Fuck Hearts Wankers' fans used to massacre innocent Saturday afternoon shoppers in Motherwell town centre sooner or later but, hey ho...I've never had any grief of Hearts fans. You were on your PC composing your latest warning of impending doom for the team when that happened. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 You were on your PC composing your latest warning of impending doom for the team when that happened. Surely we're talking about the 70s and 80s here but? The internet wisny around in those days! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 Was right up for going to this the day, it's a joke that we're paying £6 more for the same seats as the Jambo fans. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 Was right up for going to this the day, it's a joke that we're paying £6 more for the same seats as the Jambo fans. Surely thats not allowed under SPL rules? I was always under the impression that clubs could charge away fans more only if the facilities were of a higher standard? In this case I don't think they are. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 The exact same facilities, but papping us into the Roseburn upper classes it as "Gold" seating, whereas the lower in the Roseburn is "bronze". exact same facilities. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 oops Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 An interesting stat from our official site... Motherwell have played 45 matches this campaign – eleven less than Hearts – and have used just 25 players in the course of the season, which is joint-fewest in the entirety of the SPL. It makes ‘Well’s achievements this season all the more remarkable. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 11 games *more* than Hearts, surely? To quote from the manager's email this week: Of course, we have Hearts on Saturday and, like each of the last four games, it becomes massive for us. We don’t want to rely on other teams to do the business on our behalf, I want Motherwell to go and seal our own fait which is why everyone was in today, preparing again, and we’ll give it everything we have. On the flip side, Motherwell have now played 45 competitive games this season, just one less than Rangers and four more than Celtic. We have used a total of 25 players, the joint lowest in the league, and we face a side in Hearts who have played a massive eleven games less with more players. With that in mind, I have calls to make as I don’t want to burn players out, players who are already bursting their backsides, many through the pain/injury barrier. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 The last part makes me pretty sure that he is going to make some changes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 TBH, I think I'd prefer it is SMC played a couple of the fringe players today and maybe used the subs later in the game to rest another couple of regulars. Sure we want to make the top six but if ITC win all their games then I'd say fair play to them and lets use the last 5 games blooding some of the youngsters for next season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 11 games *more* than Hearts, surely? Your right, It must have been a typo on the official site. As we must have played “more” games than Hearts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 Was right up for going to this the day, it's a joke that we're paying £6 more for the same seats as the Jambo fans. £23 quid to sit in what is basically a glorified pigsty, all clubs Motherwell included need to get a grip. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 £23 quid to sit in what is basically a glorified pigsty, all clubs Motherwell included need to get a grip. I like Tynecastle. One of the better grounds in the SPL in my opinion. But £23 is rather steep. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dave87 Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 No Las, Sutton or Murphy. 17 year old Stuart Carswell makes his debut. All according to Andrew Weston on twitter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 Well XI: Randolph, Saunders, Ross, Craigan, Hateley, Humphrey, Jones, Forbes, Hutchinson, Casagolda, Carswell. Subs : Hollis, Hammell, Murphy, Sutton, Lasley, McHugh and Page. From Press Sport Twitter Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 Disappointing to see 'the charlatan' ahead of mchugh. Good luck to carswell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 Has hell frozen over ? Gloria starting a game ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 Absolutely pointless gesture but hey Ho. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eaststandfan Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 is the game not on sportsound? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 yas! Hope he turns a blinder and gets his big money move to Real Madrid Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 Intresting starting XI. All the best to Carswell. Think he has more or less been chucked in at the deep end. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 Don't really know anything about this Carswell lad? But if he's been chucked in ahead of the likes of Meechan etc then surely McCall must see something in him. Good luck lad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted April 9, 2011 Report Share Posted April 9, 2011 any links for the game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...