Guest Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Thats an important score to remember for those jumping the gun and talking about the final. Hibs had won the CIS cup that year already and this was their 3rd Scottish cup semi in as many years. While Dunfermline were heading for the first division and not scoring very many goals. I wonder how many Hibs fans had their eye on the final before that replay? Well, aye, but Hibs have an even longer history of bottling the cup than we do! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super_Well Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 What does it say to Hateley who had his best game in a Motherwell shirt for a fair while last week, is contracted for another 2 years and has played in most games this season if he's dropped. Aye, Hateley has to start surely. He's been in great form recently. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 What an unusual problem Stuart McCall has tomorrow, selecting from a fully fit squad! It is a great problem to have, but also puts extra pressue on him to get it 100% right, no excuses if he doesn't! In defence there are two issues; who plays right back and who partners Hutchinson? For me I'd have Ross in there, as he's done very well so far. Saunders must be a doubt too so I'd only have him on the bench. In central defence Craigan has the experience but the inclusion of Gunning would give greater balance to the side. However I'd plump for Craigan given Gunning's injury lately. The midfield and forward line picks itself, but the other issue is who occupies the bench. I can see the likes of Page, Forbes, McHugh and Casagolda missing out altogether, but I suppose it depends on how we line up tactically.. I am too nervous to make a prediction, but I will say that if we play as we have been recently, then we should reach the final. Any win will do, but I'd rather we weren't hanging on like the United league game! Penalties would be hell too! After 90 minutes please Motherwell! Mon the Well, do us proud!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super_Well Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Penalties would be hell too! After 90 minutes please Motherwell! I don't think I could handle the tension if it went to penalties. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 I think I am right in saying we won 2-0 and 4-1? against them this season and then lost to them last game, so we can lose to them, it wouldn't be a shock!... but that said, recent form and just the general vibe and feeling around is good!.. lets support the guys 100% no matter what happens tomorrow and hopefully it won't be our last trip to hampden this season! mon the well!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 I don't think I could handle the tension if it went to penalties. You speak for myself, and probably every other 'Well fan in Hampden and beyond. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Mate, nane a this asking if it's ok nonsense. Get her fuckin telt! She's getting telt awrite she was oot on the piss last weekend so I'm comin back pickled the morra. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 I think I'd play Hateley at RB for the simple reason that if we win a free kick within striking range he give us the option of going straight for goal which should have the keeper guessing a bit. Also think that on their day Hateley, Las and Humphrey play some outstanding triangle passes between themselves which will cause the StJ def. trouble. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 dont give a fuck who we play to be honest, ill let wee stu pick the team and il go by whatever he does, afterall he knows best Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Other commitments mean I won't even be able to watch the game on telly! Phone off, Sky Plussing it and watching it at night time. Gonna be a long day tomorrow! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fal_Dosser Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Other commitments mean I won't even be able to watch the game on telly! Phone off, Sky Plussing it and watching it at night time. Gonna be a long day tomorrow! Jeeeesus GazzyB - I'm a bag o jaggies just now waiting for the game which can't come quick enough - I know where you're coming from, but there's no way I'd last through the day without knowing the result. Hope it works for you though, and you can have a cracking Saturday night MON RA DOSSERS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 I think I'd play Hateley at RB for the simple reason that if we win a free kick within striking range he give us the option of going straight for goal which should have the keeper guessing a bit. Eh? Can he not offer the same from the middle of the park? Hateley will start. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 I think I'd play Hateley at RB for the simple reason that if we win a free kick within striking range he give us the option of going straight for goal which should have the keeper guessing a bit.Eh? Can he not offer the same from the middle of the park? Hateley will start. Yes he can but by moving him to RB it opens a place for Jennings. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFC-craig Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 It'l be a tense one tomorrow, 1-1 full time, 2-1 AET Gloria scoring the winner. Bedlam. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 What pubs is everyone headin to tomorrow? Is there any near the end we are in? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Gloria scoring the winner. Bedlam. Wake up, wake up! You’ve slept through the alarm, the game starts in five minutes! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFC-craig Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Wake up, wake up! You've slept through the alarm, the game starts in five minutes! I thought something was up when Hampden was full, oh well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheLip69 Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Franny Jeffers scoring the winner would be even sweeter. If he plays I hope he scores a hat trick. I may not rate him, I may think he's a waste of space and money, but as long as he's wearing a 'Well shirt he'll get my wholehearted support. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 If he plays I hope he scores a hat trick. I may not rate him, I may think he's a waste of space and money, but as long as he's wearing a 'Well shirt he'll get my wholehearted support. Have you actually watched any games that he has played in? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuarty Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Any gamblers who like a wee bet get into the sweep stake for tomorrows game, £5'er a go!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Interesting to compare both teams fans forums. The We Are Perth fans fanzine has filled 7 pages on the game where we have around double that. This percentage will probably mirror the amount of fans in the ground, with Motherwell looking like they will double whatever St.Johnstone bring. Right enough of this statistics piss, when’s the game starting! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Interesting to compare both teams fans forums. The We Are Perth fans fanzine has filled 7 pages on the game where we have around double that. This percentage will probably mirror the amount of fans in the ground, with Motherwell looking like they will double whatever St.Johnstone bring. Right enough of this statistics piss, when’s the game starting! Right , who is gonna be left out? only 16 can be named in the squad .tough decision for the manager ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grant Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Randolph Ross Craigan Hutchy Hammell Humphrey Lasley Jennings Hately Sutton Murphy Subs : Hollis, Gunning, Jones, Jeffers, Casagolda Motherwell 3-0 St Johnstone Sutton x2, Murphy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 I been working for the last 7 days so I've not had the time to get worked up about the game but since my work phone has been turned off and my beers was chased down by a tasty single malt I can feel a semi final tingle being to build (oh er) looking forward to the game and then meeting Aberdeen in the final Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 I ordered 2 tickets to get picked up on thursday. When i got home i opened the envelope and all that was in it was a receipt for ma money. .Had to go back over again today. Red faced woman in the Chapman building says oh i dont know what happened there. I said i do NAE TICKETS!!! <_ . got em now. src="%7B___base_url___%7D/uploads/emoticons/default_rolleyes.gif" alt=":rolleyes:"> they obviously know it was you that slagged them on the telly before the tannadice cup tie. you're lucky big randy, hutchy and sutty didn't ambush you in the ticket office. i think we'll see this team. the 4-5-1 worked the trick the last time at hampden and hateley thrives in the holding role. i think we'll be trying to get the ball to murphy and the humph to run at their fullbacks and if we're not getting any joy from that then franny can come on and give us 35 minutes against tiring centrebacks. -----------randy ross hutchy craggs hammell ---------hateley -----lasley----jenno humphrey----------murphy ----------sutton subs. franny, hollis, saunders, forbes, gunning Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...