Haggischomper Posted April 14, 2011 Report Share Posted April 14, 2011 This Bam, I found out from a buddy from Oregon today, is now manager of Portland Timbers in the MLS. Did we ever get our money back from him? Any other of our ex-players up to much? What about guys like Softie and Big Buff? They involved with the game at all still or what? Would've thought Softie would have been a stick-on for a job with Siirling Albion somewhere Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted April 14, 2011 Report Share Posted April 14, 2011 Did we ever get our money back from him? I can’t be 100% certain but I think John Boyle sued him privately. So in the end it was nothing to do with Motherwell Football Club. I think JB won his case as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pettywulliegrew-2 Posted April 14, 2011 Report Share Posted April 14, 2011 I can't be 100% certain but I think John Boyle sued him privately. So in the end it was nothing to do with Motherwell Football Club. I think JB won his case as well. Did Boyle not win the court action then sell the debt to a debt recovery agent ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted April 14, 2011 Report Share Posted April 14, 2011 Well we have Owen coyle in Bolton, there's a start Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Switchy Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 James Mcfadden -> Everton -> Birmingham Paul Slane -> Celtic Ross McCormick -> Cardiff -> Leeds Stephen Pearson -> Celtic -> Derby Paul Quinn -> Cardiff Giles Coke -> Sheffield Wednesday David Clarkson -> Bristol City Richie Foran -> Inverness Caley Thistle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
buddy Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Paul Slane -> Celtic That went well for him :wank: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Paul Slane -> Celtic-> Ross Hall Hospital Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suprawell Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 More like Paul Slane -> Celtic -> Ross Hall Hospital -> Dole Queue -> W@nking for coins in a pub car park 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Would've thought Softie would have been a stick-on for a job with Siirling Albion somewhere Pretty sure that, last I heard, Softie had started his own driving school business. Though, was it not him that had a spell as Stirling manager after he left us, signig Buff and a few others from us and tried to take Dougie with him? Dougie refused as he felt he couldn't play against us if we met in one of the cups. That was the year that, sure as shite, we played them in the Scottish Cup and ended up signing Stevie Nicholas off them. Big Buff has been manager at a few junior teams since, I think. Cambuslang Rangers being one of them IIRC. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 I'm sure a few of the former Well boys turned up at Bellshill when Tommy Coyne was the manager. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 I'm sure a few of the former Well boys turned up at Bellshill when Tommy Coyne was the manager. Yeah, you're right. Paul McGrillen would've been one of them. Think it was Mowgli who replaced Coyne as manager too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mcguru Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Ye wull see 2 of them the night as managers, Norwich v. Forest, Lambert v. Davies. If they were both promoted, that would make it 5 teams in English Premier league wae ex-Well players in charge. Birmingham - big Eck Wigan - Martinez Bolton - Coyle Norwich - Lambert Forest - Davies wae McAllister being assistant at Villa Not bad furra wee team fae Lanarkshire. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmo Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 I'm sure I seen big Sieb Dyksta in a porno the other night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Does Ged Brannan still play for Burscough in the conference? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Ye wull see 2 of them the night as managers, Norwich v. Forest, Lambert v. Davies. If they were both promoted, that would make it 5 teams in English Premier league wae ex-Well players in charge. Birmingham - big Eck Wigan - Martinez Bolton - Coyle Norwich - Lambert Forest - Davies wae McAllister being assistant at Villa Not bad furra wee team fae Lanarkshire. Make that 4, 'cause Wigan are doon. I'm sure I seen big Sieb Dyksta in a porno the other night. As well as that, Sieb went on to be a prison guard or something along those lines. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brainier Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 I'm sure I seen big Sieb Dyksta in a porno the other night. According to his Facebook you should see him at Hampden on Saturday. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
makaveli Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Klimpl ? Malcolm ? Paterson ? Kerr ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Klimpl ? Malcolm ? Paterson ? Kerr ? Klimpl: plays for FK Sloboda Point Sevojno in Serbia Malcolm: Cowdenbeath? Paterson: Still at Plymouth Kerr: On the dole Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 I was in Arnold Clark in Jordanhill a few months ago and the Service Manager was the one and only Crawford Baptie! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Kerr: On the dole I'm sure he signed a contract with the Joker Pool team Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 Ally Maxwell is over here coaching the SC Del Sol Soccer Club youth team apparently. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santheman Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 For those who remember Brian Heron (goin back a bit here) he's now managing Junior side Maryhill. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Sand Dancer Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 What happened to Keith McRae after Man.City? (I note he was sub the last time we met St Johnstone in a cup semi) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 More like Paul Slane -> Celtic -> Ross Hall Hospital -> Dole Queue -> W@nking for coins in a pub car park I know it's a shame for the lad, but that made me chuckle. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted April 15, 2011 Report Share Posted April 15, 2011 I met Jim Griffin at an under 19,s game at Almondvale, footie wise hes involved with Dunfermline.What about Ian Angus ,ive always thought of Ian as the forgotten man of the cup final team. And he scored a great goal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...