Finlay Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 Not a bean. Still very early days though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moe_Green Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 Moe, not sure if your post was intended was specifically in response to mine. Coming a couple of posts after mine and referring to some of the stuff I was mentioning to it may well be. Either way I certainly don't believe being a season ticket holder entitles anyone to celebrity status as you put it. You may well be right about a maximum allocation for season ticket holders and your suggestion of four would seem reasonable enough. If it came across as such I'm not actually advocating an unlimited supply for ST holdersm, simply that despite some current anxieties about the allocation, I reckon we'll have a sufficient number for everyone that wants to go. I just wonder if the club might consider it easier for them, if not necessarily fairer, to shift as many as they can via season ticket holders thereby reducing their workolad. Andy, No it was not directed at your earlier post, I was just making a general point. Still not keen on the idea of shifting loads of tickets via ST holders, the allocation and sale should be as fair as possible to all Well fans, so I would not worry about the workload, it's the biggest match for the last 20 years, so I would expect the club to have the workload situation sorted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 What's wrong with a season ticket holder getting 1 ticket per season ticket? Is there some kind of 'mates with a season ticket holder' status within football now? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dave_I Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 What's wrong with a season ticket holder getting 1 ticket per season ticket? Is there some kind of 'mates with a season ticket holder' status within football now? Its nothing to do with the status of someone knowing a season ticket holder, it is so friends can all sit together, season ticket holder or not. At the semi there was a group of 26 of us sitting together, there would have been about 10 season ticket holders and the rest go to fir park as often as they can. It'd be a bit rubbish if there was an advanced sale for season ticket holders which would mean first dibbs on seats and less quing for tickets, but not being able to sit with your mates if you take advantage of it. Its the people your with that make the day what it is more often than not. It should be season ticket holders advanced sale up to 3 tickets each for maybe the first 3 days. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAM Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 I would imagine breakdown of allocation could be .... Hampden capacity - 52000 Corporate & Member clubs - 10-12000 Celtic - 25000 'Well - 15000 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 that sounds about right, just like the CIS final Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 Everyone that wants a ticket for the 'Well end will get a ticket. They could run it in order from season ticket holders through to guy thats never been to a 'Well match in his puff and everyone will get one! Love it when an all ticket match pops up and people are hitting the panic button despite more tickets going to be available than our whole stadium holds!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 What's wrong with a season ticket holder getting 1 ticket per season ticket? Is there some kind of 'mates with a season ticket holder' status within football now? the ticket office at fir park has one lassie who works in it, one computer, one ticket printing machine and one debit/credit card facility. even if the lassie could make 30 sales an hour the ticket office would have to be open 24 hours a day for 25 days to process 18,000 individual ticket sales. multiple sales are the way forward. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 The key phrase in the next week or two will be "how many tickets do you want sir / madam" Everybody batter in - the more the merrier Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 the ticket office at fir park has one lassie who works in it, one computer, one ticket printing machine and one debit/credit card facility. even if the lassie could make 30 sales an hour the ticket office would have to be open 24 hours a day for 25 days to process 18,000 individual ticket sales. multiple sales are the way forward. Then it should be General Sale from the start. Its nothing to do with the status of someone knowing a season ticket holder, it is so friends can all sit together, If ST Holders get first shout on it - it should be season ticket holders that get first shout. Not Season ticket holders and their mates (who have likely been to as many games as another non-season ticket holder that has to wait for a general sale). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 These threads are always gold. Season ticket holders think we should get first dibs, anyone who doesnt have a season ticket thinks that scenario is out of order. Give it another couple of pages and we can progress to the 'better fan' debate. Get a grip, when the tickets get announced, we will all get one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 I'm sure there will be plenty of tickets, so absolutely no need to panic! I think season ticket holders should (and will) get a couple of days prior to the general sale. I can see the argument that they should only get 1 ticket, but how many folk go to the games themselves? Maybe 2-4 per season would be fine, and in the unlikely event that most of them took the 4, there will still be as many as 8000 left! Which is more than we have had at any game this season! There's no way they will let you choose your seat. Just pick a stand/category and how many tickets, as someone said, it will be very busy!! They might need to get a portakabin or something to allow them to serve more than 2 at a time, as the 1 doored ticket office, with 1 computer, won't work. Maybe get a slip you fill in with your details and fill in while you wait, to save on data inputting, and they can file it, or input it over the close season, as it will be torture if they look everyone up on the computer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 lol no chance more like £30 for an adult and child and £25 for cheap adult ticket Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brainier Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 Last year tickets were £35, £30, £25 and family sections at £25 for adults and £5 for kids. But with Celtic involved this year I think we might be milked for a few more pennies this time round. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tid Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 was planning on the full family going to the final but after speaking to OF fans at work today they told me the League cup final was £35 a ticket & they reckoned that will be the going rate for the SC final as well as any cheaper & you'll have a greetin' match on your hands from Rangers fans who paid the full whack for a lesser tournament. expect a dear yin troops. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 I want my ticket now!! I just want to hold it and caress it and takes it to bed with me. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellmanandy Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 4 weeks to go and the nerves are kicking in already!!! The wife has already told me 'its only a game' Anyway my tuppence worth is that any 'Well fan that wants a ticket for the final will get one as I reckon we will get 15000 as per 2005 CIS Cup Final. Mon the Well!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 was planning on the full family going to the final but after speaking to OF fans at work today they told me the League cup final was £35 a ticket & they reckoned that will be the going rate for the SC final as well as any cheaper & you'll have a greetin' match on your hands from Rangers fans who paid the full whack for a lesser tournament. expect a dear yin troops. Fuck them! There fans paid premium prices for an Old Firm Final! They both charged mental prices for their scottish cup games against each other this season too - £40 a skull or something, because they both knew they would sell out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tid Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 Fuck them! There fans paid premium prices for an Old Firm Final! They both charged mental prices for their scottish cup games against each other this season too - £40 a skull or something, because they both knew they would sell out. share your sentiments big man but don't be surprised if we get quoted daft arse rates for this yin. the interest on here is enough to show how keen we aw are to be there. a wee whiff of that at the SFA & it's price-hike hello! hope I'm wrong but we'll soon find oot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 I just wish someone would tell us when they go on sale, with the easter weekend they'll be no new until at least Tuesday!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MavericK Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 I want my ticket now!! I just want to hold it and caress it and takes it to bed with me. you sound like Peter Griffin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 you sound like Peter Griffin Bird is the word! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rory Bellows Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 The biggest problem , as already noted earlier on this thread, is them c*nts getting their tickets from FP.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 The biggest problem , as already noted earlier on this thread, is them c*nts getting their tickets from FP.... Easily solved, any smelly c**t that talks like a ned from Still Game should be refused a ticket. That'll weed out 99% of the feckers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 Easily solved, any smelly c**t that talks like a ned from Still Game should be refused a ticket. That'll weed out 99% of the feckers. Or better still, get a DVD player and screen, put it behind the desk and make every single person that buys a ticket watch Scott McDonald's two goals against Celtic on 22nd May 2005 and watch their reaction. If their face drops or screws up then tell them 'GIRUY ya Celtic bastard, now fuck off'. Either that make whoever asks for a ticket wear a Poppy and while the tickets and payments are being processed. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...