nethertonwellfan Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 I love how the price jumps from 300 to 5000 Aye you need 2 people to bid. If I had just bid 5000 then it would have went to the next increment so I had to get a partner in crime Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 ha ha Well done. Read yesterday how Killie fans were selling voucher no20 out their season tickets to Gers fans and it was no 19 to get in. Hilarious Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 Looking for one ticket for Saturday! Not heard anything from the ballot. Season ticket holder for five years until this season. Was at Euro games, semi final etc... PM If you can help out! Thanks Claret and Amber - have sent you a PM re my post on previous page. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cambo97 Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 Aye you need 2 people to bid. If I had just bid 5000 then it would have went to the next increment so I had to get a partner in crime Only at £200 now so you must have been sussed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frenchie Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 Just got my ballot email... happy days. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 There are also Motherwell end tickets on ebay for £180 for 2 tickets buy it now. Clicky Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 From ebay: Business sellers offering tickets for sale to consumers on eBay must comply with the Price Indications (The Resale of Tickets) Regulations 1994. The main requirement is that the face value of a resold ticket has to be made clear to the consumer at the point of sale. eBay requires that all sellers -- individuals and businesses -- include this information in their eBay listing description when offering tickets for resale on eBay.co.uk. It seems as though it's allowed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 Seriously though, does anyone actually know any Celtic fans who want to sit in the Motherwell end? I don't. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 BBC forums suggest the electric bar has 300 tickets for sale. Whits that aw aboot? saw that myself when i was in on sunday. maybe a wee side business in selling comps a la robbie earle? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steviereidml1 Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 The Electric has 50 tickets for the BT Stand....£35 quid numbers.....I noticed it when I was in watching the game on Saturday. Dunno how he does it but he doesn't miss a trick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dave_I Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 Seriously though, does anyone actually know any Celtic fans who want to sit in the Motherwell end? I don't. I know one who was trying to get tickets for him and some mates in the Motherwell end, haven't spoke to him in work in a while but if he gets tickets I'll be sure to post the seat numbers here if he tells me and anyone near him and point him out if he trys anything or doesn't get into the display ect, really don't want groups of Celtic fans runing it for us all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dosser_fae_the_shire Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 Any mhankies found in our end should be suitably battered just like on skippy sunday. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
southend Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 Been a full time well fan since 1980-81 season, before that my dad took me to the odd game when we were up on holiday, was a stweard for 10 years and had a season ticket for over 7 years let it lapse the last 2 years, entered the ballott and still not heard anything, got a phoe call yesterday from the Wishaw press i won 2 tickets from their competition, brilliant only thing is I need another one for my boy, hes 31/2 should I chance sneaking him in or would that be too big a risk. I have phoned hampden to see where the tickets are for but they havent got back to me yet. I asked them if I could buy another ticket . It will not matter where as long as its in that section as he will sit on my knee anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katie Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 Finally got my tickets through, Cup Final fever has officially begun for me! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamwell Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 Got my tickets through today, can officially relax! fair play to the ticket office for getting them out so quickly! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 Finally got my tickets through, Cup Final fever has officially begun for me! Got my tickets through today, can officially relax! fair play to the ticket office for getting them out so quickly! When did you guys pay for them? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamwell Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 I fired off my details in an e-mail on saturday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taff Posted May 17, 2011 Author Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 I was at fir park there with the mrs (she wanted pics with the players)and there was a lad there i know who's a die hard rangers fan with two of his mates, one of which was a celtic fan. Anyway i asked him what hes up to and he said hes waiting for his mate who's just got a call from fir park and is in getting there tickets for them . The other day up the street i got talking to a guy who said he was looking forward to the final. He said hes going with his sons and brothers who are all rangers daft. He had a wee lassie with him who had a well top on and i said, at least she supports a real club. He laughed and she shouted "but rangers is my big team. <_> Also theres a guy one street over from me who is rangers daft. He has motherwell flags in his window and insists its because motherwell are a good potastant club. Why cant the rangers fans of motherwell fuck off . Why do they insist on adopting motherwell as there wee team at times like this. NEARLY every motherwell fan i know hates rangers but these rangers fans dont think so. Its embarissing and its threataning to take the shine off the cup final for me. Im trying to ignore it but its impossible when you live in a rangers dominated area. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mcguru Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 For us genuine Motherwell fans who are still without a ticket or a call from the ballot it is sickening to hear the "fans" of other teams who are easily strolling up and collecting tickets. Give the club some beers and ask them if if they can organise a piss-up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 How many genuine fans who have really tried to get tickets have been left out in the cold though? This thread has been littered with not very subtle hints on how to get them................ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mcguru Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 How many genuine fans who have really tried to get tickets have been left out in the cold though? This thread has been littered with not very subtle hints on how to get them................ Absolutely valid point you have but being away I knew I was having to rely on the fishal ballot. Time yet for this Dosser to be there here's hoping, having said that..........embdy got 2 tickets fur South Stand? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 Absolutely valid point you have but being away I knew I was having to rely on the fishal ballot. Time yet for this Dosser to be there here's hoping, having said that..........embdy got 2 tickets fur South Stand? I'd give them a phone/visit to try and hurry things along..................... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tollan1886 Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 I was at fir park there with the mrs (she wanted pics with the players)and there was a lad there i know who's a die hard rangers fan with two of his mates, one of which was a celtic fan. Anyway i asked him what hes up to and he said hes waiting for his mate who's just got a call from fir park and is in getting there tickets for them . The other day up the street i got talking to a guy who said he was looking forward to the final. He said hes going with his sons and brothers who are all rangers daft. He had a wee lassie with him who had a well top on and i said, at least she supports a real club. He laughed and she shouted "but rangers is my big team. Also theres a guy one street over from me who is rangers daft. He has motherwell flags in his window and insists its because motherwell are a good potastant club. Why cant the rangers fans of motherwell fuck off . Why do they insist on adopting motherwell as there wee team at times like this. NEARLY every motherwell fan i know hates rangers but these rangers fans dont think so. Its embarissing and its threataning to take the shine off the cup final for me. Im trying to ignore it but its impossible when you live in a rangers dominated area. mate of mine text me today! entred the ballot on friday got tickets today 2 out of the 3 are rangers fans!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mcguru Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 I'd give them a phone/visit to try and hurry things along..................... Aye did that an oor ago and after listening to messages about games that have already been played, it ends with a cheery GOODBYE Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted May 17, 2011 Report Share Posted May 17, 2011 I was at fir park there with the mrs (she wanted pics with the players)and there was a lad there i know who's a die hard rangers fan with two of his mates, one of which was a celtic fan. Anyway i asked him what hes up to and he said hes waiting for his mate who's just got a call from fir park and is in getting there tickets for them . The other day up the street i got talking to a guy who said he was looking forward to the final. He said hes going with his sons and brothers who are all rangers daft. He had a wee lassie with him who had a well top on and i said, at least she supports a real club. He laughed and she shouted "but rangers is my big team. <_> Also theres a guy one street over from me who is rangers daft. He has motherwell flags in his window and insists its because motherwell are a good potastant club. Why cant the rangers fans of motherwell fuck off . Why do they insist on adopting motherwell as there wee team at times like this. NEARLY every motherwell fan i know hates rangers but these rangers fans dont think so. Its embarissing and its threataning to take the shine off the cup final for me. Im trying to ignore it but its impossible when you live in a rangers dominated area. 30 odd thousand in the 'Well end in '91, i don't suppose they were all Motherwell die hards,its unfortunate but its up to the genuine 'Well fans to make sure its a day to remember. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...