Brazilian Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 £7 in 1991 £28 in 2011 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
southend Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 I have tickets for the ballot but have already won them in a competition it is 2 adults one child if anyone is interested e mail me keith.mcghie@talk21.com. i still have to collect them so let me know asap Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 £7 in 1991 £28 in 2011 How does this rate with other goods? How much was a pint and a packet of fags or even things like cars and that? Surely someone more mathematically gifted than me could maybe work it out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 Good memories... I was interested to see the £7 ticket price for a '91 cup final ticket. Had a look at an online inflation calculator, and £7 in '91 is worth about £12 today. I guess we can expect ticket prices of at least £24, meaning in real terms fitba' is twice as expensive as it was 20 years ago. from the memories thread Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFC-craig Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 The volume of h**s going to this game is alarming 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 The volume of h**s going to this game is alarming Do share the figures. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joewarkfanclub Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 I'm sure I clocked a Celtic fan I know the day I'm the ticket office. Was talking to shug from a wee bit away so a didnae get a clear swatch! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pete57 Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 Reading this is so infuriating. I have been a season ticket holder for the past 5 seasons but couldnt afford this years one and my wife has been one for the past 2 seasons and couldnt afford this one. We both entered the ballot for 4 tickets and have heard nothing at all since. Yet so many folk who entered it later / dont even support the club are getting tickets?! GRRRRR! Thats poor Pete!! I've not heard anything back either. However i was lucky enough to get tickets from someone (Craildo). So i'm sorted now. I expect there will be a lot of spare tickets floating around over the course of the next couple of days. Can I just say I am MIGHTILY impressed by our club today. After my mini rant on the forum last night they got in touch and told me to email in the morning. Then Leeann phoned me back and took my booking personally over the phone. I picked up the tickets this afternoon. Top class customer service, she was adamant that she wanted to ensure all 'real fans' get tickets so said to pass on the word to others if they are in a similar situation. It was only when I got to Fir Park however that I realised I was in my Ireland rugby top (being from Ireland although having lived here since I was 8!) and with my G33 postcode I was expecting to get jumped by a bunch of steelmen thinking I was a celtic fan. But alas I got the tickets safely enough and went and spent some money in the shop just to round it all off. Really impressed and now really excited! MON THE WELL! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 I'm suspicious of pete's 'well fan-ness 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phoenix Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 so we had what at the '91 final, 30,000 supporting Motherwell. Where the fuck have the other 15,000 gone in the last 20years? They cannae all be deid. In 91 there were a lot of Rangers & Celtic fans at Hampden supporting Motherwell, they live in Motherwell or the surrounding area and got caught up in the hype and came out to support their local team as it was against Dundee United. That to me is fine. 20 years on we face Celtic so obvious that they fans who have a leaning to them won't be buying a ticket to support Motherwell. The Rangers fans who have I hope they wear claret and amber and keep the secretarian stuff under wraps, it is not welcome within the Motherwell family. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 Yeah Pete, I noticed she was reading the thread when you and I posted last night. Well in mate. And well done Leanne for taking such a micro approach. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fritz Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 In 91 there were a lot of Rangers & Celtic fans at Hampden supporting Motherwell, they live in Motherwell or the surrounding area and got caught up in the hype and came out to support their local team as it was against Dundee United. That to me is fine. 20 years on we face Celtic so obvious that they fans who have a leaning to them won't be buying a ticket to support Motherwell. The Rangers fans who have I hope they wear claret and amber and keep the secretarian stuff under wraps, it is not welcome within the Motherwell family. RED and Orange Bye The Bye. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phoenix Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 RED and Orange Bye The Bye. Thats cool, we can all abuse lennon then identify the red and orange scarfs were the instigators, Well fans get to abuse lennon until the cup is won then blame it on the red and orange scarf Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 In 91 there were a lot of Rangers & Celtic fans at Hampden supporting Motherwell, they live in Motherwell or the surrounding area and got caught up in the hype and came out to support their local team as it was against Dundee United. That to me is fine. 20 years on we face Celtic so obvious that they fans who have a leaning to them won't be buying a ticket to support Motherwell. The Rangers fans who have I hope they wear claret and amber and keep the secretarian stuff under wraps, it is not welcome within the Motherwell family. I just feel that rangers fans will be there to see Celtic fail and not really there to support the 'Well 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stevie_mfc Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 just feel that rangers fans will be there to see Celtic fail and not really there to support the 'Well Surely we are all going to see celtic fail Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 I just feel that rangers fans will be there to see Celtic fail and not really there to support the 'Well Surely it would have to be both? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Surely we are all going to see celtic fail You know what i mean, I'm going to see Motherwell Win . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taff Posted May 19, 2011 Author Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Fuck rangers fans. They shouldn't be anywhere near our cup final. 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Will there be Rangers fans going along on Saturday ? Yes .What can anyone do about it? Nothing. So best not to bother about it, just get along support the Well and enjoy the occasion. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFC-craig Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Will there be Rangers fans going along on Saturday ? Yes .What can anyone do about it? Nothing. So best not to bother about it, just get along support the Well and enjoy the occasion. +1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 aye as long as they dont start any of their sectarian pish i couldnt give a fuck tbh, a rangers fan supporting motherwell is better than an empty seat Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ewan87 Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 aye as long as they dont start any of their sectarian pish i couldnt give a fuck tbh, a rangers fan supporting motherwell is better than an empty seat As long as their attendance hasn't stopped a proper Well fan from getting a ticket... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 As long as their attendance hasn't stopped a proper Well fan from getting a ticket... And given there's still tickets on public sale today and tomorrow, I think we can safely say their attendance hasn't stopped a proper 'Well fan from getting a ticket. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...