steelboy Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 it looks like it'll be another sunny day out at one of our favourite venues this saturday. after matching them on our last visit with a seriously weakened team i think we can be confident of going through and getting a result. everyone is already focussed on the cup final but we still have a wee outside chance of finishing 4th and not having to worry about last day moral dilemmas. if we can beat the jambos this weekend and killie beat dundee united then the battle for 4th will be well and truly on and dundee united will teetering on the verge of a huge collapse. bearing that in mind i expect us to go for it this saturday, we're in a no lose situation in the spl now and tails will be up after the semi performance so i think we'll see a positive attacking performance. getting the balance right between resting players and keeping them sharp as well as giving some playing time to youngsters will be very difficult for mccall. this weekend i don't think he'll worry about that too much as we're still a month away from the big day and i think he will attempt to build on the confidence gained last weekend with another win. i think the only change we'll see is jeffers dropping out as he's apparently got a muscle problem in his leg. randolph hateley craigan hutchinson hammell humphrey lasley jennings murphy mchugh sutton 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 Ages to final. need to keep unbeaten run going, so same team as semi if possible, Lets hump these tossers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 Be surprised if Humphrey makes our starting 11 given his late addition last week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gary_411 Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 Would love to beat this mob in Edinburgh after being quite unlucky not to last time. Should go with a strong first 11 and try to blow them away early like st johnstone. Not too bothered about league position but would be nice to get a few wins in the top 6. Hate to say it though, but our bubble has to burst soon surely? Or is this just what having a good team in good form is? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 Hopefully we continue our fine form when we face hearts on saturday. its been a brilliant last few weeks for us all, and good times still to come (including that final that we have to play soon ) i predict a close game, 2-0 to the well tho Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 3-2 Well, lets not ignore a number of fringe players will be making a strong case to get in the Cup Final squad (only 4 outfield subs mind) and consequently the starting lineup. Games like this are one of 5 chances a number of them will get. Due to recent visits to John Porteous I see, Lasley, Humphrey, Saunders and Jeffers all rested. Space for Forbes, McHugh and Ross all to get starts (with Hateley pushing into midfield) I can see Page, Meechan and Gunning possibly Saunders (if fit) being involved from the bench. Casagolda selling melons and sunglasses in the stand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 Not gonna be much in the game. 1-0 to us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 1-1. Be happy with that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 looking forward to it and hopefully we should pump this mob as we done in september Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 Like everyone else I'm sure, I'd gladly lose all 5 remaining league games as long as we win the final. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 2-0 Well. Hearts season is over as they have 3rd place wrapped up so their eye will be off the ball. We want to get 5th place which is realistic and maybe even sneak up on Dundee Utd, but thats a long shot. We will have more fight and more to play for. Oh and on our game are the better side. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 Like everyone else I'm sure, I'd gladly lose all 5 remaining league games as long as we win the final. Getting your predictions in early? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 Genuinely think we'll win this 1-0. Either way, I'll certainly have us on the coupon this week! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 Fuck them play the under 19s against them Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mon' the JT's Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 Haha. We'll pump you lot. Motherwell are overachievers every single year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 Haha. We'll pump you lot. Motherwell are overachievers every single year. Haha we know. Fuckin brilliant innit? What about you're pile of shite ? Lets look up 'underachievers' in the dictionary Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swello Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 Motherwell are overachievers every single year. That's so much better than the dreaded "punching above our weight" - I think I'll use it in future Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 Haha. We'll pump you lot. Motherwell are overachievers every single year. Cheers yah Jambo c**t. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 Hearts have well and truly gone off the boil and will be cursing to the end of the season, we should take the game to them and take all 3 point then only thing I'm worried about it the heart plays deciding to kick lumps out of our players Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mon' the JT's Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 That's so much better than the dreaded "punching above our weight" - I think I'll use it in future You should be playing First Division, maybe even second division football just now anyway. You have Falkirk to thank for that one Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 You should be playing First Division, maybe even second division football just now anyway. You have Falkirk to thank for that one You lot should be playing Champions League football by now should you not? Competing for the trophy in 3 years, was that not what Vlad said? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 You lot should be playing Champions League football by now should you not? Competing for the trophy in 3 years, was that not what Vlad said? Remember the time it was in their hands on the last day of the season @ Dens? Remember the time they were clear out in front and they sacked Burley? Remember the time they signed Kevin Kyle? Fuckin Comedy Gold that team Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 You should be playing First Division, maybe even second division football just now anyway. You have Falkirk to thank for that one You're boring. Stop being boring. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mon' the JT's Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 Remember the time it was in their hands on the last day of the season @ Dens? Remember the time they were clear out in front and they sacked Burley? Remember the time they signed Kevin Kyle? Fuckin Comedy Gold that team At least we have been to the last day AND gone all the way more than your wee team Burley? Who cares. Kevin Kyle? Aye, was part of the team that took 31 points out of 33. When was the last time Munterwell did that? Or have they ever? Case closed, but dont feel bad, your mother will still have you between her legs tonight Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted April 21, 2011 Report Share Posted April 21, 2011 Haha. We'll pump you lot. Motherwell are overachievers every single year. All the more reason to think we might pull off a "shock" win, surely? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...