siebsbarmyarmy Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 WILL WE PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE OFFER SUTTON A CONTRACT THAT HE'LL WANT TO SIGN!!! Fucking right, get it done. Yyyyaaassss. Changed my mind when it was pishing with rain at 1pm, sorry I rephrase that, my dad changed his mind. Raging. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 Is this game on BBC Alba later on? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFC-craig Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 sign him now! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 Couldn't see any game on Alba mate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fal_Dosser Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 Haha. We'll pump you lot. Motherwell are overachievers every single year. Aah the wee Ted fae Larkie - dont we just love this overachieving every year MON RA DOSSERS 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katie Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 Cracking result! Tremendous team spirit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
texanwellfan Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 That result is probably better than a 1/2/3 nil win, shows that the team care and will never ever give up! Sittin here and just said the same thing to the wife Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 Superb comeback... Always felt we were still in it. Which is unusual for a dour faced fkr like maself. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 3-1 sutty. Bit late now ...what ya sayin? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 Were great at comebacks against the Edinburgh teams . Well done guys great spirit tae come back from 3 goals down away from home. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigmcd Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 3-0 and you fucked it up. What a come back by the players at the moment the team dont know when they are beaten and that says a lot about stuart mcall he has them fighting right till the end and the never die attitude we have at the moment is paying off. Now lets put a spanner in the works next saturday with the title race happy days GET BIG SUTTY SIGNED ASAP Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 What a diff 20 mins mates. Talking to my old boy on the phone when Hearts scored the 3rd saying thank fuck we didnt go through as it would have been a waste of money. Just spoke to him there and we are both raging now at not going saying it would have been worthwhile. Morale of the story is speculate to accumulate, Motherwell get it done sign Sutton on a 3yr deal. Oh also, Mon the JT's, get it roon ye. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 Tremendous never say die spirit. Brilliant performance by the lads! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 ...what ya sayin? How glad I am to be wrong!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super_Well Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 What a comeback! Tie Sutton down, and FORCE him to sign for at least 3 years. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 GET BIG SUTTY SIGNED ASAP McCall on radio there saying that we have offered Sutton the best contract we can afford. That is it - up to Sutton now whether he wants to risk a move like others who have disappeared before him. I KNOW that the Jambos are sniffing around and they may just be tempted to bung another couple of 000 per week onto his offer. Certainly wont be any shortage of suitors that can and will pay a LOT more than we can. Fingers crossed he sees sense and signs on. If he does go I hope it is down south and not through to Edinburgh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
one_luc_nijholt Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 sign him now! MotherwellFC Motherwell FC We have made an offer to John Sutton's agent which McCall says is the best we can make. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 Tremendous comeback, much more worthwhile exercise than a run of the mill victory. Wee niggling fear however that Sutton may just have moved a step closer to a move to Hearts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 great team spirit. Just goes to show what hard work and never say never attitude can achieve. Brilliant comeback, especially at a very difficult away ground, against the supposed 3rd best team in the league. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser1886 Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 Get it fuckin roon ye!!, ya shower of shite!!!. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 What a game especially the last thirty five minutes. Amazing comeback. Needless to say the travelling support went a wee bit bonkers when Big J heidered his second of the day in. Seriously concerned he is iff now. He is making it look a doddle at the moment. Hearts fans raging Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamdunk Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 Would love sutts to stay, would be a shame if he moved on as I feel motherwell is about the right level for him, if he went to hearts he'd have to compete with Kyle as I don't see them both playing in the same team. I can still see Craig brown trying to sign up all our players who are out of contract. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 Brown won't want him as he didn't have the greatest of faith in him at times. Always shunted to left mid or on the bench when Blackman was here. Wouldn't imagine Sutton would want him as a boss either. Big John is miles ahead of Kyle these days for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mon' the JT's Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 Aah the wee Ted fae Larkie - dont we just love this overachieving every year MON RA DOSSERS Hahaha, My post should have said "we should pump you lot" haha. Sounds like good game and a good comeback well done to yer team. I wish mine would get it out their heads that 3rd place isnt in the bag and never was and that when 3-0 up it is not ok to go into 2nd gear. With this game and united v killie game earlier its a good advert for the game especially during a period when the old firm society is trying to kill our game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well73 Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 Draw put my coupon down but I dont care What a come back no heads down and give in crap that would have happened under other mamagers I think we have SMc to thank for that and long may it continue. MON THE WELL!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...