brazilmfc Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 Tokely is a monster. Brilliant. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phoenix Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 An ambitious move for Misfud who is departing Coventry? Tokely is a monster. If you mean Kevin Kyle he has just signed an 18 month contract with Killie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 a massive carry oot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 I've no had a chance to read what McGhee has said but if he's after someone on loan, then he may make an inquiry about Paul Gallacher. Big Sam has said he's open to offers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForthThistle Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 I've no had a chance to read what McGhee has said but if he's after someone on loan, then he may make an inquiry about Paul Gallacher. Big Sam has said he's open to offers. Good Shout Lobey.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 If you mean Kevin Kyle he has just signed an 18 month contract with Killie. Michael Mifsud also wants away from Coventry. Only 5'5", but a good striker. Derby are reportedly interested, £200,000 would be the asking price. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 i've never heard of the guy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfcmainstand Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 seemingly cowie has signed pre contract with watford Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 Wiki Barnsely are also after him. He was the guy who scored these goals.... Mifsud Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 good player,lightning fast,but way out of our range wi wages. id sort new contrats for Buzz,Klimpl + Hughes , sign Cowie on a pre contract,maybe straight away if we can get a good price, and go for Alan Gow on loan till summer wi view to permanent deal Gow fill Rossco role and have Gow,Sutton,Clarky up front prob go for a defender as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 That'd be ace, but it's never gonna happen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Fan Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 Given he currently takes home £6000 a week, I'd rate the chances of seeing Alan Gow in a Motherwell shirt at slim to none. Paul Gallagher's on loan at Plymouth for the season. Don Cowie's signed a pre-contract at Watford. If we can get Webster, another striker and a left-sided player, I think we'll be okay. I don't see us spending any money on transfer fees, but the sale of Porter would give a bit more room to manoeuvre in terms of wages. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 This spending money chat is ace Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 Tokely is worse than Tony Vaughan! Worried that McGhee might go for Billy f*cking Mehmet to replace Ports should he leave. Tokely's worse than Frankie Vaughan! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellMartyn Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 Tie up Shug, Buzz and get big Maros on board. Also try and get Lappin, Webster and a striker to play the Rossco role. I reckon John Sutton should do the trick up front tbh. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 Craig Beattie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Up For It! Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 Craig Beattie. Away!! He's murder! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manbearpig Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 Craig Beattie is a shout! Get in about that wee banned word Liam Miller too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 I'm at it, Not happening this year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 All depends on how much of the reported £400,000 McGhee recieves to add to the squad. We'll have to wait and see if any £400,000 deal actually goes through. However assuming any fee was £400,000, and this would probably never be made public, my first question would be not so much how much cash Mark McGhee would get but how much cash MFC would get. Don't forget VAT is payable and the player himself might receive a healthy wad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 ^Add in the fact McGhee said last week in the herald that barring us finishing 4th or winning the cup, we would be running at deficit, there is noway the full whack will be going on strengthening the squad. Some will be needed to balance the books! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 Play Sutton up front wi Clarky , get Kimpl on a contract, I think Buzz will stay anyway no-one really breaking our door down to talk to him. See things out till summer and reevalute then, Jan transfer window invariably inflates players values EDIT: Maybe get the boy webster thats here for a trial Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 This is totaly off topic but. . . . .i hear that rangers are supposed to be getting sold for pennies and i mean pennies by Mr Murry. Lets buy them instead of players. we could farm big BOB back to them and get boyd and such likes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobby Russell's lovechild Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 As I said in a previous post, no chance with Lappin. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted January 29, 2009 Report Share Posted January 29, 2009 Away!! He's murder! Murder or not, he occasionaly off the bench at West Brom a premiership club so wages wise there no way he'd be player we looking at unless it was a loan which seems almost as unlikely. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...