coldonmac Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 What was the announcer playing at today - trying to deafen everyone? That was ridiculous!!! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TigerWoodsMFC Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 I know you could barely here the person standing next to you   Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 Someone worked out how to turn it up to 11, I hope they can work out how to turn it back to the inaudible mumble we're used to! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
colsa77 Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 And change the f*cking tunes. Same dross week in, week out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 If I hear ChumbFuckinWamba one more time after a defeat . . . . . . .. Â And I can't believe after all that time asking for it to be turned up we need to request it to be turned back down. It was painful man Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 I think its time to just turn the speakers in the East off altogether Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albi Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 What? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 And change the f*cking tunes. Same dross week in, week out. Â Agreed. Our tunes are the most embarrassing in the league. How hard is it to play some up to date stuff ? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 I thought they had turned up the volume to drown out the chanting for the old scum blue Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TigerWoodsMFC Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 I know when we score they still play the tune from the Carling advert from about 8 years ago Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amber_nectar Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 Christ they are still playing that go west tune from the pet shop boys. The Tannoy is a joke one week you can't hear what the guy is saying and this week you can't even hear yourself think. Does anyone even bother to check these things. It is like banging your head against a brick wall when it comes to all things Motherwell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TigerWoodsMFC Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 The guy actually says the same stuff week in week out. Did we not used to have a guy who went on to the pitch for the 50/50 draw but he got sacked after he said "Let's hope we beat the h**s on Wednesday" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted April 30, 2011 Report Share Posted April 30, 2011 that was the loudest ive ever heard the tannoy in the east stand i agree that its time to change the tunes its the same guff thats been getting played for donkeys Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moorey Posted May 1, 2011 Report Share Posted May 1, 2011 The guy actually says the same stuff week in week out. Did we not used to have a guy who went on to the pitch for the 50/50 draw but he got sacked after he said "Let's hope we beat the h**s on Wednesday"  Yes but in fairness he was only saying what we all thought  And, I couldn't hear a thing due to the tannoy system, sat with my fingers over my ears!! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellDone Posted May 1, 2011 Report Share Posted May 1, 2011 I personally like it when we play Led Zeppelin - Kashmir and that Samba tune. Â and of course Up The Well, those 3 are just Fir Park for me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dave_I Posted May 1, 2011 Report Share Posted May 1, 2011 We should just get a collection of samba beats and beat it out all game full volume. The players should train to it, so they are used to just draining it out. The boys at the far end of the east would no doubt come up with songs to go with the music. There will never be enough people at Fir Park to create a massive atmosphere. However, just imagine how imposing it would be for visiting teams if they couldn't hear themselves over the loud music while they play and all the fans in the east are dancing to it. Â I'll just dream on Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted May 2, 2011 Report Share Posted May 2, 2011 We should just get a collection of samba beats and beat it out all game full volume. The players should train to it, so they are used to just draining it out. The boys at the far end of the east would no doubt come up with songs to go with the music. There will never be enough people at Fir Park to create a massive atmosphere. However, just imagine how imposing it would be for visiting teams if they couldn't hear themselves over the loud music while they play and all the fans in the east are dancing to it. Â I'll just dream on And we could pure aw get a spray tan huv wir teeth pure whitened and wear spandex jump suits an pure big mad beautiful feathered heidbands. Â Living La Vida Loca! Indeed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dave_I Posted May 2, 2011 Report Share Posted May 2, 2011 And we could pure aw get a spray tan huv wir teeth pure whitened and wear spandex jump suits an pure big mad beautiful feathered heidbands. Â Living La Vida Loca! Indeed. Â Â I was going to suggest we bought loads of thrumpets ect since I noticed the boys down the end had a drum already, but I don't have the time to go learn a new instrument so lets roll with that original idea. I'm no sure I've got the money to get a teeth whiten sadly, wouldn't be a good idea anyway the best fans in the world would think we were doing it tae rip their managers teeth. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TigerWoodsMFC Posted May 2, 2011 Report Share Posted May 2, 2011 Yes but in fairness he was only saying what we all thought  And, I couldn't hear a thing due to the tannoy system, sat with my fingers over my ears!!   Yeah I couldn't believe he got sacked for calling them h**s and Neil Lennon got away scot free when he called Aberdeen Fans "Sheepshaggers"  You could barely here the person next to you it was so loud Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coldonmac Posted July 16, 2011 Author Report Share Posted July 16, 2011 I had hoped the announcer might have used the close season to learn how to use the volume control, but that is obviously beyond all at MFC!! Â I go to football to watch the game not to be deafened by the tannoy. Â Turn it down a bit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted July 17, 2011 Report Share Posted July 17, 2011 The volume is worrying but whats even worse is his shite remixes. get the guy a new cd please. don't think a could take a season listening to that god awful bob marley vs destinys child pish! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted July 17, 2011 Report Share Posted July 17, 2011 Aye the "mash-up's" get right on ma tits. Half of them don't work as mixes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted July 17, 2011 Report Share Posted July 17, 2011 agreed the tunes being played are pish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 Half of them? They're all pish.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 18, 2011 Report Share Posted July 18, 2011 Are they still playing Soft Cell's 'Tainted Love' at half time? Someone at Fir Park must have really loved that song because they were belting it out for about 15 years. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...