SuperCC Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Police are already broadcasting general warnings on TV and Radio that you should not attempt to Travel on roads in Eastern Scotland. So this is going to be an interesting decision by the SFA should the pitch be playable!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ML1 Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 So leave early and take your time. Not as if it's farm track roads that are a stranger to bad weather from here to Aberdeen Nobody is asking us to climb Ben Nevis in the buff. Everything possible should be done to get this out the way so we can forget about this tie and the hassle and money its costing and maximise earnings from the next round if we get through Scared of a wee bit of snow , i dont know .......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy J Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 I really cant see how the pitch could be unplayable at the moment. I'd think that the only reason for it being called off just now would be fear of what the weather's going to do in the next 10 hours. Should get the go ahead IMO. EDIT : OK, just seen its on. Good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 they only take these things into account once they are actually there though usually. Are the roads pretty bad down in the central belt? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Best wishes to everyone travelling up in the potentially dangerous conditions. Wish I was going up mind you... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kylie Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 See the burd that won the competition to sing for the UK in the Eurovision Song Contest. Do you think her Dad knows his wife is a Nog-Nig Going Loco, down in ...... Edit... wrong thread Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Nobody is asking us to climb Ben Nevis in the buff. Goan, ye know ye want tae... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 they only take these things into account once they are actually there though usually. Are the roads pretty bad down in the central belt? Aye - The M8's like a chuffin car park! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 'Flow, Now that I can't make today (if its 100% on) or Wednesday, can I still return my tickets? Coz, I don't quite fancy being £30 out of pocket.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Game has just been confirmed as 100% on! See ya there.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Belter! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarah Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Yas - finally! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Cant make it now so tickets going back the morning. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Aye - The M8's like a chuffin car park! Got as far as Shotts on the M8 this morning and turned back because it was a nightmare, decided the train was the safer option. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Roads out of Bellshill are at a standstill if you want to leave town (which is always a good idea lol!). More than 3 inch of snow already on the ground and there is currently a blizzard blowin and its predicted to get a lot worse. Anyone know if the ticket office is open today as I assume those that are not travellin will be gettin refunds as its a rescheduled game? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan_mfc Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Fuckin buzzin for this.... Loco in Inverurie, roll on the Klimpl loyal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 P1$$ing on chips time: Radio Scotland have just "warned" that the game is on but "the situation will be monitored throughout the day." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carl_mfc Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 'Flow, Now that I can't make today (if its 100% on) or Wednesday, can I still return my tickets? Coz, I don't quite fancy being £30 out of pocket.. I've just spoken to the club about the same problem, they advised me that I could return my tickets in the next few days and get a full refund. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan_mfc Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 exactly what i was thinking, the klimpl loyal def going then? Nothing can stop the loyal matey Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 I've just spoken to the club about the same problem, they advised me that I could return my tickets in the next few days and get a full refund. Brilliant, cheers mate! Taking mine back within an hour or so as I head to college. No need to fight polar bears in Inverurie, theres snowballs coming from the sky in Wishy. Good luck getting there!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Along with the snow we're getting/going to get, there's a large band of snow showers gathering off shore in the North East. With the proviso that the Ref is going to make a final call when he arrives, I'd leave travelling as late as you can. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Faddyisgod Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Good luck if your going up guys! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarah Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 This could turn out to be a very interesting day! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 i'm absolutely delighted the game has got the go ahead, but i cant help think that the SFA/Polica will call the game off due to weather conditions, and say its for the safety of the fans. i'm trying to be optimistic! was there not a game in Spain a while back that got abandoned because the away fans were pelting the keeper with snowballs?!?!? lol can see that as HT entertainment tonight!! i'm in EK which normally gets it bad when other places dont. whats everywhere else like? anyone from Stirling, Perth, Dundee, Stonehaven got an update what its like up there so i know what to expect for travelling conditions?? Ricky - you mentioned the ref. any idea when he normally arrives??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Apparently the roads are awful in the East so please take care if you're driving up! I am quite suprised that we've been given the go ahead given the weather around Scotland - especially in the East. But safe driving to all 'Well fans... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...