TigerWoodsMFC Posted May 4, 2011 Report Share Posted May 4, 2011 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vp1RIzNdUfo Read about this in a programme once. 1:54 is the best part 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted May 4, 2011 Report Share Posted May 4, 2011 Brilliant! Still can't believe Colin O'Neil got a ban because Peter Grant ran into his elbow. Shocking......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted May 4, 2011 Report Share Posted May 4, 2011 I feckin loved that game Phsyco Phsyco! Billy McNeill ..football legend ? Na just another cock fae CFC. The pish he spouted about us that season was ridiculous . Always loved the fact we cost him his job in the end . Roon ye! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sieb Dykstra Posted May 4, 2011 Report Share Posted May 4, 2011 Two great goals as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted May 4, 2011 Report Share Posted May 4, 2011 Oh that was just tremendous. Dressing room viewing if ever I saw it. What a place FP was before the seats Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted May 4, 2011 Report Share Posted May 4, 2011 What a place FP was before the seats Sadly missed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted May 4, 2011 Report Share Posted May 4, 2011 Sadly missed. Its a shame, I was taken to my first game as the shiney new seats were just installed in the east. 18,000 in attendance, will we see those likes again. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted May 4, 2011 Report Share Posted May 4, 2011 If Lennon was in charge he would've been wanting a penalty for Celtic at our first goal when Bonner brought down the Celtic defender Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EastStandWellFan Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Remember it well. How about Gerry McNee's comment when Bobby Russell scored? "He's a player who seems to take great delight in scoring against Celtic". Possibly the most paranoid and thinly disguised bigoted comment ever from a commentator. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Remember it well. How about Gerry McNee's comment when Bobby Russell scored? "He's a player who seems to take great delight in scoring against Celtic". Possibly the most paranoid and thinly disguised bigoted comment ever from a commentator. not really - probably 100% accurate, he just loved scoring against those dirty f**kers - i would be the exact same!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Tackling! Remember when you where allowed to do that in football. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Love how Psycho has a wee look across at the linesman after decking the Pointer. And wee Dougs... He fkn owned the Sellick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 You should see what's in NSFW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 I remember the game well. A big police said to me stop giving them the fingers or you're getting huckled sonny... . I waited till his back was turned and gave em the vickies again standing at the edge of the east terrace. Feckin wonderfull . The bogs were behind the goals up the back in them days was fun going for a pee when we were 2 goals up. . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 I remember the game well. A big police said to me stop giving them the fingers or you're getting huckled sonny... . I waited till his back was turned and gave em the vickies again standing at the edge of the east terrace. Feckin wonderfull . The bogs were behind the goals up the back in them days was fun going for a pee when we were 2 goals up. . youre well crazy. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Oh that was just tremendous. Dressing room viewing if ever I saw it. What a place FP was before the seats Great memories. I really miss the days of a truely packed Fir Park standing in the Shed. It is a real shame that we don't get this anymore. Add floodlights to that vision and it was pretty much heaven. When you look at that Well side it was a cracking team. I think it is those types of games with Bobby Russell and then Davie Cooper that spawned the pish about h**s without the bus pass. What these bams forget is that that team was just as capable of giving Rangers a doing. Happy Days!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCbadger Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Peter Grant getting smacked in the teeth = tremendous!!!! Brilliant! Still can't believe Colin O'Neil got a ban because Peter Grant ran into his elbow. Shocking......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Speaking of Gerry McNee, he actually gained respect form me for this comment which had the Old Firm fans foaming at the mouth: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5RZrS3p8X0Y "Get all of this Irish tosh out of Scottish football". Still no points deductions etc yet though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tid Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Peter Grant getting smacked in the teeth = tremendous!!!! magic memories. remember Psycho's first game back after the "TV evidence" ban he received after decking Grant. we had a shy right in front of the shed, wee O'Neill flung the baw up the air & elbowed it about 20 yards over to the player waiting to take the throw in wi' a cheeky grin to the boys on the terracing. wisnae as funny a few months later when he tried to nip ma missus at a player of the year event in the Electric the wee chancer Let him aff tho efter seeing they elbows in action. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 How was that not a foul for Arnott at the edge of the box? Remember this game (well the elbow anyway ) I would have been 11 and standing in the North enclosure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheLip69 Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 You should see what's in NSFW What's the password Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bobbybingo Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 Great memories. I really miss the days of a truely packed Fir Park standing in the Shed. It is a real shame that we don't get this anymore. Add floodlights to that vision and it was pretty much heaven. When you look at that Well side it was a cracking team. I think it is those types of games with Bobby Russell and then Davie Cooper that spawned the pish about h**s without the bus pass. What these bams forget is that that team was just as capable of giving Rangers a doing. Happy Days!! To prove your point and in the interests of balance... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 5, 2011 Report Share Posted May 5, 2011 I think it is those types of games with Bobby Russell and then Davie Cooper that spawned the pish about h**s without the bus pass. What these bams forget is that that team was just as capable of giving Rangers a doing. Happy Days!! Or maybe it was all the Union Jacks in our end when we traveled to Celtic Park in those days... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted May 6, 2011 Report Share Posted May 6, 2011 To prove your point and in the interests of balance... If McCall was playing number 10 for them then he outjupmed our centreback for their panalty & what about Kirky's first touch for our second goal if anyone was near him his second touch would need to be a tackle Brilliant memories Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted May 6, 2011 Report Share Posted May 6, 2011 Great memories. I really miss the days of a truely packed Fir Park on the old standing terraces night games under the old floodlight towers...aw stoap it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...