Dee Posted May 9, 2011 Report Share Posted May 9, 2011 Probably a long shot here but thought I'd give it a try. I have seen a few people wearing the old Motherwell bucket hats this season which I am sure are from the 91 season. Does anyone have one of these which they do not wear or wouldn't mind selling? Absolute crackers and I'm desperate to get one for the final! Cheers in advance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
del_ourbreed Posted May 9, 2011 Report Share Posted May 9, 2011 Probably a long shot here but thought I'd give it a try. I have seen a few people wearing the old Motherwell bucket hats this season which I am sure are from the 91 season. Does anyone have one of these which they do not wear or wouldn't mind selling? Absolute crackers and I'm desperate to get one for the final! Cheers in advance. I am pretty sure I have one somewhere. If I find it then you can have it, doesn't fit my big heed anyways. I will have a look for it tomorrow night when I get home from work for you:) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee Posted May 9, 2011 Author Report Share Posted May 9, 2011 Cheers Del, much appreciated I will keep this thread open incase del can't find his and anyone else has one as? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin86 Posted May 9, 2011 Report Share Posted May 9, 2011 Also desperate for one of these! If anyone ese has one thats now too big, give me a shout! Cheers! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted May 9, 2011 Report Share Posted May 9, 2011 I didn't know peoples heads could get smaller 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
del_ourbreed Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 Wish mines would, Heid like a farmers bull:) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 Nae chance. The washed out look complete with Bolivia badge is priceless. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 i had one - completed with a washed out Well Worth Saving sticker!! no idea where it is now, probably lost but they were awesome!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stevie_mfc Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 I think the club may have missed a trick here, i reckon they would sell alot of these bucket hats just like 91 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brainier Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 i had one - completed with a washed out Well Worth Saving sticker!! I'm sure I've still got some of those stickers, and some car ones, lying about the house somewhere. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 i wore the motherwell ski hat at the start of the cup run in 91 these also were class Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 What is a bucket hat? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paisley Steelman Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 It's a sun hat shaped like .................... a bucket ! ( okay an upside down bucket) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 It's a sun hat shaped like .................... a bucket ! ( okay an upside down bucket) Oh like an old Madchester type hat. I remember now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paisley Steelman Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 like this ................ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Skipper Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 Those 'hats' are minging and should only be worn by fishermen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 Were they not known as Beanie hats back then? Mine will be up in the old dear's loft with similar momento's of by-gone eras like the 70's scarf that was claret coloured and silky on one side, amber on the other with claret pinstripes, my 1981'82 Championship winning flag, the centenary season scarf and 1991 Cup Finalist scarf. It wasn't actually the Cup Final I got mine at, it was at Johnny Gahagan's testimonial game a year before where bizzarely from nowhere the street-traders had them on sale. And my fat heid never fitted properlu in it either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
del_ourbreed Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 (edited) Cheers Del, much appreciated I will keep this thread open incase del can't find his and anyone else has one as? Oops, not very good with technology, I found the hat. It's yours if you want it dee. Let me know an address and I will get it sent out to you. Edited May 10, 2011 by Andy_P Posts merged - AP Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
babyshambles 91 Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 Oops, not very good with technology, I found the hat. It's yours if you want it dee. Let me know an address and I will get it sent out to you. dee said he doesn't want it anymore and you can give it to me if you would like Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
del_ourbreed Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 Don't think the wife would be very happy if I was to "give it to you" ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TigerWoodsMFC Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 They are actually class. If they made them again they would make a fortune Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfcdez Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 Would've loved one of these again myself . Remember havin one on at '91 final , and still havin it on in that fine establishment Faces that night , watchin a re-run of the game on the big screen bouncin about oot ma nut ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 Am keeping mine firmly in my souvenir box in case any of youse buggerz try and steal it on Final day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phoenix Posted May 10, 2011 Report Share Posted May 10, 2011 I will be wearing mine Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tambourine Posted May 11, 2011 Report Share Posted May 11, 2011 I will be wearing mine You got a spare? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...