carlukemurray Posted May 12, 2011 Report Share Posted May 12, 2011 Kicking it old skool! We called them Reni hats back in the day, or beanie hats as well. (Reni was the drummer in the Stone Roses for anyone uneducated musically). I think you should try and get some Joe Bloggs/Benzini flares as well. I think our bus from Carluke will have some Mondays/Roses/Charlatans/Carpets tunes on it on the way to the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 12, 2011 Report Share Posted May 12, 2011 Kicking it old skool! We called them Reni hats back in the day, or beanie hats as well. (Reni was the drummer in the Stone Roses for anyone uneducated musically). I think you should try and get some Joe Bloggs/Benzini flares as well. I think our bus from Carluke will have some Mondays/Roses/Charlatans/Carpets tunes on it on the way to the game. I read recently the guy that ran Joe Bloggs went bust with huge debts and basically lost everything so good luck with that. Also, Stone Roses stole most of their tunes from Can, pre acid house Primal Scream and a obscure bunch of C86'ers! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted May 13, 2011 Report Share Posted May 13, 2011 last week i actually found my then 4year old son's ' bucket hat' in my loft. Disnae fit his big nut now , and Naw ye cannae get it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rico Posted May 13, 2011 Report Share Posted May 13, 2011 Actually spoke to Gordon Young about these a few weeks back as a way of raising money for youth development (mostly cause i was after one) but he didn't think they'd sell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paisley Steelman Posted May 13, 2011 Report Share Posted May 13, 2011 Never trust a bald man..... He can't keep anything under his hat! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee Posted May 18, 2011 Author Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 Just a big thanks to Del who sent me out his bucket hat, arrived the other day and it looks quality! Cheers mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tollan1886 Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 i got one of one of my tenants there quite cool Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
del_ourbreed Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 Just a big thanks to Del who sent me out his bucket hat, arrived the other day and it looks quality! Cheers mate No problem, hope it fits. Hope it still has some '91 luck in it as well. Enjoy your weekend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dosser_fae_the_shire Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 Still got mine but its a very tight fit. 14 year auld me must have had a wee heid Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pettywulliegrew-2 Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 Just found mine in the loft.. ..extremely tight fit ! And thats now minus the hair as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 18, 2011 Report Share Posted May 18, 2011 Dug mine oot today, it's shrunk Oor Amber's been running about wi' it on all day, think I might have lost it already. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Kicking it old skool! We called them Reni hats back in the day, or beanie hats as well. (Reni was the drummer in the Stone Roses for anyone uneducated musically). I think you should try and get some Joe Bloggs/Benzini flares as well. I think our bus from Carluke will have some Mondays/Roses/Charlatans/Carpets tunes on it on the way to the game. If your calling the Stone Roses old skool then your obviously just a youngster. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...