Waldo Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 I remember wanting O'Neill off at half time coz he had done hee haw. And I remember saying "ach don't hit it fae theeeeerrrreeeeeee!!!":yahoo: Shows you how much I know. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beesher Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Alright lads/ladies. I sometimes do a wee radio show with my mate from work, and we're going to be doing a cup final special tonight from 6 until 8. There's going to be some reminiscing of course, along with some tunes from 1991, plus of course a preview of the game on Saturday. If you're not up to much and fancy listening in, head to www.apolloradio.co.uk and give it a swatch. Any requests/suggestions for songs from 1991 would also be helpful. Cheers! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 i've pretty much distracted everyone in my office all morning, wait until they hear the quality chat I'll be giving it tomorrow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 This is a pure google number by the way not by memory but Cher - The shoop shop song (It's in his kiss) was number 1 on May 18 1991. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beesher Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Ha! A chronic tune but I'm bound to play it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFC-craig Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 I've been distracted with exams, thankfully this week has gone very fast and is likely to until about 3 o'clock tomorrow when this exam is done and cup final fever hits! That'll be the slowest 24 hours in my life! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Just realised Simpsons "Do the Bartman was 1991":laugh: Have a look at this site 1991 number ones Am a wee bit bored at work so doing a lot of googling but some of them songs bring back some memories. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 i've pretty much distracted everyone in my office all morning, wait until they hear the quality chat I'll be giving it tomorrow Likewise - Fuckin Hyper! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dosser30 Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Can't wait! Going to the in-laws for dinner tonight, they are all Celtic fans! Going to wind them up something rotten C'Mon the Dossers! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/3588287/Psycho.html magic Photo rather reminded me of this, which probably isn't quite the image he was going for... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 is psycho working as phil mitchells body double nowadays .i love the quote about peter grant ''he spat at me so i elbowed him'' absolute legend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Picture removed. Psycho. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrew weston Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Folks Just put a couple of features on Sutton and Jenno on Wishaw Press website. Regarding podcast. A couple of people have asked about making it downloadable. This is something we are going to try and sort out for next season. Enjoy the game. http://www.wishawpress.co.uk/wishaw-sport/ Cheers Andy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Picture removed. Psycho. Some tat my man! 10/10 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Motherwell Tat on his arm saying Psycho. Legend. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 I'm glad i've had a lot of stuff on to take my mind off it, otherwise I'd be a quivering wreck already!! As of tonight, I'm in Cup Final party mode though, gonna spend all day in the boozer tomorrow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 I think he would prefer the Popeye image to the Wallace one! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 That Bryan Adams Robin Hood song was out about then as well and was number one for far to long Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wallace_MFC Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 2 sleeps to go!!! Tomorrow nights going to be torture!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Cannae be many guys with a Rangers and Motherwell tattoo on the same arm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 couldn't sleep last night, went for swim this morning and I was powering up and down the lanes like a mad man!!! working till 19.00 tonight then out to gig so I'm hoping to get some sleep tonight, also planning a swim on Saturday morning to work off some nervous energy come on ye well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Picture removed. Class. now my FB profile pic! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 It's funny, but for all his tackles, elbows and THAT goal, one of my fave psycho moments was when he was on that scrambler motorbike on the pitch They broke the mould with that guy - and probably just as well!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
John Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Because of Porto's result last night and them already qualifying for the Champions league, the cup holders spot in the Europa League isn't needed. This means that the entry round of a couple of countries is now changed and the winner of the Scottish Cup now goes straight into the playoff round of the Europa league, only one round from the group stage... Would be nice to be going into Europe a round later than Celtic got it from here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paisley Steelman Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Its amazing ! Could bring us a fair whack of cash. My oldest kid thinks european games is the norm @fir park. God it must be great to be eight Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...