Rory Bellows Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Indeed ...... Btw , where is the Phil "10" shirt gonna be on Saturday ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WeeToonWellFan Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Booked the week off work after the Semi, been bouncing off the walls all week. Got myself a few beers in tonight, helping out at Hampden tomorrow afternoon and then through to the future father in-laws for a few pints to try and calm the nerves. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Guilty as charged! i agree with your team selection - that other dude doesnt have a clue!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 This weekend is gonnae be unbelievable... Queens of The Stone Age tomorrow night before Saturday's adventure... It's gonnae be messy!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
firparker Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 am gonna need CPR ..............jeez what a long week Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
firparker Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 just wondering,was thinking about looking mines oot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 I've spent the week getting unluckily robbed blind at bowls, breaking a wiper blade, breaking a tooth and now I have a minging cold. So all in I hope all my good luck is saving itself for 3pm sat! Love the bowls. Been a while right enough. Played a lot in Aus. Mind you, partly it was the cheap roast dinners and bevvy. EDIT And I'm still going nuts here. Cannae wait. Bucket hat check. 91 top check. Scarfs and ribbons check. Bus check. Hooray!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Tickets. Kilt. 91 top. Tatty 91 cup final vhs. Cargo. Big smile. Sorted Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
linsey12 Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 I cannot wait! Mon the Mighty Well!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Love the thread. Exactly the same. For a good 2 weeks the only feeling I have had when thinking about the final is my heart actual racing thinking about all the possibilities!! Honestly thinking about kick off, taking the lead or possibly winning gives me the total butterflies. Then there is the thought of the angst of the occassion getting to the team but you try to block that!! But this week it has been just pure excitement of the day!! Luckily work (a high school)has been quiet this week as the students are on study leave and I have been up the road playing Fifa ('Well v Celtic on Legendary, obviously) most days by half 2!! I have arranged to go home for some 'preperation' work at 11 bells tomorrow too so Friday will fly in!! But aye, unbelievable feeling of exitement - amazing to think that Celtic fans will just wake up, go to the game and then go straight home before us - whatever the result!! Always be a 'Well fan!! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Had an exam today so been dreading this week coming but now it's out the road I can get excited! Next one is on Monday but its on the back burner til then! MTW! You studying medicine by any chance? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
southernsteel Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Been buzzing all week. Waking up at 5.30 a.m. every day and thinking about formations, the '91 final, the buzz of standing with 17,000 fellow minded 'Well fans etc. Picking my son up from school in Sandhurst at mid day tomorrow and then hitting the road north with the better half and brother in law. Make the most of it lads and lasses. C'mon the 'Well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 This will be my last time on the site before Saturday. Been spending the evening reading all the interviews by the players, watching the BBC videos and ofcourse listening to the farewell from our Chairman and have had a fair few shivers run down my spine. I hope every Well fan enjoys the day regardless of the result. Take in the whole day and be thankful for it because there are thousands of supporters up and down Scotland who will wish it was them. Having been at the Cup Final in 91, I know the impression it leaves. It is truely a magical day. Yes that day we won but we might not have. The build up, our team coming out onto the pitch, 16000 Well fans, some home from far off lands singing and cheering the team, that all happens before a ball is kicked and can't be taken away regardless of the final result. Hope to see you back here on Sunday hungover and happy but if it does not work out that way then we can console ourselves with the fact that we will always be Well Fans. I was born under a Well flag. All the best! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 I really do hope you win the Cup on Saturday. Do it for yourselves firstly and do it for the supporters of the other 39 Clubs in Scotland. If you win, i'll maybe forgive you all for the Cup tie ( february 1977 ) All the best. FTOF !!! 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wallace_MFC Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Got my kilt ready! And my wee boys kilt, only his 3rd well game, he's 2 - 1st final! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 If you win, i'll maybe forgive you all for the Cup tie ( february 1977 ) All the best. FTOF !!! Cheers! I was at the cup game in 77. One of the biggest crowds that I have witnessed in Fir Park! I would settle for a repeat of that score line on Saturday! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 None. It's not a Wedding. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brainier Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 It might not be a wedding but hopefully Celtic are gonna get fucked. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
josepi Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 (edited) I've been working hard over here in Spain, what with 2 wee ones etc and come 4 pm on Saturday I'll be sitting in front of the computer with my CUP FINAL polo shirt on at the in-laws in Bilbao, praying the internet connection doesn't go down. At least the missus has been told that the kids are all hers for at least 1 hour and a half and if the 'Well score you'll here ma shouts fae Mwell cross!!! Pity I'll probably wake up all my in-laws who'll be having a "siesta"! Come on ye Well!!! Edited May 19, 2011 by josepi Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TigerWoodsMFC Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Would say the kilts are more of a european away tie thing, but to be quite honest, I don't care what anyone's wearing as long as we're beating celtic Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Fucking can not wait. Just having a few beers with the telly the night. Tomorrow, helping the boys out at Hampden then a nice meal and home for some beers and "Simply the Greatest" on DVD (Thanks Davie ) Then it's Saturday... Even managed to squeeze in a massive barny with the Missus the night . Weekend is going to plan... All the best to the folk travelling from afar, see you on Saturday! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Working till 8.30 2moro night, fuckers wouldn't give me the day of work guy i sit next to is a Celtic season ticket holder, had my Phil Motherwell Legend top on today and will be sporting another well top 2moro and git a good bit pf banter with him 2moro ! . doubt i'll sleep much Friday night! was planning to watch the '91 game but ma DVD is pooched so probs just sit and annoy the Mrs with 'Well chat Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brainier Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 I'm so excited I think I've just shit myself! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Buzzing like fuck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
josepi Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Would absolutely love to be there at Hampden as I was in 1991, but air fare a bit costly and canny really leave ma wife with 2 wee ones but this week I've been daydreaming on the train, bus in class etc, with big Sutton scoring the second in injury time before Craigan scores the winner (3-2) in extra time. Wouldnae be too bad, eh?? It doesn't cost anything to dream! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...