Wallace_MFC Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 2-1 at Fir Park for me- I haven't seen the higihhtsfor a long time now, Jamie Dolan ended up in goals. Ian Ross last minute winner right in from of the 'well fans at the cooper end ! Obviously there's the 4-2 in the cup semi final. In fact there's been quite a few in recent years...... Hopefully another just around the corner!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dexter Dawg Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 3-2 at Fir Park,sending them oot the Scottish in the 3rd round,Bobby Graham,Ian Taylor and Pettigrew doing the damage.4-2 in the semi final quality memories indeed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 No contest for me. It has to be the 4-2 1991 semi final. I particularly enjoyed the last time we played Celtic in the Scottish Cup (1994) when Tommy Coyne scored the only goal in 1-0 win. Just hope we can make it 3 in a row. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
McLovin Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Bobby Russell and his shimmy at Parkhead - Awesome! I think we won 2-1 but I could be wrong. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Without doubt the 4-2 Scottish Cup semi. What a night! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Without doubt the 4-2 Scottish Cup semi. What a night! Says it all Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nursey Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 2-1 at Fir Park for me- I haven't seen the higihhtsfor a long time now, Jamie Dolan ended up in goals. Ian Ross last minute winner right in from of the 'well fans at the cooper end ! Obviously there's the 4-2 in the cup semi final. In fact there's been quite a few in recent years...... Hopefully another just around the corner!! This game http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n6Y5J Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tollan1886 Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 I'm biased here! 2-1 Dolan day! Simply because I was mascot!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 The Jamie Dolan game was a bit special as far as I'm concerned. Kevin Twaddles goal at Parkheid was also a good yin ( I spewed, I was that excited, nothing to do with the buckie) The 4-2 Semi obviously The Shaun Fagan game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kamikaze Bob Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Only game I've been to and seen us beat them - 22nd May 2005. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Missed the replay in 91 with a chest infection so for me it's: Tommy Coyne 94, 1-0 in the Scottish Cup against Carl Muggleton & co Twaddle at Parkhead with 10 men Jamie Dolan/Iain Ross. See the 3-2 game at FP, was that still John Barnes days with Ian Wright on the bench? One of the best atmospheres in recent times. IIRC, we drew 3-3 the following season which was also a belter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 3-2 at Fir Park,sending them oot the Scottish in the 3rd round,Bobby Graham,Ian Taylor and Pettigrew doing the damage.4-2 in the semi final quality memories indeed. This one, the '91 semi and the 1-0 cup win where Coyne scored. Dolan Day, the twaddle goal, the time we beat them at the piggery after McCann was unveiled to the scum before the game. Too many to list. Any time you beat these c***s or their blue cousins is FUCKIN' AWESOME. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Without doubt the 4-2 Scottish Cup semi. What a night! Amazing night will never forgot it. Psycho Psycho Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwell_fan Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 I am going with the 1 - 0 cup game at Fir Park in '94. Tommy Coyne scoring. That was the last game I was at with my dad. I am sure he will be watching from up above with his claret and amber scarf on this Saturday. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 I particularly enjoyed the last time we played Celtic in the Scottish Cup (1994) when Tommy Coyne scored the only goal in 1-0 win. Surprised we've not played Celtic in the Scottish Cup since then but I suppose that's right. As I remember that Tommy Coyne game was rotten with a gale blowing that made it virtually impossible to play football. Of course we won which instantly makes it a great match! I think my favourite win over Celtic was the Jamie Dolan in goals match. One nil up, Howie off injured, Dolan in goals, Celtic pull it back and everyone is expecting a bit of a drubbing. Somehow we survive and score in the last minute to steal the win - brilliant! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swello Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Leaving the 1991 semi replay aside- Shimmy King day for me - what a jump at Parkhead I've got a well worn video of it somewhere and the faces on the Celtic bench afterwards were priceless...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 2-1 Motherwell on 22/5/05. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 I'm biased here! 2-1 Dolan day! Simply because I was mascot!!! Since we're gonnie pick our mascot games, 3-1 loss in 2006 for me, what a goal from jim Hamilton in that game tho Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 My favourite was the 3-2 game at FP. I remember big Don Goodman leaping what looked like about 10 feet in the air (I was young at the time) to header the winner. Also, did we not win 2-1 at FP and then 1-0 at the Piggery (Big Twaddle's screamer) that season IIRC? Hopefully, my favourite victory over Shellik will be Saturday? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 My favourite was the 3-2 game at FP. I remember big Don Goodman leaping what looked like about 10 feet in the air (I was young at the time) to header the winner. This!!! Was my first trip to Fir Park and I'll never forget the east stand love fest when the final whistle blew Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The African Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Have very fond memories of a 3 nil win at Fir Park with Andy Lynch scoring two late own goals, but would rate the 3-2 cup win after being two nil down at half time and the 4-2 semi final replay win higher. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 Am I remembering wrong or was there a 2-0 (cup??) victory too, with O'Donnell getting a double? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
exiled_in_wales Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 3-2 at Fir Park,sending them oot the Scottish in the 3rd round,Bobby Graham,Ian Taylor and Pettigrew doing the damage.4-2 in the semi final quality memories indeed. Tend to agree re 3-2 at Fir Park I think this was in 1974 & celtic had been 2-0 up. Might be my memories playing tricks but thats how I remember it! 4-2 in semi obviously still have the video & am at front as players come over to celebrate with the fans! Worthy of a mention is 1-0 win at parkhead where I seem to remember Vic Davidson scoring a 30 yarder from somewhere over near what was then the 'jungle'. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waldo Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 In the league - the shimmy king with go go gadget neck on the goalline. There was also wee Fergus' first game. The first 30,000+ crowd (bar Rangers) at Celtic Park all season watched wee Dougie win it 1-0. tee hee. "They should be made to hold the game at Celtic Park to let 60,000 see us win the league" Scott McDonald.x2 Bye now. Cheery. Have a nice evening. Thanks for your money "Tommy Coyne will never score put Celtic out the Cup. He's a right good Celtic man" Ping - January and your season is over. Move along now, nothing to see here. etc etc edited for bad speeling Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albi Posted May 19, 2011 Report Share Posted May 19, 2011 To whoever added the highlights of various Motherwell Celtic games on youtube (and the Dortmund game). I used my whole lunch break and a whole lot more watching them. Good job. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...