KirkySuperSub Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 Ragin', nah, never was...drunk,though, aye, guilty as charged your honour...!! It's a fair cop I cannae work out the MOT bit though, enlighten me... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted June 10, 2011 Report Share Posted June 10, 2011 Marching On Together. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zeH3o_2NRE0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
leedsunited Posted June 11, 2011 Report Share Posted June 11, 2011 you do realise you have the unofficial champions of europe coming to town. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted June 11, 2011 Report Share Posted June 11, 2011 you do realise you have the unofficial champions of europe coming to town. So, when we win will that make us the unofficial champions of Europe? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted June 11, 2011 Report Share Posted June 11, 2011 Should be a good match. Looking forward to this one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted June 11, 2011 Report Share Posted June 11, 2011 Should be a good match. Looking forward to this one. Personally I'd expect it to be as much of a non-event (on the park, at least) as every other pre-season friendly, but we'll see. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted June 11, 2011 Report Share Posted June 11, 2011 Think i will give the leeds game a miss. I hate them more than I hate the old firm. Looking forward to a wee trip to Dumbarton tho for the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted June 11, 2011 Report Share Posted June 11, 2011 A wee pre-season trip to Torquay would be the dogs bollocks. What a trip that would be. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted June 11, 2011 Author Report Share Posted June 11, 2011 Just noticed that Dundee United have their first preseason friendly lined up against Drogheada United away on 26th June!!! Two weeks tomorrow. Not wasting time there. Aberdeen have also lined up Brechin City for the 30th June. In a way it seems like the season hasn't long ended. Wouldn't be surprised to see a game or two added before the Dumbarton match as we seem to have one of the later preseason match starts. Either that or there will be a few 'closed door' matches pre Dumbarton. Edit:....and Hibs have Blackpool away for the second year on the bounce. Jammy sods. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
leedsunited Posted June 13, 2011 Report Share Posted June 13, 2011 talking to a number of people over the weekend and it seems we could out number the well fans. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
leedsunited Posted June 13, 2011 Report Share Posted June 13, 2011 Think i will give the leeds game a miss. I hate them more than I hate the old firm. Looking forward to a wee trip to Dumbarton tho for the game. and heres me thinking leeds was motherwell fans second team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted June 13, 2011 Report Share Posted June 13, 2011 Personally I'm delighted Leeds United are playing at Fir Park as they're my second team. I won't bore y'all with the reasons for this but they are many and varied. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted June 13, 2011 Report Share Posted June 13, 2011 talking to a number of people over the weekend and it seems we could out number the well fans. wouldnt suprise me, cant see there being a big amount of Well fans attending. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted June 13, 2011 Report Share Posted June 13, 2011 I would've though there would've been a decent turnout to see Leeds from the 'Well support, but perhaps only if the apathy has lifted from the pathetic cup final performance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted June 13, 2011 Report Share Posted June 13, 2011 Well, it's Fair weekend and the start of the traditional fair fortnight holidays... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taff Posted June 13, 2011 Report Share Posted June 13, 2011 talking to a number of people over the weekend and it seems we could out number the well fans. Hay mate dont get disheartened. There may well be a decent crowd at this game providing motherwell fc actually tell the people of lanarkshire there's a game on. A wee bit of advertising in the papers and a few posters would bring a fair number to the game in my opinion. Something needs to be done anyway. There's nothing more embarrassing than having a full south stand and the rest of the stadium being empty. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted June 13, 2011 Report Share Posted June 13, 2011 Something needs to be done anyway. There's nothing more embarrassing than having a full south stand and the rest of the stadium being empty. Aye something needs to be done. Lets start wi realistic prices. Its a friendly against a poor championship side so should be no more than a fiver for adults and a coupla quid for weans. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted June 14, 2011 Report Share Posted June 14, 2011 Herne Bay anyone? http://www.yourcanterbury.co.uk/p_139/Article/a_14336/Herne_Bay_hoping_to_create_link_with_Scottish_Premier_League_side Herne Bay hoping to create link with Scottish Premier League side By David Pritchard Herne Bay are hopeful of arranging a link with Motherwell in pre-season as part of the Kent club’s 125th anniversary celebrations. The Kent League club wrote to all the other sides who were also established in 1886, including Arsenal, Plymouth Argyle, Shrewsbury Town and Grasshopper Zurich from Switzerland. So far the only club to agree to a pre-season friendly are Haverill Rovers from Suffolk, who will visit Winch’s Field on August 7. There remains a possibility of Motherwell getting involved, with the Scottish Premier League side making contact on Monday. Bay chairman, John Bathurst, said: "We got a response this morning from Motherwell, who have passed it on to their commercial manager. Negotiations will go from there and we’ll look to do something, so that’s looking more promising." Another positive response from north of the border came from Inverness Clachnacuddin of the Highlands League. Due to the distance involved a friendly was deemed unworkable, but there are plans to create a link, which may involve reciprocal arrangement where each side sends a group of supporters to watch the other club play. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carlukemurray Posted June 14, 2011 Report Share Posted June 14, 2011 i'll be very surprised if Leeds bring 2,000 fans for a friendly up here. Pleasantly surprised right enough. Hope they wash before they arrive - dirty, dirty Leeds Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted June 14, 2011 Report Share Posted June 14, 2011 Leeds have probably got a better travelling support than nearly every other team in England, including Man Utd!! And well you know it!! The "Dirty Leeds" tag, which was factually innaccurate was nowt to do with hygiene also! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted June 14, 2011 Report Share Posted June 14, 2011 Hay mate dont get disheartened. There may well be a decent crowd at this game providing motherwell fc actually tell the people of lanarkshire there's a game on. A wee bit of advertising in the papers and a few posters would bring a fair number to the game in my opinion. Something needs to be done anyway. There's nothing more embarrassing than having a full south stand and the rest of the stadium being empty. There won't be a decent crowd, because it's a friendly. A wee bit of advertising in the papers doesn't change that fact, it's a meaningless pre-season friendly that most folk couldn't give a toss about - myself included. It's Leeds we're talking about, not Barcelona. Having more away fans than home fans at Fir Park for a friendly means absolutely fuck all and isn't remotely embarrassing. I very much doubt I'll be anywhere near Fir Park for any home friendlies. The away friendlies will be judged based on a "good day out" scale. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted June 14, 2011 Report Share Posted June 14, 2011 I'm back from my hols on the 14th so I'll be there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderpig Posted June 14, 2011 Report Share Posted June 14, 2011 Aye something needs to be done. Lets start wi realistic prices. Its a friendly against a poor championship side so should be no more than a fiver for adults and a coupla quid for weans. Maybe season tickets will be valid for the game ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted June 14, 2011 Report Share Posted June 14, 2011 If Leeds are guarenteed to bring a good crowd fuck your fiver entry....lets make it £20 so we get some cash Prob looked at as cheap for them anyway going by prices in England Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted June 14, 2011 Report Share Posted June 14, 2011 Genuinely, the sole Motherwell home friendly I would consider going to would be against Liverpool. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...