something else Posted May 25, 2011 Report Share Posted May 25, 2011 Can anyone tell me if we are gettin a new kit this summer(apart from the 125anniversary one)? Thinking of gettin a baby kit amongst other things but would rather wait to see if we change kit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted May 25, 2011 Report Share Posted May 25, 2011 Another new kit? Do we now change kits every single year? I can't remember the last time we had a home strip that was used for two seasons. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sailor_h Posted May 25, 2011 Report Share Posted May 25, 2011 Havent we changed sponsers to cash converters? i would think this means new strip Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfcmainstand Posted May 25, 2011 Report Share Posted May 25, 2011 I think there is a comment from awp in one of the others saying we WILL have a new top aswell as the anniversary top Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted May 25, 2011 Report Share Posted May 25, 2011 hope we do get a new one!.. an soon actually, hate the current one ! that said with cash converters on the front of the new one... ehh :L Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted May 25, 2011 Report Share Posted May 25, 2011 i hope we keep the away one its a belter Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taff Posted May 25, 2011 Report Share Posted May 25, 2011 i hope we keep the away one its a belter by far the best in the spl at the moment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 25, 2011 Report Share Posted May 25, 2011 by far the best in the spl at the moment. Didnae think you would be on here tonight Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted May 26, 2011 Report Share Posted May 26, 2011 With a few of next seasons kits being announced at the moment, hopefully it won’t be too long until we see which Puma templates we have chosen for next season. I get the impression that the new sponsorship deal has held things up slightly. The one positive note is that the new Puma templates are looking not too bad. With the addition of a claret hoop it should make them even better! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paisley Steelman Posted May 26, 2011 Report Share Posted May 26, 2011 Hope this ain't the new kit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmo Posted May 26, 2011 Report Share Posted May 26, 2011 Would love to see the template that Burnley have got for next season in our colours with a claret hoop. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paisley Steelman Posted May 26, 2011 Report Share Posted May 26, 2011 No matter what it looks like it won't be the worse lookig kit. That honour goes to ............... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted May 26, 2011 Report Share Posted May 26, 2011 Hope this ain't the new kit. Is that not the kit supplied for the kids who attend the various coaching outlets, Mini Steelmen, Saturday coaching and the likes? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WishyWell Posted May 26, 2011 Report Share Posted May 26, 2011 Hope this ain't the new kit. ...or the replacement for Sutton. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paisley Steelman Posted May 26, 2011 Report Share Posted May 26, 2011 Is that not the kit supplied for the kids who attend the various coaching outlets, Mini Steelmen, Saturday coaching and the likes? Yes , it's the community strip but I'm sure this years strip for those kids was the official strip with a local sponsor. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted May 26, 2011 Report Share Posted May 26, 2011 ...or the replacement for Sutton. He'll still bag more than Casagolda... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted May 26, 2011 Report Share Posted May 26, 2011 Should certainly be commanding in the box is he's the same height as the South Stand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 26, 2011 Report Share Posted May 26, 2011 Would love to see the template that Burnley have got for next season in our colours with a claret hoop. Probably a wee bit much to ask but one of the round collared retro jobs (similar to Coventry and someone else I cant remember) would be top drawer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted May 26, 2011 Report Share Posted May 26, 2011 Is the new strip not just old strip + new sponsor? Otherwise, why not just use the 125 Anniiv top, which looks braw? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted May 26, 2011 Report Share Posted May 26, 2011 Probably a wee bit much to ask but one of the round collared retro jobs (similar to Coventry and someone else I cant remember) would be top drawer. Similar to our anniversary shirt that was a special one off design produced just for Coventry. Our new home and away will certainly follow Puma templates. For the home it really just depends on which style will look better with the main bespoke part of our kit (the claret hoop/band). The away I would imagine will be an exact Puma template copy with small sections highlighted in claret and amber. We are too small a club to dictate how our designs will look and will always need to follow some sort of brand template. The only way around this would be to go down the Kilmarnock route, by designing and producing your own kits. With this system you can have what ever you want, you just need to find someone to make it. It's really depends whether you think brand recognition matters, if it does you need to follow the basic Puma, Nike, Adidas, Umbro or any other big kit manufacturers template. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted May 26, 2011 Report Share Posted May 26, 2011 Similar to our anniversary shirt that was a special one off design produced just for Coventry. Our new home and away will certainly follow Puma templates. For the home it really just depends on which style will look better with the main bespoke part of our kit (the claret hoop/band). The away I would imagine will be an exact Puma template copy with small sections highlighted in claret and amber. We are too small a club to dictate how our designs will look and will always need to follow some sort of brand template. The only way around this would be to go down the Kilmarnock route, by designing and producing your own kits. With this system you can have what ever you want, you just need to find someone to make it. It's really depends whether you think brand recognition matters, if it does you need to follow the basic Puma, Nike, Adidas, Umbro or any other big kit manufacturers template. Didn't know Lukas and co were getting a special design. Pity. I think PUMA have a templte with a round collar. Would be nice to have this for a change. Can see us getting something similar to what Dundee have as it seems to be quite a popular design. I see Hibs are claiming their 'Spurs template' is unique to them and the lines on the shirt represents their old slope at Easter Road. Aye, very good. Always wondered how much Killie make from designing and producing their. Their home shirt for Season 2010-11 was onr of the best in the SPL (outside our own obviously!) but they haven't produced a half decent away kit in years. The last two, yellow and purple, were in fact two of the worst I have ever seen up here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted May 26, 2011 Report Share Posted May 26, 2011 Didn't know Lukas and co were getting a special design. Yes it’s a bespoke copy of their first 1962 Sky Blue kit. They even copied the slightly odd looking socks! It’s made by Puma and supplied by Puma’s UK agents Genesis Sports who also handle all our kit supplies. The kit is based on that strip that began the so-called Sky Blue Revolution, which ultimately saw Coventry City promoted to the top-flight for the first time in 1967. The fact that the collar, cuff and sock detail have all been matched so closely to the original required a great deal of support from Puma and their UK agents, Genesis Sports, who have pulled out all the stops to create a truly bespoke kit for Coventry Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TigerWoodsMFC Posted May 26, 2011 Report Share Posted May 26, 2011 I'm not really to keen on the puma strips to be honest, the Canterbury one from 2009-10 was the best one in a while in my opinion Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted May 26, 2011 Author Report Share Posted May 26, 2011 Coventry ones a beezer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
john_M_F_C Posted May 26, 2011 Report Share Posted May 26, 2011 Partick Thistle get special editions from Puma do they not? That really nice blue vintage looking effort and the pink camo thing spring to mind. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...