Jimmo Posted June 27, 2011 Report Share Posted June 27, 2011 Really like the new top although agree it may have been better with white or claret shorts. This does make me question the reason behind the anniversary shirt. Will wait and see the away but at the moment id happily purchase the new home top. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted June 28, 2011 Report Share Posted June 28, 2011 Really like the new top, better than the 125th anniversary one infact. Doesn't anyone know when the anniversary tops are oot? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted June 28, 2011 Report Share Posted June 28, 2011 Its a cracker. Hope the away top has the badge like that on it as well, got too many home one I think! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted June 28, 2011 Report Share Posted June 28, 2011 Really like the new top, better than the 125th anniversary one infact. Doesn't anyone know when the anniversary tops are oot? what's it look like? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted June 28, 2011 Report Share Posted June 28, 2011 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted June 28, 2011 Report Share Posted June 28, 2011 why is there a bit about the record attendance on there? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted June 28, 2011 Report Share Posted June 28, 2011 Seemed bizarre to me as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelEdge Posted June 28, 2011 Report Share Posted June 28, 2011 Someone asked about the record attendance thing on the other thread about that shirt, but I don't think an answer was given. It does seem an odd thing to include. If some historical facts were to be included, why not Scottish League Champions, Scottish League Cup Winners and Scottish Cup Winners? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted June 28, 2011 Report Share Posted June 28, 2011 why is there a bit about the record attendance on there? It must be a Puma thing, they did the exact same on their retro Partick Thistle top a few years ago. I have to agree, it is a bit random. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted June 28, 2011 Report Share Posted June 28, 2011 Only thing I can think of with respect to the honour roll, it would have looked a bit odd if we won the Scottish Cup in our 125th year and it wasn't listed on our 125th anniversary strip. This would have went to manufacture well in advance. The record attendance certainly wasn't going to change so its a safe stat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted June 28, 2011 Report Share Posted June 28, 2011 Only thing I can think of with respect to the honour roll, it would have looked a bit odd if we won the Scottish Cup in our 125th year and it wasn't listed on our 125th anniversary strip. This would have went to manufacture well in advance. The record attendance certainly wasn't going to change so its a safe stat. Neither was our record transfer fee paid going to be either going by that argument, just saying. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted June 28, 2011 Report Share Posted June 28, 2011 We're never goin to sign John Henry again either.....could've put his name on it anaw!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dosser30 Posted June 29, 2011 Report Share Posted June 29, 2011 Any update on when we're going to see the away strip? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimmo Posted June 29, 2011 Report Share Posted June 29, 2011 Any update on when we're going to see the away strip? From the offical site: - "The new PUMA 2011/2012 away kit will be showcased in the next few weeks with an early August release." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dosser30 Posted June 29, 2011 Report Share Posted June 29, 2011 Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carlukemurray Posted June 29, 2011 Report Share Posted June 29, 2011 think I'm going to get the anniversary strip don't fancy walking around sponsoring cash converters! much prefer the claret shorts on the home kit as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted June 30, 2011 Report Share Posted June 30, 2011 The new top looks rather smart. Hope the new away top looks just as good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted July 3, 2011 Report Share Posted July 3, 2011 As much as I dislike the logo on the front, I'll likely end up buying both. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted July 3, 2011 Report Share Posted July 3, 2011 Home top is neither beautiful or hackett. Will wait to see what the away top is like before I buy anything! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted July 5, 2011 Report Share Posted July 5, 2011 Having seen the training kit the team was wearing tonight, I think I'll be spending my hard earned on that rather that the top. Thought it was cracking. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted July 5, 2011 Report Share Posted July 5, 2011 Having seen the training kit the team was wearing tonight, I think I'll be spending my hard earned on that rather that the top. Thought it was cracking. Claret and grey with a small amber stripe. Not sure that it works for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 5, 2011 Report Share Posted July 5, 2011 Aye, was very smart. Stitched on badge and it will be a purchase. The iron on badge the Club Shop have been using as of late and I'll probably not bother. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted July 5, 2011 Report Share Posted July 5, 2011 Stitched on badge and it will be a purchase. The iron on badge the Club Shop have been using as of late and I'll probably not bother. The club appear to be going down this route of late, with proper stitched badges being reserved for squad wear only. It's a shame as it looks classier with a properly stitched badge and not like some knock off from a spanish market. Umbro have the right approach where all strips including replica have stitched badges. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted July 5, 2011 Report Share Posted July 5, 2011 i dont like the stiched badge,it seems tae go a bit wonky after a few washes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 5, 2011 Report Share Posted July 5, 2011 I can understand the argument of 'quick turnover' and the shelves never being empty.......but I certainly wouldn't buy anything with the iron on badge on it as I think it looks quite cheap. In saying that I'd be amazed if I was in the majority here as it probably doesn't bother most people. Shame though as there is a lot of nice PUMA gear in the shop at the moment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...