superwell87 Posted June 17, 2011 Report Share Posted June 17, 2011 Fairly pleased they way the split has gone. The first few games are all definately winnable. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 17, 2011 Report Share Posted June 17, 2011 Home 24th, Away 28th, Home 2nd or vice-versa only St. Mirren and Hibs get two homes in a row over this period and therefore have one bank holiday game at home and one away. Ah right, didnae understand it at first. We've had a decent wee run with Holiday fixtures recently tae. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dave_I Posted June 17, 2011 Report Share Posted June 17, 2011 Can't do 3pm KOs on a Sunday, thus I'm missing the Hearts game, only missed one home game this season, yet missing one already at the very start of this season, gutted. Looking forward to the Hearts xmas game though. And Aberdeen away is the weekend of my birthday, I have 3 friends with 3 different flats in Aberdeen, might well make a night of that game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted June 17, 2011 Report Share Posted June 17, 2011 Quite happy overall with the opening sequence of games. I also like the earlier start July footy is ok for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheLip69 Posted June 18, 2011 Report Share Posted June 18, 2011 The only oversight is by putting in a midweek card on the 28th, as Brazilian says, both festive fixtures are away. To be fair that is the case for most of the teams. Neutral grounds is it? I think you mean HALF the teams. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted June 18, 2011 Author Report Share Posted June 18, 2011 See the aliens returned you back and left the anal probe in place. Neutral grounds is it? I think you mean HALF the teams. I answered the question here, so not netural grounds you smartarse stroker. Home 24th, Away 28th, Home 2nd or vice-versa only St. Mirren and Hibs get two homes in a row over this period and therefore have one bank holiday game at home and one away. To reiterate, 3 teams who play at home on the first bank holiday (Dundee Utd, ICT and Dunfermline), also play at home on the second, therefore ensuring bumper crowds, mainly because an extra fixture date on the 28th has been created because Rangers and Celtic employees and fans can't behave themselves. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...