fatcalf Posted July 3, 2011 Report Share Posted July 3, 2011 Starts today 1pm, wish us luck Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted July 3, 2011 Report Share Posted July 3, 2011 good luck guys, my knee's still gammy. been out injured for 6 years, that's what i'm talking about! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted July 3, 2011 Report Share Posted July 3, 2011 I'm no getting any younger. 2 and a half hours in that heat was hard. Good fun tho and clearly much needed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted July 3, 2011 Author Report Share Posted July 3, 2011 Indeed a good workout, one or two folk had expressed an interest in coming along so for their information we'll be training 6pm Thursday night and 1pm Sunday afternoon for the next few weeks to get us up to speed before arranging some friendlies.Logans Primary in North Motherwell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted July 4, 2011 Author Report Share Posted July 4, 2011 By the way, no changing rooms at the school so anyone turning up come ready, and bring trainers as well as boots. We like a wee jog thru' the Strathy before we start. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scooby Hugh Posted July 4, 2011 Report Share Posted July 4, 2011 Best of luck for the season guys, will prob meet you in a game or two. MJ, I could poss arrange a game with a sunday team apart from the 35's. I used to love pre-season and a run doon the strathy Shug Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted July 6, 2011 Author Report Share Posted July 6, 2011 Best of luck for the season guys, will prob meet you in a game or two. MJ, I could poss arrange a game with a sunday team apart from the 35's. I used to love pre-season and a run doon the strathy Shug Aye that would be sound Shug, you still got my number? Give us a bell next week, am off on hols til Thursday 14th Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...