Grievesie Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Signed on loan from Celtic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Source? Not that i doubt ye big man just after all the "nearlys" we'v had it would be nice to see confirmation. Shame hes a diddy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Wow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 always thought he was a bit overrated. still, glad we have another striker. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 clyde 1 just reported it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 I dont know how i'm going to cheer this wee bawbag Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Nae reason to doubt Grievesie! Â I'll take that. Not see too much of him, but he must have something about him to have played in the SPL and Champions League for Celtic, and could be a good replacement for Ports. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Total numpty. Heedless chicken if ever I saw one, cannae even play against Shellic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 I'll take that. Saw him play against Man U and done quite well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 If he fires in goals or generally does us a turn I don't give rats ass about anything else. Not been impressed when seen him, has scored goal or two for Celtic but it a bit of cover and competition to keep Sutton and Clarkson on toes at least if true. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Poor mans Calum Elliot. Â I'll give him the benefit of the doubt though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 I dont know how i'm going to cheer this wee bawbag   The same way you supported McBride or McLean when they signed from the Old Firm. Or is it just Celtic you don't like?  Good signing he's nae Chrissy Porter but he coult prove me wrong. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 I'm gonna act happy.. Â Â Â Â Edit: Great...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Just told a guy at work who's a Celtic fan and his reaction was "good luck" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Worth a punt on loan - good cover for Clarky. Â Good signing IMO Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Semih Aydilek? Â I think i'll just call him "thingmy" Â or, Dalek. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Dalek is a good shout. Mon the random Germans (Lewis Grabban is included in this group) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 So we've just brought in a striker on loan (something most agreed we had to do after Porter left) who is a promising youngster, has netted for the Republic's U19 and U21 sides, has scored for Celtic in the SPL and has featured in the Champions League against sides like Manchester United and folk are still greeting about it before he's even kicked a ball for us!? Â It's hilarious how many folk on here think that players who aren't good enough to be starting every week for the Old Firm are therefore automatically not good enough to play for Motherwell! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Is this really the best we can do? God help us. Poor poor show. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 This must be the other guy. Hes a striker not a winger according to Bormingham City own website    http://www.blues.premiumtv.co.uk/page/Prof...2~44533,00.html Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Looked OK when he first broke in then fell away badly and looked to have lost his confidence particularly in the Champions League games. Â Hope he does OK when called upon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Is this really the best we can do? God help us. Poor poor show. Â What level of player would you have been looking for? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Aw fuck, im going to get my arse reamed off my *banned word* supporting mate as the both of us ruthlessly rip the pish out him. Still a good signing in my opinion. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Cannae beat a good Semi Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Is this really the best we can do? God help us. Poor poor show.An Irish internationlist and one of the stars of the German U-19 team? Would you prefer we signed someone from the Locos tonight? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...