IanMFC Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Its only available on real player through IE apparently. I'm on Firefox and it's working just fine for me..... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eaststandfan Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 game is on bbc scotland listening on digital tv Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 any mention of the crowd, particularly at our end ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dunkhayton Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Special, BBC Commentary working well for me via real player. D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 My ticket is stuck in Edinburgh Absolutely no issues with Welldaft MkII not wishing to risk travel in these weather conditions. Well fan in Aberdeen called to offer 1 back of half-5 but I was home by then and couldn't make the train in time. Drive down A96 in this weather is ill-advised, even in a Shogun, so it's the net for me tonight. Welldaft Mk1 should have posted the ticket. Hindsight is a wonderful thing, but the truth is that I was able to get to the last 4 games Just hope the game is not abandoned and we have to go through the whole process again. Just have to sort out our tickets for the final then Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dunkhayton Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 no idea on crowd numbers, but they sound in good voice from the commentary! D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 I wonder how an old beat up Citroen would get on in this kind of weather Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Special, BBC Commentary working well for me via real player. D Hi Mr Hayton jnr ................. my IE no likey Real Player for some reason. Never has. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 I wonder how an old beat up Citroen would get on in this kind of weather would you have risked it in that ? Seems the Fife guys stayed put too. Shame so many people missed the opportunity to be part of this tonight. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eaststandfan Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 if you have a digital tv go to bbc radio scotland Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glenmorangie Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 not sure but I got 5-1 for him scoring at anytime Well done big fella - £2.50 aint bad for a nights work! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest DaviDoOOO Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Good start got £5 on 0-3 and £50 quid for Motherwell to win. One bet up so far Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Hi Mr Hayton jnr ................. my IE no likey Real Player for some reason. Never has. Try using Real Alternative. Its basically realplayer without all the shite. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 would you have risked it in that ? Seems the Fife guys stayed put too. Shame so many people missed the opportunity to be part of this tonight. Referring to a mode of transport that broke down 10 miles outside Calais on the way back from the Nancy game! I am annoyed to have missed this game. But even as I listen on the radio the commentators keep referring to heavy snowfall. It is in the lap of the gods now. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Well done big fella - £2.50 aint bad for a nights work! my bus fare for the morn Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dunkhayton Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 I wonder how an old beat up Citroen would get on in this kind of weather I have no idea. However, I would almost 100% guarantee it would have left the driveway if there was a game within 141miles..... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 We've missed a few chances and could be 3 up according to the radio but only taken the one. Pity that Stephen Hughes isn't playing. Keith Lasley adds something defensively but we'll miss Hughes for his attacking play and pace. We're giving Locos too much leeway in midfield for my liking. Perhaps they'll tire themselves out? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Wee bit of a rammy here! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Fight Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 This is torture, how many chances are we going to miss? I think we'l do ok without Porter with sutton in his place but big John is going to need 4 or 5 weeks to get started i reckon. A wee red card here maybe? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 seem to be in control, a few more goals will help Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Wee bit of a rammy here! Absolutely stupid and avoidable. No need to pick up such silly cards in this game. Cards can be costly if we reach more advanced stages. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 Anyone think this sounds a bit like Forfar a few years ago? Could end up being a replay at Fir Park on saturday. . . Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 thays the most worrying thing wi losing Ports, couldnt refuse the cash, but we need 10 or 12 good chances for every goal we score,and were not gonna get that in the spl. the strikers so far sound like theyd struggle to score in a bucket of fannies 1-0 half time v a highland league team is embarrassing really, Forfar had taken 5 off Forres by this time last round Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted February 2, 2009 Report Share Posted February 2, 2009 thays the most worrying thing wi losing Ports, couldnt refuse the cash, but we need 10 or 12 good chances for every goal we score,and were not gonna get that in the spl. the strikers so far sound like theyd struggle to score in a bucket of fannies That argument doesn't hold water for me. We had umpteen chances against Falkirk with Porter in the side and only drew 1-1. A week later against Hibs we had umpteen chances without Porter and only drew 1-1. Winning 1-0 at half time is embarrassing? Away ye go! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...