mon_da_well Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 Did you tell him that at the match? No, because I didn't see him. Hence the question in my post. Had I asked him there would be no need for the post. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 Another huge congrats for the noise and enthusiasm. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 To be fair, the middle of the east has its fair share of elderly fans, so it's to be expected. Besides, not everyone wants to sign and shout at the game. They pay their money and are entitled to watch the game as they see fit. Yep. It's entirely fair enough. I wasn't trying to criticise them, as much as stating that I enjoy the atmosphere these folk are creating. Definitely lifts the middle of the stand, even though they choose not to participate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 Melt the seats down, fill in the holes in the East Stand roof - 2 birds, 1 stone! Are there enough seats for that ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 The "Keith" thing has spread into the Cooper Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 The "Keith" thing has spread into the Cooper It really is like an Eastern European chant. Love it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 Quality atmosphere in the East stand today, keep it up! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
john_M_F_C Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 Cheers for the support, really good to see other parts of the stadium joining in more. The support from the rest of the fans has been great. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TigerWoodsMFC Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 Brilliant atmosphere today guys, really picked up after that wee ned black got sent off. Felt the whole of the east stand joined in aswell. Keep it up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 Have to agree here, the atmosphere in the last couple of games has been brilliant, my son and 4 of his pals have moved over to the end of the East Stand and he's never enjoyed going to the football so much. Looked over today and seen them all bouncing about, that's what it's all about. Keep it up guys. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 The "Keith" thing has spread into the Cooper I was speaking to a few Hearts fans in Daniels after the game and they thought the "Keith" chant was actually "beast", and they couldn't understand why the 'Well fans were chanting that when Craig Thomson had been sent packing! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 East Stand seemed a lot busier today and I thought the overall atmosphere was better than usual Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 i was in the cooper the day,and watching the flags and singing was great.i also noticed its starting to spread up a few sections.very good keep it going lads. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TigerWoodsMFC Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 East Stand seemed a lot busier today and I thought the overall atmosphere was better than usual Yeah, before the game the queue was right down to the Cooper Stand Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 Brilliant lads keep it up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordy Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 I love the singing and I like to start it or keep it going in the Cooper, loved the singing last week at Rugby Park, well done boys, that was brilliant. One question to our esteemed stewards, (one of whom asked me to sit down after we scored our goal as standing in the steps in the Cooper is a Health and Safety Issue.)?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? What the fuck is the point in putting the away fans in the top of the South Stand???????? Are you trying to stop any atmosphere at the game??????? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 What the fuck is the point in putting the away fans in the top of the South Stand???????? Away fans are put in the top tier when it's raining because the steps get slippy. 'Elf n Safety, innit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfcmainstand Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 There in the top because health an safety (wet steps) believe it or not. It also helps silence them Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordy Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 So it's a Health and Safety issue when it's raining, correct? What happens when we play the ugly sisters and it's raining, do we shut the bottom of the South Stand???? NO!!!!!! Pish talk about Health and Safety yet again. If it was not safe it would never be used and never get a certificate. P.S. I know of at least 2 contractors who can supply anti-slip to the stairs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 It's done to reduce the benefit to the opposition from their fans' cheering. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
john_M_F_C Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 Stewards on the whole were on some kind of power trip today, believe it was a different match commander than usual. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordy Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 I jumped up when we scored and into the steps, (I sit next to the steps), when this steward guy asked me to go back to my seat, no kidding). The guy was sooooo out of his depth and obviously just doing what he was told. But seriously, no jumping about when your team scores, come on. Also, if you are going to talk about Health and Safety, get the facts right, it is either safe or it isn't, no in between. The patter about the making them quieter, what a load of shite, we want them louder. Then it gets our fans louder, then making the atmosphere better. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted August 7, 2011 Report Share Posted August 7, 2011 So it's a Health and Safety issue when it's raining, correct? What happens when we play the ugly sisters and it's raining, do we shut the bottom of the South Stand???? NO!!!!!! Exactly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted August 8, 2011 Report Share Posted August 8, 2011 in their Shed, you can see a white wall half way up that runs right along??? anyway, point being anything in front of this is a seated area, and anything behind it is terracing - is that a solution?!?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albi Posted August 8, 2011 Report Share Posted August 8, 2011 in their Shed, you can see a white wall half way up that runs right along??? anyway, point being anything in front of this is a seated area, and anything behind it is terracing - is that a solution?!?! No. You aren't allowed to stand when watching a game at an SPL ground. What part of that is hard to understand? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...