EightSixteen Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 Usually I don't pay much attention to the half time entertainment at Fir Park, however, I think the club seem to have 'upped the anty' at half time to the point I'm actually entertained! I thought the Hearts game might have been a one off but it seems that it's going to be consistent throughout the season. I had a good laugh at the two lads sliding around the pitch on the "Convert for Cash" challenge. It actually looked like free money to me as Claret clearly isn't as gifted as Randy in goals. When that was over, I found myself following the wee kiddy game of football infront of the East Stand and was cheering & clapping when one of the lads scored a goal. It might not be to everyone's taste but I certainly thought that it was good, light hearted fun for ALL ages & I'd happily welcome more of that in future at Fir Park! (Here's the link for anyone on Facebook who fancys having a go at this Saturday's CONVERT FOR CASH challenge at half time -good luck!) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tickle Pickle Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 When that was over, I found myself following the wee kiddy game of football infront of the East Stand and was cheering & clapping GUNGE THAT PAEDO!!! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sieb Dykstra Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 Nothing will ever come close to Psycho ( ) cutting about Fir Park on a motorbike at half time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mio Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 How can you not love a middle aged man with cuban heels on slide up on his arse before rocketing a passpack past a man in a bear suit which not even an extra on Rainbow in the 1970s wouldve been embarrassed to wear!! Cutting edge entertainment i feel!! ps, sorry if i've wasted anything for our younger posters by stating Claret is not an actual Real Burgundy Bear!! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 (edited) what lies are you going to tell us next? Edited August 16, 2011 by Yabba's Turd Fixed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 (edited) what lies are you going to tell us next? Dont even JOKE about that!!!!!!!! Edited August 16, 2011 by Yabba's Turd 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 How can you not love a middle aged man with cuban heels on slide up on his arse before rocketing a passpack past a man in a bear suit which not even an extra on Rainbow in the 1970s wouldve been embarrassed to wear!! Cutting edge entertainment i feel!! ps, sorry if i've wasted anything for our younger posters by stating Claret is not an actual Real Burgundy Bear!! See I've known that for ages, I mean what were the chances of getting 2 tame real bears at the same football club Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 See I've known that for ages, I mean what were the chances of getting 2 tame real bears at the same football club About time we changed them mascots, had an issue wi' them ever since they decided to name them after ma weans. Give us the Fir Tree Family 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 About time we changed them mascots I remember this being discussed on here some time ago. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted August 15, 2011 Report Share Posted August 15, 2011 About time we changed them mascots, had an issue wi' them ever since they decided to name them after ma weans. Give us the Fir Tree Family A Fir Tree Fanny might just bring in more punters Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted August 16, 2011 Report Share Posted August 16, 2011 Aye we should have a couple of pine cones knocking about the pitch, not bears. Never understood the bears Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted August 16, 2011 Report Share Posted August 16, 2011 Aye we should have a couple of pine cones knocking about the pitch, not bears. Never understood the bears Probably the cheapest costumes we could source in claret and beige. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted August 16, 2011 Report Share Posted August 16, 2011 Little known fact... Prior to the bear costumes, a lad I knew was in the tunnel about to lead the teams out in a mobile phone costume as we were sponsored by Motorola when the then club secretary called a halt to proceedings with his reasoning still a mystery. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted August 16, 2011 Report Share Posted August 16, 2011 Little known fact... Prior to the bear costumes, a lad I knew was in the tunnel about to lead the teams out in a mobile phone costume as we were sponsored by Motorola when the then club secretary called a halt to proceedings with his reasoning still a mystery. Just read that in that old thread, magic Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted August 16, 2011 Report Share Posted August 16, 2011 Just read it too. Doh! Not a mystery noo... Wonder if the then club secretary still has our ticket money from the Utrecht fixture, you know, the tickets that were free? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 16, 2011 Report Share Posted August 16, 2011 Without a doubt we should have a mascot(s) that reflect our team heritage. The bears just seem like the easy “off the shelf” option. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 16, 2011 Report Share Posted August 16, 2011 Motorola Just been bought by Google Guardian Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted August 16, 2011 Report Share Posted August 16, 2011 Half-times at Fir Park for me are all about texting a wee half-time update to my old man and any mates who haven't made it along. If there's time and the signal allows after that I'll maybe have a coupon check on the phone too. But aye, the CC Challenge wasn't bad against Hearts and I found myself glancing up from the phone and watching. I think as long we don't return to the days of having some 'Well stalwart reduced to pulling a 50/50 ticket winner out a poly bag or having Old Firm shirts as raffle prizes then whether they continue with the CC challenge, have mini-games, crossbar challenge, 10 second challenge or whatever I'm not too fussed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 16, 2011 Report Share Posted August 16, 2011 Half time entertainment to me was always the other half-time scores from around the league. A: 1 - 0 B: 0 - 0 C: 2 - 1 etc. and then having to decipher them from the programme. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted August 16, 2011 Report Share Posted August 16, 2011 Just been bought by Google Guardian Aye, gave me a total hard on that did. [/fanboy] Wish google would $pon$or us Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 16, 2011 Report Share Posted August 16, 2011 Half time entertainment to me was always the other half-time scores from around the league. A: 1 - 0 B: 0 - 0 C: 2 - 1 etc. and then having to decipher them from the programme. Not exactly the Da Vinci Code, but a novel idea by Motherwell in an attempt to get more people to buy the match day programme. Also brings back memories of the ball boy walking around the pitch holding up the lucky programme numbers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...