'Wellfan 2k7 Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 walked past them tonight by the looks of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 anybody mind alloa put us out.so aye good result. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 23 Motherwell efforts on goal (14 on target) to Clyde's 7 (5 on target). Complete control. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 Good good professional performance. When's the draw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 anybody mind alloa put us out.so aye good result. I do. Their goalie had a blinder that night. He's now a Lecturer at Motherwell College! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joe90 Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 i dident go too school 4 2 days.in fear of a roasting. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 Good good professional performance. When's the draw. Friday at 2pm I think. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 Friday at 2pm I think. Monday now. That'll be Aberdeen seeded as well then thanks to ICT's exit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 Any idea of the odds for 4-0 Well tonight. Had a wee feeling it would be four, but didn't have the bottle to put hard cash on it . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 Well done tonight nice to score a few goals into the bargain. Hopefully one or two younger players have played their way to a game on saturday. Reading the threads the Hump was subbed how did he do? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 A very professional performance by the lads. Well done! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamwell Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 slick, professional performance. Great night oot. Team were fantastic although to be fair clyde were poor. Law is the fuckin man! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 the treble is still on Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 Humphrey was pants again. No confidence at all. Law hatley and Forbes all had a great game Fuck knows what game you were at but I thought the confidence was oozing out of him to the point of being gallus ! 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 Fuck knows what game you were at but I thought the confidence was oozing out of him to the point of being gallus ! Your on crack! He was rotten again. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 Thought we were pretty good tonight at knocking it around, could have scored more, the established guys strolled through the game, including Forbes. Hollis had nothing to do so couldn't judge him, Humphrey did do well when he came on as he was running at people and beating them with ease. Lawless, Halsman and Smith all looked sharp when they were on, McHugh, still not impressed, sclaffed a few crosses and was found hiding alot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 really? Didn't beat his man once and never got a cross in that I can remember. I'm a fan of his but expected him to do something tonight and he didn't. Did you think he played well? Weird how 2 people at the same game see it so differently eh ? I did think he had a good game gave the full backs a torrid time and was unlucky not to score, and put in some good balls credited with the assist for Lawless' goal on the BBC website. Good thing about these boards is everyone can give their opinion (sometimes ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 really? Didn't beat his man once and never got a cross in that I can remember. I'm a fan of his but expected him to do something tonight and he didn't. Did you think he played well? Really?! I thought he played very well...was being doubled up on as soon as he came on, and skinned both of them a few times. On one occasion he put one on his arse, powered past the other into the box and almost scored with an identical shot to Hateley's goal. Another that sticks in my mind was again being doubled up on, and going outside to the by-line with a decent back post cross the Smith (i think), just didn't get enough on. That's just off the top of my head.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 Hollis to start on Saturday, maintaining his 100% record of clean sheets? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 My mate is a Clyde fan and text me "your no very good and that hateley guy is shite " about a minute before he scored , then he text "freak goal" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted August 24, 2011 Author Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 Exactly what you would hope for in a game like this. A comfortable win, clean sheet, some confidence gleaned for some and a nice introduction to first team life for a few youngsters. Clyde looked up for it early on and whilst they were comfortable enough for him they were forcing the odd save here and there from Hollis. In contrast we looked a little disjointed with some disjointed passes and some wayward shooting. As soon as got the goal though you felt it was game over. Great to see Higdon get off the mark and just as pleasing that we managed to score from a corner, given how many we've had this season. Nicky Law's goal was a cracking individual effort and really put it to bed. Like Higdon fingers crossed that's just the start for him too. The second half was complete domination and given their keeper had two or three good saves and we came close on a couple of other occasions it could really have been six or seven easily enough. Two further fine finishes from Hateley and Lawless to round it off nice and neat at four. A good night's work by all concerned! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 Humphrey was pants again. No confidence at all. Law hatley and Forbes all had a great game I'm not his greatest fan either but he had a fair game tonight, beating men and cutting inside. Few misplaced passes and crossing was better. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamwell Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 I thought humphrey was great tonight. Sometimes i think im at a different game from some posters on these boards. Weird. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 Alan Temple's match report on the official site had me reaching for my dictionary... And, even allowing for some second period profligacy, Motherwell still had time to make it four with a powerful left-footed effort prof·li·gate adj. 1. Given over to dissipation; dissolute. 2. Recklessly wasteful; wildly extravagant. n. A profligate person; a wastrel. profligacy 1. dissolute or immoral behavior. 2. reckless and extravagant spending or behavior. — profligate, adj. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted August 24, 2011 Report Share Posted August 24, 2011 clyde made flamaturi look like barca Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...