David Posted October 16, 2011 Report Share Posted October 16, 2011 And it will be business as usual at Fir Park on Saturday. I certainly hope not Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted October 16, 2011 Report Share Posted October 16, 2011 it will be if misses half a dozen sitters again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stephmfc1993 Posted October 16, 2011 Report Share Posted October 16, 2011 it will be if misses half a dozen sitters again. I certain wouldn't call hitting the bar whilst under pressure, having one cleared off the line and putting one just wide from outside the box sitters would you? OK maybe he could have done better with the one on one but i thought overall he was good. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted October 16, 2011 Report Share Posted October 16, 2011 I certain wouldn't call hitting the bar whilst under pressure, having one cleared off the line and putting one just wide from outside the box sitters would you? OK maybe he could have done better with the one on one but i thought overall he was good. he did well with the header but he should have done better the three times he was in behind their defence and he should have got onto the one murphy rolled across the goal. i'll need to see the one after craggs' header again. not sure if the keeper saved it or if it hit him. a much better performance than the last time i saw him, hopefully he keeps improving. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted October 16, 2011 Report Share Posted October 16, 2011 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted October 16, 2011 Report Share Posted October 16, 2011 Oooops, Albi stolen your identity Steve Diggle? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 I'd be more worried if he wasn't getting into position to actually try and score. His goalscoring record thus far is pretty good, and sooner or later those shots that hit the bar and the post will start going in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 I'm only going by the highlights, but the one from close in was an absolutely tremendous save, the header was unlucky and the one Murphy put him through he took a slightly poor first touch which let him down. 6 goals in 12 games is a fine return. If he can keep that ratio up we're on to a winner. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 Whit aboot Omar Daley ya bunch of moaning c***s he missed a fucking sitter in the last minute. Lets get rid of the c**t. Would be better with a corpse in the team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 Never mind Omar. Lasley put a header from 6 yards in the middle of the goal against the post. That was the easiest chance of the game I think. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 Never mind Omar. Lasley put a header from 6 yards in the middle of the goal against the post. That was the easiest chance of the game I think. Aye, get hime tae fuck. Useless c**t. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 I saw Suarez miss a sitter for Liverpool on Saturday too. Dodged a bullet when we missed out on signing him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 I saw Suarez miss a sitter for Liverpool on Saturday too. Dodged a bullet when we missed out on signing him. And don't get me started about that Torres, thank fuck we don't have a Russian Billionaire owner who could have been tempted to shell out for that numpty. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 Fucking right. What we need is John Sutton back, that guy had a 100% strike rate as a Motherwell player. Never missed a chance in his full time here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 Fucking right. What we need is John Sutton back, that guy had a 100% strike rate as a Motherwell player. Never missed a chance in his full time here. some folk on here are talking utter shite! 100% thats rubbish! his strike rate was better than that! - the guy managed to score a hat trick while out injured! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waldo Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 100% thats rubbish! his strike rate was better than that! - the guy managed to score a hat trick while out injured! Aye. Scored twice wi the wan shot tae. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 Anyone with an iPod will know there is a stopwatch function. Think I might use mine to time the first "Higdon get tae fuck!!!" (or variant) shout from the East Stand. Anyone fancy a sweep stake? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 I'm up for it. I'll go for before the games even started and during the warm up. After missing a shot in warm up, one of the East Standers will shout it. My time is 12:22pm. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 Soon as he runs out to warm up "Aw naw. No' fuckin' him. Yer shite Higdin!!!" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 I'm up for it. I'll go for before the games even started and during the warm up. After missing a shot in warm up, one of the East Standers will shout it. My time is 12:22pm. I'll shout it at 12.22 if you split the sweep with me! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted October 17, 2011 Report Share Posted October 17, 2011 I'll shout it at 12.22 if you split the sweep with me! You'll no' huv to - there'll be plenty of takers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Anyone with an iPod will know there is a stopwatch function. Think I might use mine to time the first "Higdon get tae fuck!!!" (or variant) shout from the East Stand. Anyone fancy a sweep stake? I'm not sure we'll see the record from our last home game of 4 minutes being beaten, but you never know. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 I'd say the moment he comes out to warm up. I know one idiot behind me simply cannot resist. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 I'd say the moment he comes out to warm up. I know one idiot behind me simply cannot resist. If you sit in the centre of the east, it's not a middle-aged guy with dark hair and glasses by any chance, is it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted October 22, 2011 Author Report Share Posted October 22, 2011 Against Killie today 20 crosses into the box Higdon gets on the end of ONE!! Which he turns his back closes his eyes and trundles a header 8 yards wide. He totally immobile into the bargain. How even the most happier of clappers can be pleased with that performance today is beyond me. I know Murphy and The Hump were crap also. I say punt him in the 'window' and get someone else in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...