itp1984 Posted August 25, 2011 Report Share Posted August 25, 2011 Personally this is one of THE biggest games of my season as i am a Fifer and i have for years hated the Pars more than any team in the Scottish leagues, there fans are a shower of wankers, they play awful route one football, Sammy the Tammy is on the register and i have put my neck on the line with so many Pars fans that if we do not win i will look like a numpty. With that said i am fancying a comfortable win, we have to much pace on the wings, Austin McCann and Jason Thomson are slow as a week in the tin pail so we need to use that to our advantage. i reckon 3-1 Well Higdon double and Murph. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 fancy a 2-0 with higgy getting them both. After his goal at Clyde, i think he'll have a good bit of confidence now and start showing us what he's got ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell89 Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 I think a well win, but depends on what Dunfermline turn up, and what Motherwell turn up All things considered I would go for a comfortable well' win and a strong performance to boot as well as a cracking strike from...... nicky law, Murphy to score a few Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 is anybody else getting the train to dunfermline Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gary_411 Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 is anybody else getting the train to dunfermline Aye, for walking straight to the ground is it better to go to Dunfermline Town station? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 is anybody else getting the train to dunfermline Looking forward to Saturday, always enjoy an away day to a side that's not been in the SPL for a few years. 11.14 train from 'Well via Waverley. I'm going with a 2-1 'Well victory. Higdon and Hutchinson the scorers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 Aye, for walking straight to the ground is it better to go to Dunfermline Town station? aye dunfermline town station is best to get off at mate its about a 20 minute walk though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Dog Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 According to the beeb, there's a mystery injury doubt for the game. McCall's saying nowt. Murphy perhaps? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuarty Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 Looking forward to visiting East End tomorrow for the first time in a few years. From what I have seen of the Pars since the start of the season I think we will have enough to win the match. Can see a 0-3 in 'Well's favour tomorrow. Come on you 'Well!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 According to the beeb, there's a mystery injury doubt for the game. McCall's saying nowt. Murphy perhaps? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 Well he was not featured midweek and there was a rumour then of an injury. Who slots in if Murphy misses out on Saturday??? JAY- be as well changing at Haymarket station - 1 less stop in both directions. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 Wont make the game tomorrow, think we might get a win 0-1 will do for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 McCall getting his Black and White stripes mixed up on the official site? “I haven’t thought about that [going top] and someone said Dunfermline can go top if they win. But it’s always nice to finish on a high before the international break; you don’t want to go into that with a negative result.“It is [a tight SPL] at the moment, when we’ve all got our fully fit squads. Obviously we’ve had a serious injury to Saunders, just like they’ve had one with the boy McGregor, but it’s when you get to the suspensions and injuries that you really get tested.” That's St Mirren? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 McCall getting his Black and White stripes mixed up on the official site? That's St Mirren? Easy mistake to make, my 6yr old gets those two mixed up all the time as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 Think we'll lose. Not looking forward to this one. not even gonna predict a score. It's the sort of game where we'll dominate everything but screw up at the last - OR - I think, We'll win hands down by three, maybe four goals. I'm a little undecided on what one to go with. i've not seen much of Dunfermline (or anything for that matter) this season but from what I've heard it's more likely to be the former. Hopefully we'll show our class but i'm not too sure really. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 I predict me scranning 2 steak bridies and us winning 4-1. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jim64 Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 Just seen the office is sellin tickets thought it was pay at the gate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 Just seen the office is sellin tickets thought it was pay at the gate First I have heard of this? On the official site I trust? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jim64 Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 First I have heard of this? On the official site I trust? Yep just seen it tonight says tickets been on sale since wed 17th Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 It doesn't say anywhere that its all ticket and the Pars website lists pay at the gate prices. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 no way this game would ever be ticket Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted August 27, 2011 Report Share Posted August 27, 2011 Right looking forward to tomorrow. Pain in the arse with that Fife circle pish on the train. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted August 27, 2011 Report Share Posted August 27, 2011 where's the best bet to park for this? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted August 27, 2011 Report Share Posted August 27, 2011 plenty of off street parking near the ground. never had a problem in the past mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted August 27, 2011 Report Share Posted August 27, 2011 Went to Clyde match as the admission was cheaper and I expected to see a few goals so I won't be at Dunfermline today. On league form so far they are undefeated in four matches which isn't bad at all. Of course they did lose in the league cup to East Fife so we will get some kind of reaction from that either positive or negative. Will they have lost confidence? Or will they be out to prove the result was a fluke? The Dunfermline squad is actually a lot more experienced than many SPL sides and I think that will prove to be a bonus for them this season. They might not have many star names but they have a side composed of good solid pros who have seen it all before. They have kept 3 clean sheets out of 4 and guys like Martin Hardie and Andy Kirk are dangerous opponents at the other end. I remember Martin Hardie scoring a couple against us down the years so hopefully he doesn't do so again! I'd be happy enough with a point from any away ground but with our good start to the season I'll be crossing my fingers for a win. If we did win this one it could be massive for us and define the way our season is going to go. We have Celtic next week but with St. Johnstone and Aberdeen at home coming up, if we could get 9 or even 7 points out of these four matches that would really set us up for a great season going for a Top Four place. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...