postiejim Posted September 8, 2011 Report Share Posted September 8, 2011 The game v Celtic scheduled for 5 Nov at Fir Park has been moved to Sunday 6 November at 12 noon. E$PN have chosen to cover it live......from firpark corner cheers jwok. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 8, 2011 Report Share Posted September 8, 2011 pish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted September 8, 2011 Report Share Posted September 8, 2011 Surely the fact Celtic are back in the Europa League will have something to do with the fixure change? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted September 8, 2011 Author Report Share Posted September 8, 2011 official site now... http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2011/09/08/celts-game-live-on-espn/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stv Posted September 8, 2011 Report Share Posted September 8, 2011 nae wonder the crowds are fallin who the feck enjoys a sunday at 12 noon kick off .The fans that actually go and watch thier team are treated like shit by sky and espn.They would rather we all sat in the pub watchin the game gettin pissed................actually that sounds like a braw idea , . Remind me again why i buy a season ticket every year Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted September 8, 2011 Report Share Posted September 8, 2011 I had planned in coming out, watching the game then down to strathie park for the fireworks. yet again we allow ESPN to shaft us. Every time we play one of the old scum its the same. time to fight back and tell them where to shove it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted September 8, 2011 Report Share Posted September 8, 2011 i fuckin hate these 12 oclock kick offs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted September 8, 2011 Report Share Posted September 8, 2011 I had planned in coming out, watching the game then down to strathie park for the fireworks. yet again we allow ESPN to shaft us. Every time we play one of the old scum its the same. time to fight back and tell them where to shove it. Â and what we will do to make up the shortfall in our turnover? Â actually quite pleased about this. it's my birthday, a win and an all dayer would be ideal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albi Posted September 8, 2011 Report Share Posted September 8, 2011 and what we will do to make up the shortfall in our turnover? Sell DVDs and membership cards for £300. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 and what we will do to make up the shortfall in our turnover? Â Â Short term - cut our budgets. Long term - increase crowds with regular 3pm Saturday kick-offs and wait for the next TV deal to come along. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbcmfc Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Surely the fact Celtic are back in the Europa League will have something to do with the fixure change? Aye, would have been Sunday 3pm regardless of tv. Â Could have been 1230 Saturday if not for Europa league. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Aye, would have been Sunday 3pm regardless of tv. Â Could have been 1230 Saturday if not for Europa league. Â Even 3pm would be better than 12 fucking noon, pish. Hate that kick off time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Last post by: Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 ALL Saturday kick offs should be starting around 12 o clock lunch time imho. Even 11am wouldn't be too tragic. Â That way everyone gets their football fix and still has time to do other stuff and enjoy the rest of the day. Sunday football is waste of time, public transport in some parts of Lanarkshire is non existent meaning its not worth the hassle. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 ALL Saturday kick offs should be starting around 12 o clock lunch time imho. Even 11am wouldn't be too tragic. Â That way everyone gets their football fix and still has time to do other stuff and enjoy the rest of the day. Sunday football is waste of time, public transport in some parts of Lanarkshire is non existent meaning its not worth the hassle. Â I can see something in this but ultimately it fails when it is Ross County vs QOS, ICT vs Killie, and a host of other fixtures. Not too fan freindly then. It would only work if Clubs were very close to one another. Â EDIT: 11am is too early imo. 1230pm latest for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 ALL Saturday kick offs should be starting around 12 o clock lunch time imho. Even 11am wouldn't be too tragic. Â That way everyone gets their football fix and still has time to do other stuff and enjoy the rest of the day. Sunday football is waste of time, public transport in some parts of Lanarkshire is non existent meaning its not worth the hassle. Â Aye, but lots of people (especially kids or folks with kids) often have activities on a Saturday morning - like playing football - that would make them miss a noon kick-off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Last post by: Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Ok, I take your point. However there is nothing to stop those games that fit that sort of criteria being treated as an exception. Â 12 kick off for standard games 2pm for games that fall outwith an agreed radius. Â Just because it's always been a traditional 3pm kick off - doesn't mean it's right. Â I know I'd go to much more games if the majority of the were Saturday lunchtime Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Even 3pm would be better than 12 fucking noon, pish. Hate that kick off time   This Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Claretwelly Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Would rather go to games on a Friday night than Sunday Lunchtime. I help with a Sunday morning kids team therefore its a mad rush to make kick off. Where as finish work on a Friday, few beers, watch the Well, another few beers then full weekend to play with. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Ok, I take your point. However there is nothing to stop those games that fit that sort of criteria being treated as an exception.  12 kick off for standard games 2pm for games that fall outwith an agreed radius.  Just because it's always been a traditional 3pm kick off - doesn't mean it's right.  I know I'd go to much more games if the majority of the were Saturday lunchtime  Because it's been traditional for so long fans tend to fill up their spare time with other pursuits, i.e. playing Satrurday morning football, or taking boys teams on Sunday mornings, so therefore it should stay traditional cos it's right. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Saturdays are fur fitba Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelmaninOZ Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 Whit's aw the greeting about 12 o'clock ko's? Most of the games I watch/listen or read are 12 o'clock ko's.....thats 12 midnight here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted September 9, 2011 Report Share Posted September 9, 2011 I prefer 3 pm KickOffs because that's 10am here so if I want to watch it it's no that bad. But 12:30 kick offs r shite cause I have to get up at 7am for the 7:30 kickoff Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted September 10, 2011 Report Share Posted September 10, 2011 i can drink at any time of the day Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...