ForthThistle Posted February 4, 2009 Report Share Posted February 4, 2009 What's your thoughts for Sat.. Same 11 as Easter Rd.... might be tempted to play Semi instead of Smurf. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted February 4, 2009 Report Share Posted February 4, 2009 The great news is we have three players to add to Monday's squad ie Shug, Cillian and Semih. Shug will probably start ahead of Las and I get the feeling that Cillian will get the nod ahead of Sutty, however Semih might have to start on the bench. It means the likes of McGarry, Dazzler and Murph might miss out, but isn't having a positive selection problem what we want? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted February 4, 2009 Report Share Posted February 4, 2009 I'm getting nervous already about Saturday. I didn't realise the new boys were eligible but I think it would be rough on Sutton if he was to miss out. Same team as Easter Road. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted February 4, 2009 Report Share Posted February 4, 2009 I didn't realise they were eligible either. I'm torn between keeping Sutton in or bringing in Sheridan. Sutton needs a few goals, and he would hopefully kick on from Monday night and get back to his best. On the other hand I'd like to see what Sheridan can do and hopefully he'll be eager to please. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted February 4, 2009 Report Share Posted February 4, 2009 Looking forword to dumping that shite out the cup. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yosemite sam Posted February 4, 2009 Report Share Posted February 4, 2009 I think it will be same front men as saturday ie: John Sutton starting, and depending on how he reacts change to Sheridan. Hughes back in midfield. Lasley on the bench. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted February 4, 2009 Report Share Posted February 4, 2009 Got to be the same team as Easter Road surely? Quite nervous about this game, would be awful to get put out by this mob at home. Put your money on Jim Hamilton being an absolute Roger Hunt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted February 4, 2009 Report Share Posted February 4, 2009 Should go with the team that started at Easter Road again. Only worry is that in the Scottish Cup we always fail to perfrom against the shite teams; inverness, Dundee and St Johnstone to name a few that in the past few seasons where we thought we were a certainty to get through we somehow manage not to turn up for these games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellMartyn Posted February 4, 2009 Report Share Posted February 4, 2009 Same team as Easter Road, play like we did in the 2nd half last Saturday and the Midden are in for a real humping! Mon the Well!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scarecrow Posted February 4, 2009 Report Share Posted February 4, 2009 Only worry is that in the Scottish Cup we always fail to perfrom against the shite teams; inverness, Dundee and St Johnstone to name a few that in the past few seasons where we thought we were a certainty to get through we somehow manage not to turn up for these games. Think you will find that in the three games you mention there was a common theme running through the shite....it was called Motherwell. In fact Dundee and St Johnstone were much better than us on the nights that we played them. Inverness was just one of those days when we could have played all day and not scored IIRC. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAM Posted February 5, 2009 Report Share Posted February 5, 2009 St Midden have just signed Rep of Ire left back Ian Harte. MM needs to get message across that we don't give silly free-kicks away around the box as this guys does have a decent record of scoring fine goals!! Never know this may also entice along a few more buddies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted February 5, 2009 Report Share Posted February 5, 2009 St Midden have just signed Rep of Ire left back Ian Harte. MM needs to get message across that we don't give silly free-kicks away around the box as this guys does have a decent record of scoring fine goals!! Aye but get Clarky and O'Brien running at him, he's shite defensively. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Bones Posted February 5, 2009 Report Share Posted February 5, 2009 Think we will stick with the same team as at Easter Road. Anybody know who the ref is? Had a look on the S.F.A website but no mention as yet Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted February 5, 2009 Report Share Posted February 5, 2009 Craig Thomson says the 'fishal.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Bones Posted February 5, 2009 Report Share Posted February 5, 2009 Craig Thomson says the 'fishal.. Cheers! just seen that now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted February 5, 2009 Report Share Posted February 5, 2009 Craig Thomson says the 'fishal.. Oh well, at least I'll get to see one game in the cup.... Eejit of a ref Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC'd Posted February 5, 2009 Report Share Posted February 5, 2009 Yeah, certainly one of the most inept refereeing displays I have seen was against Hearts at FP early last season. Disgraceful. Ironically was then handed our next match against Falkirk away. He's a fud, and as far as I am concerned, right up there along with McDonald and Brines. In his defence though, he did referee the Rangers-Celtic (McDonald screamer of a goal game) extremely well, and got all decisions spot on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted February 5, 2009 Report Share Posted February 5, 2009 I want to see same team as started against Hibs. Maybe give the new lads a run if we struggling or coasting for that matter, Sheridan if Sutton doing nothing seems obvious. Semi I suppose will be needing to show well training this week I'd imagine given the manager not really saw him prior to taking him on reccomendation. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest DaviDoOOO Posted February 5, 2009 Report Share Posted February 5, 2009 Hate St Murn with a passion hope we demolish them. I would stick with Sutton after his 2 goals in the cup he should be more confident going into the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted February 5, 2009 Report Share Posted February 5, 2009 I fancy a wee 2-0 or 3-0 to the 'Well on Saturday. On our current form, and with home advantage, we should be aiming to ease past a team like St Mirren. I don't post on P&B (apart from the Tartan Army section) but I do read some of the shite that comes from the Buddies on there. Would be delighted if we could absolutely anihilate them to give me some hilarious reading at work on Monday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted February 5, 2009 Report Share Posted February 5, 2009 Looking forword to dumping that shite out the cup. I've never said a bad word aboot your team. Let's hope for a good sporting contest on Saturday just like 1977..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted February 5, 2009 Report Share Posted February 5, 2009 Craig Thomson says the 'fishal.. Thank the Lord it's no Ian Foote.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted February 5, 2009 Report Share Posted February 5, 2009 I am not old enough to go on about 1977 but i used to go out with a St. Mirren fan and she was the thickest girl i have ever went out with but not a bad ride. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted February 5, 2009 Report Share Posted February 5, 2009 I am not old enough to go on about 1977 but i used to go out with a St. Mirren fan and she was the thickest girl i have ever went out with but not a bad ride. That's aw it matters Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phoenix Posted February 6, 2009 Report Share Posted February 6, 2009 I am not old enough to go on about 1977 but i used to go out with a St. Mirren fan and she was the thickest girl i have ever went out with but not a bad ride. post of the day Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...