ONeils40yarder Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 We aren't defensively inconsistent. We are consistently shite in defence! Should have kept a hold of Tom Clancy, been doing a sterling job for us at centre-half.................cue a nightmare on Saturday now that I've said that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Looking forward to this game albeit I'm always fearful that a St Johnstone type performance is just around the corner. Heffernan and Shiels have always been good players and seem to be doing the business for Killie so we will need to try and keep them quiet . Hopefully Murphy has got his confidence back and is set to go on a scoring spree. Massive that we keep winning in the run-up to the Celtic game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squirrelhumper Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Should have kept a hold of Tom Clancy, been doing a sterling job for us at centre-half.................cue a nightmare on Saturday now that I've said that Wait till you get a full season out him...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Should have kept a hold of Tom Clancy, been doing a sterling job for us at centre-half.................cue a nightmare on Saturday now that I've said that Playing with better players and for a much bigger club does improve you as a player though . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Wait till you get a full season out him...... We (hopefully) won't need a full season out of him, he was only really signed as cover in the first place. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squirrelhumper Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Just seen prices £22 for away end. Certainly doesn't encourage folk to attend. And before anyone has a go, Killie are just as bad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squirrelhumper Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Playing with better players and for a much bigger club does improve you as a player though . Funny that, he was pish for the team that finished above you last year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Funny that, he was pish for the team that finished above you last year. In fairness, any time I seen him play for you Killie Bhoys I thought he was a total haddie (playing at right back), but give him his due he has been playing to a decent standard since he arrived here. Sometimes that happens in fitba'.............. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Funny that, he was pish for the team that finished above you last year. The present is where it matters though. I think we might have double the points of your lot now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squirrelhumper Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 The present is where it matters though. I think we might have double the points of your lot now. I am well aware of that. We will see what your views are of him at end of season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 I am well aware of that. We will see what your views are of him at end of season. Listen the original post you commenting on was tongue in cheek no need to take it so seriously. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squirrelhumper Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 I am not taking it seriously! As oneils40yarder will testify, I have never rated clancy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 I am not taking it seriously! As oneils40yarder will testify, I have never rated clancy. Nae bother, I thought you were. Is that a view shared by the majority of the Killie fans? I know a handful of Killie fans and the opinion is pretty much split doon the middle. One of my best mate's actually quite likes him and was disappointed when he left. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Thought Killie looked impressive going forward but totally inept on thebackfoot so 3-2 to the mighty Well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted October 18, 2011 Author Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Just seen prices £22 for away end. Certainly doesn't encourage folk to attend. And before anyone has a go, Killie are just as bad. Aye, that certainly isn't going to help matters Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desp Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Just seen prices £22 for away end. Certainly doesn't encourage folk to attend. And before anyone has a go, Killie are just as bad. Don't even pretend you'll be paying full price for this game! I know you'll be slying in for a student if you can't get your hands on a comp. 11am start in the pub? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squirrelhumper Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Thought Killie looked impressive going forward but totally inept on thebackfoot so 3-2 to the mighty Well Just about sums us up and doesn't help when you have two teenage full backs!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squirrelhumper Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Don't even pretend you'll be paying full price for this game! I know you'll be slying in for a student if you can't get your hands on a comp. 11am start in the pub? Wouldn't even dare try... Aye pub for just after 11. Working OT 7.30-1030am. Ibiza and alicante this last month have fucked me!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted October 20, 2011 Report Share Posted October 20, 2011 Looking forward to the game and getting back to Fir Park. Can't stand these early kick offs though. I expect there will be a poorer than usual crowd as a result. No idea how the game will go, not even going to bother predicting the score! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin Posted October 20, 2011 Report Share Posted October 20, 2011 What times the kick off?? Might be able to make it now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davie boy Posted October 20, 2011 Report Share Posted October 20, 2011 Should be a good game of football this one, hopefully both teams don`t just cancel each other out though! Team picks itself, 3-1 home win! Don`t mind an earlier ko on a Sat, means go to the game, back in time for Soccer Saturday, watch the coupon The Sunday midday slot though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted October 20, 2011 Report Share Posted October 20, 2011 Think we're due to give someone a thumping and have a feeling its gona be Saturday. 4-0. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dave_I Posted October 20, 2011 Report Share Posted October 20, 2011 Clancy has been unlucky in a few games with some very smart headed efforts. Could he have greater reason to want to find the back of the net this weekend? William Hill are offering Motherwell to win with Tim Clancy to score anytime at 28/1, I'll be putting a fiver on that. My prediction, Motherwell win 3-2 Clancy header from a corner and two from Higdon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted October 20, 2011 Report Share Posted October 20, 2011 Looking forward shame it is so early as i cant sit in the pub for 3 hours before the game so will just have to come back to lanark and sit in there for 3 maybe 4 hours. Think this will be a hard game and i can see us getting a 1-0 win with a goal in the last 5 mins. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted October 21, 2011 Report Share Posted October 21, 2011 by the look of things on twitter there's a bit on the prematch program tomorrow about lasley doing his coaching badges. so everyone get their sky plus set and some man size kleenex in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...