David Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 I was emailed this link and video from a Celtic supporting mate. It's the first time I've seen it to be honest, but apparently it was filmed before the Scottish cup final. I doubt there's much that can be read into it, but it'll not stop certain people attempting to do so. click here for link Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Have you emailed him back yet? If not - here's a first line for you "Hi Mate, Fuck right off - don't contact me ever again you hypocritical dick." Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted October 18, 2011 Author Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Yeah, I told him that due to this outrage I was returning my season ticket and would be burning my new home shirt outside Celtic park before their next home game, before shuffling off home feeling all ashamed and stuff. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 They should spend more time reading into their chairman's own comments at their AGM. Hope the guys in the video had a belter of a night ! 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Proddy fans watch bands before game shocker!!! Most of the tunes were songs sang at FP in the past year and I'd class as 'Motherwell songs'. But all this outrage comes to the 'Celtic Family' easily when they have so many like minded souls looking for injustice! They should deal with their own problems first (nae dough, shite manager, 3rd in the league , etc...) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sieb Dykstra Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Some LOCAL proddies supporting their LOCAL team, whatever next? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bogsideloyal Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Who cares what celtic fans think? they are the scum of the earth Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Send them a giant non-denominational "FUCK OFF" from me. 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Send them a giant non-denominational "FUCK OFF" from me. Can you send them two giant non-denominational "FUCK-OFFs", one from me also. Off course if you go into Bairds Bar, Bar 67 and the likes before a Celtic game on a Saturday with your video phone you are not likely to catch the Celtic Family up to anything wrong are you...... could be a plan.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted October 18, 2011 Author Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Personally speaking I don't think any of this religion shite should be brought into football at all, but Celtic fans don't have a leg to stand on either. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 From that video I counted 1 song which wasn't a Motherwell song and that was The Cry Was No Surrender? Sure the Celtic fans will be up in arms with the Nazi salute at 5.25. For me it's not how I would spend my pre-Cup Final party but each to their own, they are decked out in 'Well colours and apart from one song are vocaling backing Motherwell FC, no problem! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Personally speaking I don't think any of this religion shite should be brought into football at all, but Celtic fans don't have a leg to stand on either. the guys didn't march into hampden with flutes and drums did they so what's the problem. being a motherwell fan doesn't imply any political or religious beliefs/identitiy. all it means is you support motherwell. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted October 18, 2011 Author Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 I never said they did, but I just don't like any religious connotations, simple as that. I prefer to leave that kind of backwards nonsense to the old firm. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cooper_no1 Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 I have no opinion otherwise on the video. I'm not into the orange order stuff and i certainly don't see where it fits into football, but a comment from either of the Old Firm on this matter is nothing short of laughable. Don't celtic claim to be a family cub to - they make a big song and dance about it on the radio often enough. The video is from a club somewhere, not Fir Park - so it's hardly got anything official to do with Motherwell Football Club it is just something some of their fans have done. The one thing that really fucking irks me though - there is a inclination in the text associating the video that Catholics are some form of 'ethnic minority'. They aren't, they never have been and they never will be. So take the big dirty chip off your shoulder and realise that if the Catholic faith was so bloody tremendous it would surely be big enough to rise above the petty greeting that so many of it's 'followers' are determined to bring up. Catholics get more than any other faith group in this nation - FACT! no one else gets their own schools, there is your starter for ten. I like to laugh at these people but deep down it really upsets me that some folk out there are actually thick enough to buy into this bullshit. Doesn't say much for your 'catholic education' if they can't teach simple things like looking at both sides, impartiality or the meaning of the word hypocrisy. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
orange county dosser Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 saw this the other night. one saying in particular springs to mind......"People in glass houses........." Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi-1991 Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Aw, lads playing flutes and drums in Motherwell tops. Thats it, We are done, Shut the club down, Game over, Clear evidence that we are all biggots, hate all catholics, and follow the Orange Order so there for are h**s aswell. Celtic are clearly the victums of fucking everything and we are all out to get them. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Aw, lads playing flutes and drums in Motherwell tops. Thats it, We are done, Shut the club down, Game over, Clear evidence that we are all biggots, hate all catholics, and follow the Orange Order so there for are h**s aswell. Celtic are clearly the victums of fucking everything and we are all out to get them. Dont know if its my computer (and being I.T. illiterate) but I cannae see the video, just got a wee multi-coloured box in teh corner of the screen. Anyone any ideas? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 And on that day, not a single fuck was given. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Aw, lads playing flutes and drums in Motherwell tops. Thats it, We are done, Shut the club down, Game over, Clear evidence that we are all biggots, hate all catholics, and follow the Orange Order so there for are h**s aswell. Celtic are clearly the victums of fucking everything and we are all out to get them. A guy was wearing a Puma t-shirt as well. We all know how far in the Orange order that particular sportswear company is... Dirty H** Puma bastards!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TigerWoodsMFC Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Celtic Supporters-"The Best Fans in the World" Says it all really. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 that was posted by Addiesaprovo on pie & bovril . A definite hero in the fight against sectarianism. Typical selective morality from a Tim. Offended by eveything, ashamed of fuck all. hope it annoys the fuck out of them. wish i had a video of parkhead the other week when that c**t was calling a disabled Well supporter at the front an orange bastard. Fuckin vermin. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Celtic Supporters-"The Best Fans in the World" Says it all really. I love the boy in that video pretending he's got a bow and arrow. WTF are you going to do with a bow and arrow? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steviereidml1 Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 Years ago at FP when we were playing this disgusting lot, I can always remember this one guy spent the majority of the game pretending to shot the whole of the East Stand one by one with his imaginary rifle. Hope he enjoyed paying £25 quid for his ticket. Still makes me laugh to this day. They're definitely getting worse though, complete vermin. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 A flute band playing INSIDE an Orange order Hall hours before a game. All pre-arranged and out of sight and out of mind to anyone who didn't wish to be involved. WHO GIVES A FUCK?? Not illegal is it? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted October 18, 2011 Report Share Posted October 18, 2011 A flute band playing INSIDE an Orange order Hall hours before a game. All pre-arranged and out of sight and out of mind to anyone who didn't wish to be involved. WHO GIVES A FUCK?? Not illegal is it? they never liked this either 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...