'Wellfan 2k7 Posted November 9, 2011 Report Share Posted November 9, 2011 I'll go for a 4-1 Win! higgy Hat-trick and Humphrey (to please Dazzer) 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted November 9, 2011 Report Share Posted November 9, 2011 I think we'll draw or lose narrowly. Their form is picking up and we are no good as a bogey team historically Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted November 10, 2011 Report Share Posted November 10, 2011 I'm very confident going into this game. If we play like we can i see Aberdeen causing us no real problems. 3-1 'Well with Hidgon (2) and Lasley providing the goals. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted November 12, 2011 Author Report Share Posted November 12, 2011 With the pesky international friendly out of the way we can now look forward to this game proper. Â I still think our performance against Celtic gives us the confidence to take all three points from this one. Â I'll go for a 2-1 scoreline, with Higdon scoring. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted November 13, 2011 Report Share Posted November 13, 2011 Aberdeen are long overdue a result against us and I think Brown is starting to get to grips with his squad. Â I fear we will struggle with their physical presence, 2-0 Aberdeen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted November 13, 2011 Report Share Posted November 13, 2011 Heading up on Friday for a night on the booze. Going to be a belter! Â Mon The 'Well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuarty Posted November 13, 2011 Report Share Posted November 13, 2011 Feeling pretty confident going into this game next weekend. Think despite Brown getting Aberdeen playing a bit better recently, McCall and the players will still have enough to go North and get all three points. Looking forward to a wee trip north as we have done well there in the past. Â Â Aberdeen 1 - 3 Motherwell (Higgy and a Murphy double) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted November 13, 2011 Report Share Posted November 13, 2011 We will need to defend set pieces better than the corner v celtic. We can cause them problems at the back with our pace. As usual no prediction from me - give it your best lads. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted November 14, 2011 Author Report Share Posted November 14, 2011 Aberdeen 1 - 3 Motherwell (Higgy and a Murphy double) I like the sound of that. Murphy is due to give someone a right roasting, and Aberdeen are as good a team as any to do it to. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamdunk Posted November 15, 2011 Report Share Posted November 15, 2011 Someone should take an old copy of lord out the rings in case darren mackie's playing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 Motherwell TV live commentary for me (although it is a tad bias) Â as for the game, I think the dons will do there best to kick us of the park (hopefully the man in black will remember to take his card with him) and all I'm really want from this game is no one get injured and some points (at least 3) Â COME ON YE WELL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 At least three points? Too far apart in the league for a 'six pointer'! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 Nicky Law has said on his twitter this morning that his back is goosed and he can't move. Obviously this isn't an official diagnosis but that doesn't sound too good! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 Nicky Law has said on his twitter this morning that his back is goosed and he can't move. Obviously this isn't an official diagnosis but that doesn't sound too good! Â Shuggs Debut! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted November 16, 2011 Author Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 Nicky Law has said on his twitter this morning that his back is goosed and he can't move. Obviously this isn't an official diagnosis but that doesn't sound too good! That's not good news, but I guess we now have Hughes as cover. I wonder if he's match-fit? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted November 17, 2011 Report Share Posted November 17, 2011 Carswell to start with Shug on the bench? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted November 17, 2011 Report Share Posted November 17, 2011 According to Stuart McCall on Radio Scotland the kitman Alan McDonald to start in goals on Saturday as Richard Cadey failed in his Children in Need trial. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davie boy Posted November 18, 2011 Report Share Posted November 18, 2011 Looking forward to getting back into the real fitba again tomorrow. Glad big Hutch is back in, as most of there goals come through crosses into the box, and is a threat in opponents box also! Clancy/Hutch would be an interesting partnership, won`t happen though. Â Going for a 3-1 away win, happy days! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted November 18, 2011 Report Share Posted November 18, 2011 Clancy has to sit the next two matches out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted November 18, 2011 Report Share Posted November 18, 2011 well excited for this  cannae beat a train day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davie boy Posted November 19, 2011 Report Share Posted November 19, 2011 NO FLAGS OR DRUM ALLOWED IN TOMORROW...... Â http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php?tno=4&fid=27&sty=2&act=1&mid=2115917549 Â What a fuckin joke Scottish fitba authorities are ......................... Â Disgrace. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'Wellfan 2k7 Posted November 19, 2011 Report Share Posted November 19, 2011 NO FLAGS OR DRUM ALLOWED IN TOMORROW...... Â http://boards.footym...&mid=2115917549 Â What a fuckin joke Scottish fitba authorities are ......................... Â Disgrace. Â Doesn't Matter! The lads'll still be singing for the entire 90 miutes! Â Also, they appear to think john boyle is still at the club.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted November 19, 2011 Report Share Posted November 19, 2011 Right looking forward to this. Fingers crossed obviously but nothing is as good (in footballing terms) as taking points aff Aberdeen. A point would be good, three points and I'm over the moon. Another win over them today and we should take their ECWC replica trophy off them until they can beat us for it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted November 19, 2011 Report Share Posted November 19, 2011 Totally buzzing for this. Train in an hour. Canna wait. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted November 19, 2011 Report Share Posted November 19, 2011 Gutted not heading up to this. Really fancy it aswell today. Great day for footie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...