Steve Diggle Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 A Fatwa has been issued on all other supporters groups All Motherwell fans WILL join 'The Peoples Front of Judea' Entry to games will be £10 or free to those who dye their hair (and beards if they fancy) ginger in tribute to our beloved leader. TV Cameras shall be banned except for the purposes of highlights The press box will be redisigned - with the seats facing the park An on line petition will be opened with the aim of gaining the signatures of 100000 brethrin with the aim of having Sir Stephen Kirk canonised There will be hot and cold running hoes and gigolos provided at half time during all home matches The Away dugout shall be drenched in the manure of 100 sacred cows prior to Aberdeen Home Games The mascot will be a 20ft robotised tramp - reflecting our heritage as the dossers Planning permission will be cast assunder and an army of 4000 trusty martyrs and (screwfix account holders) will devote the summer of 2012 to building new shiny stands on either side of the hollowed turf All Motherwell fans will be required to change their name to Reg. Who's In? 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 All Motherwell fans will be required to change their name to Reg. That's what makes it a winner in my eyes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted November 16, 2011 Author Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 That's what makes it a winner in my eyes. Cheers Reg! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 Cheers Reg! No worries Reg! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 I can only echo the sentiments of comrades Reg and Reg. A bold move by the club indeed. Mon 'The Peoples Front of Judea' Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 Splitters Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted November 16, 2011 Author Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 Splitters Give it a rest Reg, You always try to ruin things Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 To be fair Reg, it is Reg's unquestionable right to try to ruin things should he or she so wish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 Shut it Reg, else I'll Reg and Reg round to sort you out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 Count me in Reg - any chance we can bring back brother Reg Gannon? Cheers Reg Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 It's official - the People's Front of Judea has finally shown what it's all about - discarding our mascots! We were "shocked" and are in "awe" of this suggestion!! Biggus Dickus and Sillius Soddus have been with us for years and are loved by many! Kids in particular love and associate with them, and can join the Centuwion Club! They add colour and friendly cheer to match days and have a commercially consistent visual marketing link to our Club - Now People's Front of Judea would wish us to condone a "Naughtius Maximus" style of mascot fighting wabid, wild animals every week - what ill timed nonsense! The more serious point though surely is their activity ( or lack of) focus? At a time when the Club are introducing a new ownership proposition; new legislation targets football fans, and our fan base have clearly expressed their views on what the match day experience should look like, it seems incredible this group are so far out of touch with fellow Well fans! I can't remember the last time ( if at all) this group produced anything positive or relevant? And after a lengthy period of digesting their own fans survey - none of the responses having appeared to have been actioned- come out with this gem of a proposal! The Judean People's Front in contrast continue to: actively discuss and lobby the Club on their plans for sanitation, medicine, education, wine, public order, irrigation, roads, the fresh water system and public health and the Well Society; organise events to then donate funds to both Club and Community projects; Will in the next week, conclude the erection of a permanent memorial to Phil O'Donnell; are in active dialogue relating to new football fan legislation; are in active dialogue with Club regarding the farcical situation created by visiting Celtic fans at recent home match; Continue to raise the "real" issues raised by fans following our recent fan survey - including safe standing areas, food kiosk pricing and overall stadium facilities on match days. Few have ever really understood why this People's Front of Judea was established, given both the Supporters Association and ourselves , Judean People's Front, have been here and working for many years. Even less, I feel now, will relate to this group and maybe its them that should be retired and not The Bears?! It may not be a life threatening issue ( well maybe for Brian !) but let's make sure we KEEP BIGGUS DICKUS & SILLIUS SODDUS!!! Email the Club ; give them a call ; answer the People's Front of Judea thread established on the fans forum websites, and let them see they have missed the point and should listen firstly, and then act! Well, obviously it's not meant to be taken literally; it refers to any manufacturers of dairy products Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 Do we each get a fleece with an inbuilt lack of imagination or patter? Mandatory, mile oot fleece is eesential. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigeeze Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 Mandatory, mile oot fleece is eesential. Ok Reg, Reg & Reg calm down And Reg there is no need to threaten Reg by sending Reg & Reg round even if it is your given right under the rools of the PFoJ Thaks guys REG Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 what has Reg ever done for us? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 what has Reg ever done for us? He's making it up as he goes along! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 Are you the Judean People's Front? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 Och, and here was the Trust thinking they could just delete their embarrassment of a post and no one would notice... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 Count me in Reg - any chance we can bring back brother Reg Gannon? Cheers Reg Is he no' Radge rather than Reg? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 Mandatory, mile oot fleece is eesential. As long as you don't team it up wi' a kilt it's no' necessary miles oot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 Oh and ma multi quote still disnae work in case anybody's wondering how come I replied in 2 separate posts. Make that 3 including this yin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 Is he no' Radge rather than Reg? You take that back Reg..........He's The Messiah, The Messiah, Show us The Messiah Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 I won't state the obvious here, instead I'll just agree with you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 Threads like this totally undermine everything that the supporters trusts are trying to achieve. You all deserve a stoning! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 Threads like this totally undermine everything that the supporters trusts are trying to achieve. You all deserve a stoning! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted November 16, 2011 Report Share Posted November 16, 2011 Threads like this totally undermine everything that the supporters trusts are trying to achieve. You all deserve a stoning! I'd had a lovely supper, and all I said to my wife was, 'That post from the MST was good enough for Jehovah'. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...