johnstone Posted November 27, 2011 Report Share Posted November 27, 2011 Noticed the club are organising a wee football night every Monday for over 25s. It's every Monday at 9pm at the astro turf park behind the stadium. I am probably gonna sign up for it. Anyone else up for it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted November 27, 2011 Report Share Posted November 27, 2011 I was thinking about it. Suits me to a tee after work. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted November 27, 2011 Report Share Posted November 27, 2011 what about the over 40's..?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted November 27, 2011 Report Share Posted November 27, 2011 Where was this advertised? Don't see it on the official site... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted November 27, 2011 Report Share Posted November 27, 2011 http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2011/11/21/over-25s-monday-night-football/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maplewell Posted November 27, 2011 Report Share Posted November 27, 2011 I would, if I was over 25, or lived in Scotland Big dilemma cause it's sumthin I'd like Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted November 28, 2011 Report Share Posted November 28, 2011 what about the over 40's..?? Aye good shout slow paced fitba at that would suit me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted November 29, 2011 Author Report Share Posted November 29, 2011 Thats me hopefully signed up to this. Spoke to the guy and its basically just a game of football with a few coaches overseeing the games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted November 29, 2011 Report Share Posted November 29, 2011 If it wasn't for missing every other week due to working backshift I'd sign up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted November 29, 2011 Report Share Posted November 29, 2011 Always wondered if there was such a thing as football coaching for adults who are pish (i.e. me). Might try go along. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlmostFrazzled Posted December 1, 2011 Report Share Posted December 1, 2011 If I were 5 years old I'd be in about this. Sadly, at 20 I am out of the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EightSixteen Posted March 14, 2012 Report Share Posted March 14, 2012 Thats me hopefully signed up to this. Bump! How was this johnstone? Really keen to hear how you got on and if it was any good? I played my first game of fives in 6 years yesterday and thoroughly enjoyed it. Would love to play more football just to get my fitness level up a bit without it being overly competitive. Seen the club started another 10 week block on Monday there, contemplating giving them a wee phone tomorrow and seeing if I can join in next week for the rest of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted March 15, 2012 Report Share Posted March 15, 2012 aye, i'd come along to it now if it's still running. Should advise that I'm dynamite and will show you all up though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted March 15, 2012 Report Share Posted March 15, 2012 See this "over 25's", is it 'stone' or 'years old'? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted March 15, 2012 Report Share Posted March 15, 2012 Gutted i cant make this as i organise my own game at the same time, if it ever happens to change night i'd be up for it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...